Loading, please wait...

Paradise Cove - (Matchmaker Bay) by Jenny Holiday (Paperback)

About this item

Specifications

Number of Pages: 368

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Sub-Genre: Romance

Series Title: Matchmaker Bay

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Forever

Age Range: Adult

Book theme: Contemporary

Author: Jenny Holiday

Language: English

Street Date: July 28, 2020
TCIN: 79565379
UPC: 9781538716540
Item Number (DPCI): 247-38-9020
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



"Dr. Nora Walsh has just been dumped in spectacular fashion, making it the perfect time for a major life change. She figures taking over the medical practice in tiny Matchmaker Bay for a couple of years will help her get over her broken heart, and then she can head back to the big city. But when the first man she sees looks like a superhero god, she wonders if maybe there's something to small-town living after all. Jake Ramsey also has a broken heart -- one he never expects to heal. He doesn't need people anyway and is content hiding out in his secluded cottage on the beach. But after helping Nora with a medical emergency, he finds himself opening up to the witty, warmhearted doctor. Soon the local matchmakers are working overtime to pair them off, and Jake begins to wonder if his campaign to get Nora to stay is for the town or because he can't bear the thought of her leaving."--Publisher's description.



Book Synopsis



From the USA Today bestselling "master of witty banter" (Entertainment Weekly) comes a hilarious and heartwarming romance about a big city doctor who never expected to find the man of her dreams in the tiny town of Matchmaker Bay.
Dr. Nora Walsh has just been dumped in spectacular fashion, making it the perfect time for a major life change. She figures taking over the medical practice in tiny Matchmaker Bay for a couple of years will help her get over her broken heart, and then she can head back to the big city. But when the first man she sees looks like a superhero god, she wonders if maybe there's something to small-town living after all.
Jake Ramsey also has a broken heart -- one he never expects to heal. He doesn't need people anyway and is content hiding out in his secluded cottage on the beach. But after helping Nora with a medical emergency, he finds himself opening up to the witty, warmhearted doctor. Soon the local matchmakers are working overtime to pair them off, and Jake begins to wonder if his campaign to get Nora to stay is for the town or because he can't bear the thought of her leaving.



Review Quotes




Top Pick! "The combination of laughs and emotional moments is what makes me love picking up a romance by Jenny Holiday.... With engaging secondary characters, a fun and timely plot (wedding fever!) and a sexy romance, It Takes Two is a delight. I can't wait to read the next in the series!"--Harlequin Junkie, Top Pick

"One and Only is a satisfying iteration of the contemporary bridezilla subgenre."--The New York Times Book Review

"Delightfully sexy and sweet, Holiday knows how to deliver the perfect combination of sexual tension and happily-ever-after."--Lauren Layne, New York Times bestselling author on One and Only

"Top Pick!One and Only is well-written and completely charming.... Contemporary romance lovers will rejoice in this must-read romance filled with sparkling dialogue and unforgettable characters."--Harlequin Junkie, Top Pick

"Unforgettable and adorable characters, sizzling chemistry, romantic and heartwarming romance all wrapped up in one pageturning story--what else are you waiting for? Pick this one up now!"--TheRomanceReviews.com on One and Only

"One and Only is the perfect rom-com."--Refinery29

"One and Only is FANTASTIC! A great start to a new series. Compelling characters, tons of heat, loads of heart. I highly recommend!"--M. O'Keefe, USA Today bestselling author

"(An) irresistible mix of lively, piquantly witty writing; sharply etched, marvelously memorable characters; and some completely combustible love scenes that are guaranteed to leave burn marks on readers' fingers." --Booklist, on It Takes Two

"A witty, sexy and wonderfully entertaining romantic comedy."--USA Today, Happy Ever After on It Takes Two

"A joy to read. . . . If you enjoy contemporary romances by Jill Shalvis, Kate Clayborn, and Lucy Parker, you'll want to add Jenny Holiday to your reading list!"--Harlequin Junkie on Three Little Words (Top Pick!)

"A perfectly plotted emotional journey. . . . Intense, heartfelt, mature and sexy as hell."--NPR on Three Little Words

"A sassy but substantial contemporary romance with a huge dollop of humor."--Amazon Book Review's Best Romances of February on Three Little Words

"Bursting with humor, grand (and small!) gestures guaranteed to make you swoon, Holiday elevates the classic small-town rom-com."--Entertainment Weekly on Mermaid Inn

"Combines pure fun with surprising depth....Leavened with witty banter, Holiday's sweet-hot tale captivates."--Publishers Weekly on Three Little Words

"Get ready to laugh, swoon and fall in love.... A sweet and spicy read that kicks off a new series in style!"--RT Book Reviews on One and Only

"Holiday adroitly combines all the requisite elements of a great romcom--scintillating, witty banter and incendiary sexual chemistry--and a pair of protagonists whose emotional complexity and realistic flaws lend a welcome measure of gravitas to this brilliantly executed romance."--Booklist on Three Little Words

"Holiday balances heart-tugging romance with low-stakes medical drama and breezy exchanges . . . perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber and Doc Martin."--Publishers Weekly

"Holiday combines class and sass with a hefty dose of humor.... This winning hero and heroine will take up residence in readers' hearts."--Publishers Weekly on It Takes Two

"Holiday enchants with the sunny second-chance love story that launches her Matchmaker Bay series . . . This sweet contemporary romance is sure to win readers' hearts."--Publishers Weekly on Mermaid Inn

"Holiday is a consummate master of witty banter."--Entertainment Weekly

"Holiday's books are on my favorites shelf with Jennifer Crusie, Julie James and Rachel Gibson. Funny, light, romantic reading. Absolute perfection from meet cute to epilogue."--Rachel Cross, author of Rock Him

"Jenny Holiday takes the best aspects of romance and creates a comedic masterpiece....Let the good times roll with this laugh out loud funfest."--NightOwlReviews.com, Reviewer Top Pick on One and Only

"Jenny Holiday turns up the heat and the charm for a summer read more satisfying than a poolside popsicle.... It's hard to imagine finding a more delightful summer escape."--Entertainment Weekly on It Takes Two

"Rom-com enthusiasts will love its cast of quirky characters and charming depiction of small-town life."--Shelf Awareness on Mermaid Inn

"The book's addictive combination of memorable characters, polished writing seasoned with deliciously acerbic wit, and some off-the-charts hot love scenes aptly demonstrates that when it comes to creating unputdownable contemporary romances, Holiday is in it to win it."--Booklist, on One and Only

"This isromantic comedy at its best, complete with clever, sexy banter, a vibrant cast of characters, (and) a wedding that is a character in itself."--The Washington Post on It Takes Two

Desert Isle Keeper! "It Takes Two is an excellent romance.... Check it out, you won't regret it!"--All About Romance

"It's hard to imagine a cuter meet-cute than the setup of Three Little Words....Holiday's characters are as quirky and likable as your own friends, her story takes unexpected turns, and the dialogue is consistently clever. Best of all, the book's central conflict doesn't assume that relationship choices boil down to all-in commitment or no-strings-attached hookups, plus it stomps all over gender stereotypes."--Apple Books's Best Books of January



About the Author



Jenny Holiday is a USA Today bestselling and RITA(R) nominated author whose works have been featured in The New York Times, Entertainment Weekly, The Washington Post, and on National Public Radio. She grew up in Minnesota, where her mom was a children's librarian, and started writing at age nine after her fourth-grade teacher gave her a notebook to fill with stories. When she's not working on her next book, she likes to hang out with her family, watch other people sing karaoke, and throw theme parties. A member of the House of Slytherin, Jenny lives in London, Ontario, Canada.
You can learn more at: JennyHoliday.comTwitter @JennyHoliFacebook.com/JennyHolidayBooksInstagram @HolyMolyJennyHoli
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 4.1 inches width x 6.7 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.4 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Virgin Islands, U.S., American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), United States Minor Outlying Islands

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the in-store purchase, ship date or online order pickup. See return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.