Panasonic Extra Long Range Video Baby Monitor 3.5" - KX-HN4001W

Panasonic Extra Long Range Video Baby Monitor 3.5" - KX-HN4001W - image 1 of 4Panasonic Extra Long Range Video Baby Monitor 3.5" - KX-HN4001W - image 2 of 4Panasonic Extra Long Range Video Baby Monitor 3.5" - KX-HN4001W - image 3 of 4Panasonic Extra Long Range Video Baby Monitor 3.5" - KX-HN4001W - image 4 of 4
Panasonic Extra Long Range Video Baby Monitor 3.5" - KX-HN4001W - image 1 of 4
$134.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Electrical Plug Power Source
Electrical Plug Power Source
Battery Power Source
Battery Power Source

Highlights

  • Long range audio/ video - experience clear, secure Audio/ video signal strength up to twice the range of comparable video baby monitors
  • Smart sensor alerts - monitors baby's room with temperature, motion, and sound triggered alerts built into the video camera parent baby monitor viewer.
  • (Updated 2019) long battery life - high quality video monitor includes improved long-life built - in battery charging up to 13 hours of standby time and up to 5 hours of continous baby monitor use in or outside the home.
  • 2 way baby/parent talk - enjoy clear sound with noise reduction to suppress background interference while listening or soothing baby. Microphones and speakers in video camera and baby monitor
  • (Upated 2019) complet video baby monitoring system - easy remote pan, tile and zoom with improved Monochrome night vision camera, a 3.5" color monitor with long-life bulit-in battery charging, camera wall mount and AC adapter.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 6 Inches (H) x 7.2 Inches (W) x 5.2 Inches (D)

Weight: 1.7 Pounds

Features: Temperature Reading, 2-Way Talk, Movement Sensor

Includes: Wall Mounting Kit, 1 Charging Base, Changeable Camera Lens

Wireless Frequency/Band: DECT 6.0

Screen Size: 3.5 Inches

Industry or Government Certifications: UL Listed, FCC Certified

Number of Units Supported: 4

Maximum Operating Range: 1000 Feet

Number of channels: 1 frequency channels

Power Source: Battery, Electric

Battery: 1 Non-Universal Lithium, Required, Included

Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 78435799
UPC: 885170369573
Item Number (DPCI): 030-04-0283
Origin: Imported

Description

The easy to set up and use KX-HN4001 Long-Range Baby Monitor is designed with the same powerful DEct techonology built into Panasonic's long-range home telephone systems for a clear, secure and interference-free signal strength for video and sound up 1500 feet*. More than the length of four football fields and twice the range of comparable monitors. Anywhere in or outside the home you can clearly and continually keep tabs on your child. The KX-HN4001 Baby Monitor system includes a bright 3.5-in. color monitor and controls that sync to the wall-mountable monochrome night vision cameras in your baby's room (the KX-HN4001 system is expandable up to four cameras). The cameras can be controlled to pan, tilt and zoom right from the monitor to look in our your child anytime. A long-life built-in rechargable battery in the monitor stores power for up to 13 hours of standby time and up to 5 hours of power for continuous use. Sensors for motion and sound can alert you when you child is awake or stirring, and when they are talking or crying. Smart sensor options make it easy to customize sound and motion notifications to suit parent needs and preferences. And, a temperature sensor sends an alert if your baby's room environment goes above or below a temperature range that you set. Microphones and speakers in both camera and monitor enable 2-way talk with the child. Gentle soothing sounds calm and relax the baby with a choice of lullabies and five types of white noise.
*1500 feet achievable in straight line of sight. Actual distance will bary based on some types of objects in the path.
Electrical Plug Power Source
Product is powered by electrical outlet
Battery Power Source
Product is powered by battery
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7 inches length x 5.8 inches width x 4.8 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.73 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, United States Minor Outlying Islands

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: If the camera is not holding a charge, does the battery need changed? Is their a specific battery ? All that is listed is Battery: 1 Non-Universal Lithium, Required, Included in the detail section.

submitted by Battery question - 10 months ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out! Considering the situation you are experiencing, the best course of action would be to contact our Customer Care team by accessing the live chat option under the Support tab on our website. -M

    submitted byPanasonic Team - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does the unit record, either moments or continually for later viewing? If so for how long is the recording available to view?

submitted by Seeking monitor - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi! This model will show live images. -M

    submitted byPanasonic Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: What level mhz or ghz does this monitor use?

submitted by Nolabear831 - 1 year ago
  • A: DECT features operate between 1.92 GHz and 1.93 GHz with a peak transmission power of 115 mW (max.).

    submitted byPanasonic Team - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this device have 2 way communication?

submitted by 2 Way Communication - 2 years ago
  • A: Yes, this model has two-way communication.

    submitted byPanasonic Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can u move the lens? Do you need to connect to wifi or app?

submitted by Jacqueline - 2 years ago
  • A: The system consists of a camera unit and a monitor unit that are connected wirelessly using DECT technology. You do not need to use WiFi or an application. With the touch of a button on the monitor, you can pan, tilt and zoom the camera any time you want.

    submitted byPanasonic Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this camera function off of wifi?

submitted by Taylor - 2 years ago
  • A: Kindly be informed the unit does not function based of WiFi.

    submitted byPanasonic Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How is the range when going through walls?

submitted by Andrea - 2 years ago
  • A: The wireless communication range of the monitor unit from the camera unit is approximately 457.5 m (1,500 feet). Wireless communication may be unreliable when there are obstacles.

    submitted byPanasonic Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can this mount to the wall?

submitted by Nicolef - 2 years ago
  • A: Yes, a Wall mounting adaptor is supplied for the Camera Unit.

    submitted byPanasonic Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you connect on a phone app?

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: No, you cannot. For that purpose we recommend you our HomeHawk Monitoring Systems.

    submitted byPanasonic Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this have split view screen for 2 cameras?

submitted by Ash - 2 years ago
  • A: You will have to switch manually from the menu.

    submitted byPanasonic Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.4 out of 5 stars with 369 reviews
91% would recommend
332 recommendations
design: 2.38 out of 5
safety: 2.18 out of 5
quality: 1.86 out of 5

Wish i coukd return it

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kelcey - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Do not buy this. Complete waste of money. Horrible picture. Disconnects all the time. Makes weird crackling noises. Sure wish I could return it.
1 reply from Panasonic Team team - 3 months ago
We are sorry to read that your experience was less than 5-stars. If you’re open to discussing it further, please contact Support Team via Live Chat on the Panasonic Website, Contact Us option, Mon-Fri, 9am-5pm EST in order to determine how we can provide you with a solution. -M
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Good simple monitor.

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ABP - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
I like this monitor. Simple, not a lot of fancy features that I didn’t need. I can get it to work up to about 3 houses away (maybe 100 yards) when I’m outside playing with my toddler. I took a star off because it randomly stopped working after about 3 months. It was still under warranty so I had Panasonic send a new one. Oh also the temperature monitor is totally unreliable but I don’t need that so I didn’t care.
1 reply from Panasonic Team team - 3 months ago
Thank you for the feedback. We are happy that the KXHN4001W meets your expectation.
design: 4 out of 5
safety: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

stopped working after second time

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Annelise - 4 months ago
I set up it up a few month back and went to go use it now the monitor won't turn on I've used this product twice prior super disappointed super poor quality for the price.
1 reply from Panasonic Team team - 4 months ago
We understand your disappointment. It’s important to us that our customers are more than satisfied and we would like the opportunity to resolve this issue immediately. If you give us a chance, we are intent on making this right and hope you will allow us to speak with you to discuss the situation.Please reach out to us directly at shop.panasonic.com/livechat at your earliest convenience. -M
design: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Monitor failed

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Grace999 - 4 months ago
Like the other 1 reviews, the monitor stopped working after a little over a year. Panasonic would not stand behind their product despite it being a known issue.
1 reply from Panasonic Team team - 4 months ago
Thank you for the feedback. -G
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
safety: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Broke too easy

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Williamsfamily - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
We purchased this in March, the antenna broke so so so easily, within the first week. It eventually fell off and compromised the monitor completely-wouldn’t reach even 30 ft. Had to replace completely.
1 reply from Panasonic Team team - 5 months ago
Thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not up to the standards. -G
Did you find this review helpful?

Clear picture monitor

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Court24 - 5 months ago
We are loving this baby monitor. It has been so helpful in our home to be able to easily check on our babe. The quality is really great. We have experienced no issues so far. It was easy to set up and is the perfect t size for us. The picture is really clear! Our last monitor wasn’t as clear and I found myself still wanting to go check on them often. This has alleviated that for us and brought more piece of mind. I like that it is rechargeable but I do have to charge it everyday.
1 reply from Panasonic Team team - 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us and the community with your thoughts! We appreciate the five stars and are happy to hear you like the product. -G
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Panasonic Extra Long Range Video Baby Monitor 3.5"

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
kelly s - 5 months ago
received my Panasonic Extra Long Range Video Baby Monitor 3.5" and love it!! couldnt wait to take it out of the box and start using it .. very easy set up... just took a few minutes.. Powered by DECT technology, extends up to 2x farther than comparable monitors, interference free up to 1500ft (more than 4 football fields) which is so amazing!! such a clear picture . Smart motion sensor alerts you when the baby is awake or crying and temperature sensor sends alerts if room is above or below a pre-set range.Microphones and speakers in both video camera and baby camera monitor enable 2-way talk. i have been using this now for a couple months and absolutely LOVE IT!!!! i would highly recommend this product
1 reply from Panasonic Team team - 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the community! We are grateful for the 5 stars and glad to know you are enjoying the product. -G
Did you find this review helpful?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
india 752 - 5 months ago
Excellent my daughter was so happy to get this monitor she have 2 girl age range 3-1 she can monitoring them from her room or around the house when ever she put the monitor easy to set up . Worth the money
1 reply from Panasonic Team team - 5 months ago
Thank you for your 5-star rating! We are happy to hear you are pleased with the product. -M
Did you find this review helpful?

Great product

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Papatin - 5 months ago
I absolutely love this baby monitor. The pictures is clear the sound quality is great, it helps provide peace of mind when you are in a different room of the house. I love that i can talk to my kids on the microphone through this baby monitor. The kids really enjoy the sweet lullaby music also.
1 reply from Panasonic Team team - 5 months ago
Thank you for your 5-star rating! We are happy to hear you are pleased with the product. -M
Did you find this review helpful?

Just okay.

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
isuy - 5 months ago
I received this product in exchange for an honest review. I really wanted to like this camera however, I do not. I hate that I cannot turn the color off when it detects a noise as the color wakes me up, even after turning down the sensitivity. The battery is nowhere near 13 hours and I find myself charging it every night. We normally take this one when we're traveling as we don't want to dismount the one we use at home but I wouldn't get this as my main baby video camera.
1 reply from Panasonic Team team - 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback with us! -M
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Aml1982 - 6 months ago
This Panasonic long range baby monitor is an awesome product. I love how it's made specifically made for long ranges first off. I don't have to worry about it being to far away. It was super easy to setup and the instructions were easy to follow. The picture quality is A1 with this baby monitor. The sound is high quality as well. This is definitely a must have for parents of young children. I would recommend this baby monitor.
1 reply from Panasonic Team team - 5 months ago
Thank you for your 5-star rating! We are happy to hear you are pleased with the product. -M
Did you find this review helpful?

Solid baby cam

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dannyb - 6 months ago
I’m a fan of our “Panasonic Extra Long Range Video Baby Monitor 3.5" - KX-HN4001W”. It was easy to start using straight out of the box - very much plug and play. Very intuitive to use. Our home is like a bunker and usually most products struggle communicating to each other, however I was able to keep an eye on our kiddo from the backyard with ease and a decent connection. It was easy to control the camera - panning it around the room and zooming in. There were moments where we were paranoid/panicky and zoomed in to see if she was even breathing, yes, she was. It was cool to be able to check in her like that. The monitor has a rechargeable battery, which I thought was grateful for, as I didn’t need to remain plugged into a power source the entire time and could be mobile. The device sends alerts whenever motion or sound is sensed. I liked the feature indicating the temperature of the space, as heat and cooling are odd in our old home and not always the same like our bedroom. I also liked that I could 2-way talk with our kiddo to calm them down or to play some white noise to get them to sleep from the tips of my fingers. Pretty happy with this device and would happily recommend.
1 reply from Panasonic Team team - 6 months ago
We are happy to hear you had a positive experience with the PANASONIC product! We value your input and encourage you to let us know more details about your experience with us. -M
Did you find this review helpful?

Great monitor

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Targetmom - 6 months ago
Great monitor! It is easy to use, has a great picture and notifies for noise and movement. I love that I can move the camera to check on two kids in the same room. I do wish it had a longer range, but this is my favorite of our 3 monitors.
1 reply from Panasonic Team team - 6 months ago
Thank you for your 5-star rating! We are happy to hear you are pleased with the product. -M
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Dancinboots06 - 6 months ago
Love this product. The picture is clear and helps me see what's going on when I'm not in the room. It cleans up very easy as I have many fingers around here touching it. The volume and sound are perfect and clear. Thank you for helping me relax a bit and keeping the babies in my zone while they're in theirs
1 reply from Panasonic Team team - 6 months ago
Thank you for your 5-star rating! We are happy to hear you are pleased with the product. -M
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Noelleeom - 6 months ago
I LOVE this baby monitor!! The picture is so clear compared to our previous monitors. The movement alert is awesome too! The best part is that it has a long range. I can go out and check the mail with out losing service!
1 reply from Panasonic Team team - 6 months ago
We deeply appreciate you took the time to provide us with your feedback! We are happy to hear the product meets your expectations. -M
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

It may be called a baby monitor but it is useful for a range of ages.

4 out of 5 stars
dburns5 - 6 months ago
As a grandmother it is a babysitting blessing to use this monitor to be able to check in on the sleeping toddler and other times give the older kids a bit of independence upstairs but allow me to still know what is going on while they play. It may be called a baby monitor but it is useful for a range of ages.
1 reply from Panasonic Team team - 6 months ago
We deeply appreciate your feedback! -M
Did you find this review helpful?

Video baby monitor

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Wendy sue core - 6 months ago
Panasonic Extra Long Range Video Baby Monitor I love it has great video easy to use great and you can add more cameras to it and only need the 1 monitor to view up to 4 cameras. It's the best product for the price.
1 reply from Panasonic Team team - 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback with us! -M
Did you find this review helpful?

No way to turn camera off when not in use.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Dishy1219 - 6 months ago
The camera has no off or on button. Neither the monitor or camera itself has a way to power off the camera. You have to plug it in and unplug it every time, if you don’t want the camera on 24/7. Other monitors I’ve had have camera off buttons when not in use.
1 reply from Panasonic Team team - 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback with us! -M
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

awesome baby monitor

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
brit - 6 months ago
I LOVE this for my newborn and toddler's room. It was super easy to set up and works perfectly. The range is quite impressive, as I can monitor them from long distances, even from the backyard. The sleek design compliments our nursery and doesn't stand out, which I LOVE! The sound and video is clear and makes life less stressful. I would definitely recommend for new parents and grandparents!
1 reply from Panasonic Team team - 6 months ago
Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! -M
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good for us

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Vzuval - 6 months ago
I really like this monitor for my twins' room. The cribs are across from each other so I like that i am able to move the camera through the monitor to be able to check on both without having to get a 2nd camera. It has a good range. Picture quality is ok, definitely better when the light is on. One of my favorite features is being able to play lullabys/white noise through the monitor. Very good option for a baby monitor.
1 reply from Panasonic Team team - 6 months ago
We deeply appreciate your feedback! -M
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads