Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Penelope March Is Melting - by Jeffrey Michael Ruby (Hardcover)

Penelope March Is Melting -  by Jeffrey Michael Ruby (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1

About this item

“A marvelous and magical debut!” —Pseudonymous Bosch, New York Times bestselling author of the Secret Series and the Bad BooksPerfect for summer reading, this ice-cold mystery adventure will warm your heartfor fans of The Mysterious Benedict Society and Escape from Mr. Lemoncello's Library!Something sinister has come to Glacier Cove, an icy-cold town that sits on top of an iceberg  . Nothing bad ever happens here. Until now. And it's up to Penelope March to stop it.    Mmm-hmm, that Penelope—the bookworm who lives in the ramshackle house with her brother, Miles. The girl with the mom who—poof!—disappeared. The one everyone ignores . . . except strange Coral Wanamaker, a tiny thing with raven-black hair and a black coat.   When Penelope meets someone who seems to know secrets not only about Glacier Cove but about Penelope herself, she and Miles are pulled into an ancient mystery. Together, they’ll face the coldest, cruelest enemy ever known. Looks like the girl who only reads about adventures is going to start living one.Magic cookies! Volcanoes! Penguins! Sea monsters! And a girl hero with the strength and imagination to spring into action.
Number of Pages: 312
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Random House Childrens Books
Age Range: 9-12 years
Author: Jeffrey Michael Ruby
Language: English
Street Date: November 14, 2017
TCIN: 52815426
UPC: 9781524718282
Item Number (DPCI): 248-48-4636
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$11.89
MSRPReg: $16.99 Save $5.10 (30% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.