Loading, please wait...

product description page

Percussion Concerto No. 2 - (Paperback)

Percussion Concerto No. 2 -  (Paperback) - image 1 of 1

About this item

(Boosey & Hawkes Scores/Books). One of MacMillan's earliest successes was his first percussion concerto, Veni, Veni, Emmanuel (1992), firmly established with hundreds of performances to date. Percussion Concerto no 2 was therefore received with great excitement at its premiere in 2014 by Colin Currie and the Netherlands Radio Philharmonic. Like its predecessor, the second concerto is formed in a single, c25-minute span, albeit with contrasting sections, but with full orchestra scoring. The significant array of solo percussion is complemented by two orchestral percussion sections; notably the soloist makes use of a recently invented instrument, the aluphone. Suitable for advanced standard performers.
Number of Pages: 114
Genre: Music
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Hal Leonard Corp
Language: English
Street Date: May 1, 2017
TCIN: 53592495
UPC: 9781784542894
Item Number (DPCI): 248-19-3149
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.