Loading, please wait...

Parks and Recreation: Leslie for Class President! - by Robb Pearlman (Hardcover)

About this item

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 8.3 Inches (H) x .8 Inches (W) x 5.5 Inches (D)

Weight: 1 Pounds

Number of Pages: 40

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Humorous Stories

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Author: Robb Pearlman

Age Range: 4-8 Years

Language: English

Street Date: June 29, 2021
TCIN: 81987248
UPC: 9780316428651
Item Number (DPCI): 059-03-9841
Origin: Made in the USA

Description



Book Synopsis



Filled with fan-favorite characters and hilarious references to the acclaimed TV show, this storybook is an age-appropriate way for fans of Parks and Recreation to share their love with the whole family! Leslie Knope is running for class president! She campaigns all around Pawnee Elementary with her friends, Ann and Ben. In order to win over voters, though, Leslie starts to make some big promises . . . ones she's not sure she can keep. Will Leslie be able to keep her word and become the best president Pawnee Elementary has ever seen? Filled with colorful, detailed illustrations and brimming with Easter eggs and nods to iconic moments from the show, this hilarious reimagining features a pint-sized cast. The story will introduce Parks and Recreation to a whole new generation and will teach them the importance of staying true to yourself. And waffles. Parks and Recreation (c) Universal Television LLC. All Rights Reserved.



About The Author



Robb Pearlman is the author of many books, including The Office: A Day at Dunder Mifflin Elementary, Bob Ross and Peapod the Squirrel, Pink is for Boys, and Fun with Kirk and Spock. He lives in New Jersey and sometimes treats himself to waffles and whipped cream.

Melanie Demmer is an illustrator and designer from Southeast Michigan. She is also the artist behind The Office: A Day at Dunder Mifflin Elementary. Melanie enjoys cooking, puzzles, and watching scary movies! Her favorite episode of Parks and Recreation is season 4, episode 4 in which Donna and Tom take Ben on a "Treat Yo Self" trip.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 8.5 inches width x 11 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the in-store purchase, ship date or online order pickup. See return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars with 6 reviews
0% would recommend
1 recommendations

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.