OXO 4 Cup Compact Cold Brew Coffee Maker - Black 11237500

OXO 4 Cup Compact Cold Brew Coffee Maker - Black 11237500 - image 1 of 4OXO 4 Cup Compact Cold Brew Coffee Maker - Black 11237500 - image 2 of 4OXO 4 Cup Compact Cold Brew Coffee Maker - Black 11237500 - image 3 of 4OXO 4 Cup Compact Cold Brew Coffee Maker - Black 11237500 - image 4 of 4
OXO 4 Cup Compact Cold Brew Coffee Maker - Black 11237500 - image 1 of 4
$27.49When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

BPA Free
BPA Free

Highlights

  • 24-oz brewing container makes enough concentrate for up to seven coffee drinks
  • Compact size is ideal for brewing on countertops or in refrigerators
  • Draining starts automatically when brewer is placed on carafe
  • Rainmaker evenly distributes water over coffee grounds
  • Lid keeps Coffee Maker protected while brewing
  • Borosilicate glass carafe and stopper with silicone seal keep coffee concentrate fresh

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 8.6 Inches (H) x 5.2 Inches (W) x 5.3 Inches (D)
Weight: .6 Pounds
Capacity (Volume): 24 ounces
Features: BPA-Free
Cup Capacity: 6
Includes: Clear Lid
Coffee Filter Type: Permanent Screen Filter
Coffee Type Used: Ground Coffee
Material: Glass, Stainless Steel
Power Source: Manual
Battery: No Battery Used
Warranty: Lifetime Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 53433108
UPC: 719812685311
Item Number (DPCI): 072-08-1614
Origin: Imported

Description

Love homemade cold brew but don’t have a lot of room? The OXO Brew Compact Cold Brew Coffee Maker is your small space solution. Create up to a week’s worth of smooth coffee concentrate in the 24-ounce brewing container. It’s easy to use, add ground beans and pour water into the perforated rainmaker™ top to evenly distribute water over the grounds. Brew 12 – 24 hours on your counter or fridge, then place the brewer onto the borosilicate glass carafe to drain. The ultra-fine, reusable stainless steel mesh filter prevents grounds from escaping into your brew. The carafe’s cork stopper has a silicone seal that helps keep the concentrate fresh. When you’re done, the brewer and carafe nest for neat storage. 
BPA Free
Made with BPA-free materials.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8.57 inches length x 7.48 inches width x 5.2 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.41 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.2 out of 5 stars with 36 reviews
80% would recommend
5 recommendations
value: 4.2 out of 5
quality: 4.4 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 4.2 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5

Perfect for coffee lover

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TargetLover - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this for my boyfriend who loves his morning cold brew and has been doing everything by hand. This machine makes it soooo much easier and cleaner for his process. Plus everything I've ever bought from OXO has withstood the test of time. very happy with my purchase, the boyfriend is too!
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cold brewer

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Wislans52 - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love it. Wish it was bigger!
value: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

great at-home alternative

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
BeachMom321 - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love coffee, in all it's glorious forms. Cold brew, drip, iced, gas station, church, lukewarm with milk skin, whatever, I love coffee. I have purchased several coffee contraptions in my time and I have found the simpler the better. This nifty gadget is just that, simple, and gets the job done well. The concept is not that novel, steep coffee in the refridgerator and filter into a carafe, but this device does help simplify the filtration of the finished product. And it's kinda fun watching it stream into the little carafe. Yes, it takes a lot of ground coffee to create cold brew. It's also, generally speaking, a more concentrated form of coffee. I am able to make two full 24 oz cups, with ice, of cold brew coffee with the initial 24 oz of water used to steep the grounds. Plus, as an added bonus, lots of spent grounds for the garden. Is this a life-changing device that will alter your outlook on coffee, no, probably not. But it does save me $6 each time I don't drive-thru for cold brew.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Ideal way to make cold brew

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Hans B - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I have purchased many items over the years to make cold brew and I have found that the only devices that are effective are those that do NOT keep the coffee ground contained. This device is great because the grounds are allowed to comfortable sit in the water and be stirred. Another great benefit is that the concentrate is allowed to be strained without mess. My ultimate complaint is that the top carafe is made out of plastic, which is not in the description. I'd prefer something that is all glass, so it's back to my Bodum French Press.
design: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Uses a TON of coffee beans!

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
GraceKangaroo - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
It’s ok. It uses a TON of coffee beans which is so expensive. The coffee is good, but I wish could return it because it uses so much coffee, but I already used it. The lid isn’t secure either, so I ended up spilling the entire container of grounds and water all over my counter.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
design: 2 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

I was really excited

2 out of 5 stars
plantheadfitness - 2 years ago
originally posted on influenster.com
I was really excited to receive this product as I thought it would change the way I drink coffee. The first time I used it, it came out of the box already assembled. I didn't take it apart, but I did wash it before using. I read the instructions booklet as well as watched video tutorials on how it's supposed to be done.The first time, it was a success. I let it step for about 24 hours and then had it slow drip into the glass beaker thing. I disassembled the pieces and cleaned them by hand. A few days later I reassembled them, I confirmed with the instructions that the two lines are supposed to align when you assemble it back together. I made sure they aligned perfectly, even though it still felt a tad bit loose. It seemed like it could have been screwed a bit more on, but I thought the instructions knew best.I filled up the base with the coarse coffee grounds and set it in my fridge to steep. I opened my fridge a few hours later and found that coffee water had been leaking out of the device ever since I set it in there and there was pools of coffee water all over my fridge. I had set the product on the top shelf so it dripped down onto everything in the fridge so not only did I have to wash all the food in my fridge, I had to figure out how to remove all the shelves so I could wash those clean too. It was a nightmare.And yet, the coffee I was able to still salvage was pretty good, so I thought I would try this again. This time, I was skeptical. I put the product in a large bowl so if it did leak, it would be caught in the bowl. I carefully assembled all the pieces together again, making sure I placed the filter in just right and that the lines lined up. And sure enough, it leaked. Luckily though, this time the mess was contained inside of the bowl.I've tried the process again a few times after that, at times screwing it a just a tad bit tighter even though the lines didn't match up, thinking that would be my problem. No such luck, it has leaked every single time.While it does make delicious coffee, this doesn't seem worth it to me.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Decent Quality; Expensive to Use

2 out of 5 stars
LolaB - 2 years ago
originally posted on oxo.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have only used the cold brew coffee maker once and that is due to the sheer cost of buying coffee beans. It takes a TON of coffee beans to make a fairly small amount of cold coffee concentrate. The overall quality of the actual maker itself is decent. The cork lid for the glass carafe is not super tight fitting and I did experience some spillage but that could have also been operator error.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Easy to use

4 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago
originally posted on oxo.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This coffee maker offers a convenient way to make cold brew coffee that's cheaper than at the coffee shop. The instructions indicate adding a LOT of coffee grounds, but after a couple of times, I added a little less and it tasted pretty much the same to me. The glass carafe is so cute. Emptying the wet coffee grounds from the container is kind of messy, but it's overall easy to clean afterwards.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Simple and Delicious!

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago
originally posted on oxo.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This product makes it so easy to make cold brew coffee. The coffee is so delicious! I love the look of the product and the glass jar is adorable. I love how i can make my coffee and then transfer directly to the refrigerator. It’s so simple yet so great! I have no complaints about this product!
Did you find this review helpful?

Coffee...with a bit of confusion

4 out of 5 stars
krosson247 - 2 years ago
originally posted on oxo.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The coffee drinker in this house was very excited to try the Compact Cold Brew Coffee Maker, but found the instructions to be unclear and somewhat confusing. Hopefully you're not put off by having to hand wash parts...because there are a lot of small parts to hand wash after each use. The lid portion that fits over the "rainmaker" has a poor design, but ultimately does the job in the end. Takes some extra effort, but produces a good cup of coffee.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Better than coffeehouse cold brew

5 out of 5 stars
iamcraftqueen - 2 years ago
originally posted on oxo.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'll admit I have never been a coffee drinker and recently discovered a love of cold brew. At coffeehouses cold brew is very hit or miss if it is good. With this at home and some quality coffee beans it comes out excellent every time. Very easy to use, easy to clean and the nice carafe it brews into is great for fridge storage. When I told my husband I ordered one he rolled his eyes with that where are we going to store this look, he was surprised when it arrived that it was so compact. Love the easy to use design, easy to clean and compact storage of this.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Simplified Cold Brewing

5 out of 5 stars
Ryan - 2 years ago
originally posted on oxo.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I'm not exactly new to making cold brewed coffee. I've been brewing cold occasionally for years using a Feench Press to contain and filter, and this is after several attempts with a gallon jug and a strainer. The OXO method is orders of magnitude simpler than even the French Press and anything had to be better than my misadventures with the jug. I've used the OXO brewer at room temperature, I set the container with the steeping grounds on a little plate for my piece of mind, but I've not had a single leak or drip prior to filtering. Filtering is the best part! Just set the steeping container on the collection container and let gravity do all the work hands free! Cleaning is pretty easy too since it comes apart so you can wash every bit. I really love my OXO cold brew maker
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Small footprint

5 out of 5 stars
Jonnysarah08 - 2 years ago
originally posted on oxo.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The cold brew it makes is super concentrated and makes about 3 iced coffees for me. My favorite part is how compact it is and how small of a footprint it makes in my kitchen both when in use and when stored in a cabinet. All of the pieces nest together, it’s great! The measurements are all marked for you as far as how much coffee and water to use which was also very helpful!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Super neat product

5 out of 5 stars
Erob - 2 years ago
originally posted on oxo.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I’ve tried several ways to make cold brew at home at this is by far the easiest. Small and compact. Easy clean and great taste. The directions could have been a little more clear but I figured it out. Would make a great gift for a coffee lover.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Super easy to use

5 out of 5 stars
Alex - 2 years ago
originally posted on oxo.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love no nonsense easy coffee. I’m in grad school so I don’t have a lot of time or energy to be fiddling with a complicated cold brew coffee maker. This one is easy to use and allows me to keep quick cold brew in the fridge. Part of it was a little tall for my fridge, but I have a super tiny factory grade fridge.
Did you find this review helpful?

Makes a great cold brew!

5 out of 5 stars
Jimmysmom - 2 years ago
originally posted on oxo.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really love this Compact Cold Brew Coffee Maker. It is just the right size for me. It is so easy to store when I am not using it thanks to the compact size. But on to the best part-the coffee. I really enjoy the taste and quality. I was amazed to be able to make this at home and save the time and money that I was spending at the donut shop. It's easy to use and clean. I'm very impressed.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Compact, simple and easy to use

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago
originally posted on oxo.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Figuring out how to use a coffee maker doesn’t have to be complicated. Just like every other coffee maker that I’ve used before, I expected this Compact Cold Brew Coffee Maker by OXO to be equally difficult to use. Luckily for me, it was quite a simple and straightforward process. This coffee maker comes with a brewing container and lid, a rainmaker showerhead, a glass carafe with a cork lid and the instructions manual. All one needs to do is simply add coarsely ground coffee to the container up to the bean line. Next, add water twice in the glass carafe up to the dot. Fill the brewing container with water. Brew it on the kitchen counter (12-24 hours) or in the fridge (20-24 hours) with the lid on. The next day, place the brewing container above the glass carafe and allow the coffee to drain automatically. You can add milk, creamer or sugar as desired. It is as simple as that! I also like that it’s a compact coffee maker and so it can fit nicely in my small kitchen. I was pleased at how well the coffee turned out to be as it was brewed nicely and it was very tasty too. I’d definitely recommend this product to every coffee lover.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Easy for a great cup of coffee!

5 out of 5 stars
Maybe - 2 years ago
originally posted on oxo.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This maker is easy to use and is very ecologically friendly! I was able to use less coffee than instructed, and was able to make an extra "batch", too. The beaker is very attractive for storage. It is easy to clean and store.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect

5 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago
originally posted on oxo.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is my new favorite kitchen appliance. It's the perfect small size for someone who lives alone, or is the only coffee drinker in their house. It makes enough for the week for me, and it's so small and compact that it barely takes up any room in the fridge. It makes great tasting cold brew and is really easy to use. AND it can all go in the dishwasher (minus the cork lid) so cleanup is nothing. Love this thing.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best and most stylish coffee maker to date!

5 out of 5 stars
lizlemonx01 - 2 years ago
originally posted on oxo.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I saw the OXO compact cold brew coffee maker for the first time, I literally gasped out loud. For someone who likes "low-maintenance" gadgets but enjoys the ritualistic coffee experience in the morning, this one is perfect! I especially love the sleek shape of the glass bottle and the cork topper that is silicone sealed. The auto-drip function is fun to watch, efficient, and makes cleaning a breeze. I used to use a single-serve air press coffee maker because I'm the only coffee drinker in my household, but having to make a single cup every time was becoming a hassle. The size of this cold brew coffee maker is perfect, and I get to have seconds (and thirds) already made in concentrate form! I honestly haven't been able to use any other coffee maker since getting it. And the coffee concentrate is so addictingly smooth and delicious.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads