Philips Norelco Series 5000 Multigroom 18pc Men's Rechargeable Electric Trimmer - MG5750/49

Philips Norelco Series 5000 Multigroom 18pc Men's Rechargeable Electric Trimmer - MG5750/49 - image 1 of 4Philips Norelco Series 5000 Multigroom 18pc Men's Rechargeable Electric Trimmer - MG5750/49 - image 2 of 4Philips Norelco Series 5000 Multigroom 18pc Men's Rechargeable Electric Trimmer - MG5750/49 - image 3 of 4Philips Norelco Series 5000 Multigroom 18pc Men's Rechargeable Electric Trimmer - MG5750/49 - image 4 of 4
Philips Norelco Series 5000 Multigroom 18pc Men's Rechargeable Electric Trimmer - MG5750/49 - image 1 of 4
$39.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Cordless
Cordless
Combination Skin
Combination Skin

Highlights

  • All in 1 trimmer for face, beard, hair, nose and ears
  • Contains 18 pieces for all your trimming needs, including cutting your hair
  • DualCut technology for 2x more self sharpening blades
  • Rechargeable Lithium battery delivers 3 hours of cordless run time, or use while plugged in for continuous use

Specifications

Hair Type: All Hair Types

Number of Pieces: 18

Number of Speeds: 1

Recommended Skin Type: Combination

Features: Dual-Purpose Body Groomer and Trimmer, Interchangeable Trimmer Heads, Cordless

Power Source: Battery

Battery: 1 Non-Universal Lithium Ion, Required, Included

Care & Cleaning: Rinse Clean

Warranty: 4 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 52410524
UPC: 075020063441
Item Number (DPCI): 049-10-0640
Origin: Made in the USA and Imported

Description

The Philips Norelco Series 5000 Multigroom 18pc Men's Rechargeable Electric Trimmer makes for the perfect gift. This all-in-one trimmer features 18 tools to style your face, body and head. The sturdy steel blades sharpen themselves as they brush against one another. The rubber grip makes it comfortable and easy to control. This trimmer is battery powered and has 3 hours of cordless runtime. The Philips Norelco Multigroom 5000 is a must have!
Cordless
This item is cordless for ease of use and convenience.
Combination Skin
Recommended for Combination Skin.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 10.38 inches length x 5.89 inches width x 2.28 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.9 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), United States Minor Outlying Islands, APO/FPO, Virgin Islands, U.S., American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Northern Mariana Islands

Return details

This item must be returned to any Target store.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Can this be used for dog grooming?

submitted by Cindy - 2 months ago
  • A: Hello! No, the Philips Norelco Series 5000 Multigroom is not designed for animal grooming.

    submitted byPhilips - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can it be used while charging? Also, can it be used for a buzz cut? Smallest blade size?

submitted by Fair Trader - 2 months ago
  • A: Hello! The Philips Norelco Multigroom MG5750/49 can be used without cord or directly from the power outlet.

    submitted byAnswered by Philips - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: what is the longest hair trimmer guide length?

submitted by jim - 4 months ago
  • A: Hello! The maximum hair length guide of the Philips Norelco Multigroom MG5750/49 is 16mm.

    submitted byAnswered by Philips - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: is the trimmer waterproof, ie can use in the shower?

submitted by doug - 5 months ago
  • A: Hello! No, we do not recommend the Philips Norelco Series 5000 Multigroom MG5750/49 in the shower.

    submitted byAnswered by Philips - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I Use This To Trim Down There ??

submitted by Tony - 9 months ago
  • A: Hello! Yes, the Philips Norelco Series 5000 Multigroom MG5750/49 includes a body guard to trim body hair or when trimming in sensitive areas.

    submitted byPhilips - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: How long it take for full charge because no light indicated whether it is full charge OR NO CHARGE ?

submitted by tam0919 - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi! Allow the Philips Norelco Multigroom MG5750/49 charged for one hour to charge fully. Yes, this model does not have an indicator.

    submitted byPhilips - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: I got one yesterday but I doesn’t want to turn on.

submitted by Johnny - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello! Allow the Philips Multigroom MG5750/49 to charge for 1 hour. If that won't solve the issue, please contact us at 1-800-243-3050 Monday – Saturday: 9:00 AM – 9:00 PM ET Sunday: 9:00 am – 6:00 PM ET Excluding Major Holidays.

    submitted byPhilips - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: I Have one but I doesn’t turn on.

submitted by Johnny - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi! Our team would be glad to assist. Please contact us at 1-800-243-3050 Monday – Saturday: 9:00 AM – 9:00 PM ET Sunday: 9:00 am – 6:00 PM ET Excluding Major Holidays.

    submitted byPhilips Consumer Care - 2 years ago

Q: How wide is the trimmer for cutting hair? What are the dimensions?

submitted by Grandma - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello! We recommend contacting Philips Norelco directly at 800-243-3050 for more assistance.

    submitted byPhilips Consumer Care - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can you use this for haircuts ?

submitted by Shaft - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello! Yes, the Philips Norelco Multigroom can be used for Haircuts.

    submitted byPhilips Consumer Care - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.3 out of 5 stars with 492 reviews
78% would recommend
23 recommendations
ease of use: 3.93 out of 5
quality: 4.29 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5

Excellent staying power

5 out of 5 stars
AFrayedKnott - 4 days ago
originally posted on philips.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My trimmer has outperformed all of my previous trimmers of other brands. This Phillips 5000 holds a charge for a very long time. I enjoy not having to go back over previously trimmed places. I am very happy with this product.
Did you find this review helpful?

Battery poor performance and NOT water resistant

1 out of 5 stars
Philipsuser9 - 4 days ago
originally posted on philips.com
Battery performance is very poor. Device auto starts and never stops. Device vibrates a lot. Multigroom 7000 has better performance.
1 reply from Philips Consumer Care team - 3 days ago
Hi, Thanks for reaching out to us regarding your Philips Multigroom 5000. We are sorry to hear of the issues and hope we can help improve your experience. We suggest to never immerse the appliance in water and to avoid rinsing it under the tap, however, the attachments can be rinsed under the tap. You can find instructions on how to safely clean the device here: https://youtu.be/6KK6ZJTWekk Whilst cleaning, make sure not to use soapy water or any cleaning detergents, as this can remove the protective grease on the cutter and effect its performance. We also recommend oiling your groomer regularly. Kindly apply a few drops of oil on the teeth of the cutting element of your groomer, you can use the oil provided in the packaging or any other sewing machine oil. We hope these suggestions help! If you have any further questions, please feel free to get in touch via social media. We’re available 24/7 on Facebook and Twitter. Alternatively, you can reach out to us via the contact page on our website www.philips.com/support. One of our colleagues will then try their best to help you further. Hope to speak to you soon! Kind regards,
Did you find this review helpful?

Product is perfect.it is good for hair and beard

5 out of 5 stars
Fireman41 - 13 days ago
originally posted on philips.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like it, because it is good to cut my hair and beard. The battery lasts more than a month. The price is perfect for the product. Thank you guys for creating such a good product.
Did you find this review helpful?

Simply the best

5 out of 5 stars
Raid ross - 16 days ago
originally posted on philips.com
Very sharp, cuts close, nice grip, highly recommend, not that my opinion matters. But I am a real person,
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

this product gives exceptional Results.

5 out of 5 stars
Wasif - 17 days ago
originally posted on philips.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It takes less time for grooming and save a lot of money.
Did you find this review helpful?

Product is okay not long lasting.

3 out of 5 stars
Brando68 - 18 days ago
originally posted on philips.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Product works fine for about a year then motor goes out and it is trash. I am on my 3rd one and am very careful to keep it dry and clean it with the brush only. Otherwise, the trimmer/groomer is fine just wish it would last longer for the price.
1 reply from Philips Consumer Care team - 17 days ago
Hi Brando68, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with the motor. We would like to have a closer look at this for you. Would you mind getting in touch with us via social media? We’re available 24/7 on Facebook and Twitter. Alternatively, you can reach out to us via the contact page on our website www.philips.com/support. One of our colleagues will be happy to help you further! Hope to speak to you soon Kind regards,
Did you find this review helpful?

This device is simply perfect!!

5 out of 5 stars
Wolverine444 - 22 days ago
originally posted on philips.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Actually is really good, works perfect. Every single head does with is design to do…. And he does great….
Did you find this review helpful?

NICE PRODUCT

5 out of 5 stars
Dunwurkin - 27 days ago
originally posted on philips.com
Reasonably priced groomer. Holds a charge well. Great for people who do NOT want a clean shaven face. Just the right cut level with no attachment needed.
Did you find this review helpful?

Short battery life

1 out of 5 stars
Lineman 92 - 1 month ago
originally posted on philips.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Short battery life and attachments come of very easily while using
1 reply from Philips Consumer Care team - 1 month ago
Hi, Thanks for reaching out and sharing your experience with our Multigroom. We're sorry to hear that you're unhappy with its performance. Please know that the appliance should have a 70 minute battery life after a full charge. If this is not the case, we'd like to suggest for you to get in touch via social media. We’re available 24/7 on Facebook and Twitter. Alternatively, you can reach out to us via the contact page on our website www.philips.com/support. One of our colleagues will be happy to help you further! Hope to speak to you soon. Kind regards,
Did you find this review helpful?

I love this groomer. It trims what ever I need it

4 out of 5 stars
Wsa64 - 1 month ago
originally posted on philips.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have no owned the trimmer long enough to give five stars.
Did you find this review helpful?

Good features, good value

5 out of 5 stars
SSMM - 1 month ago
originally posted on philips.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This trimmer is exactly what I was looking for. Works well, has a good selection of attachments, and has a good run time on a single charge. The only thing it's missing is a light to indicate its battery/charging status (I think the Multigroom 7000 has this feature).
Did you find this review helpful?

Charger cord broke

4 out of 5 stars
CC 2022 - 2 months ago
originally posted on philips.com
How do i order another charging cord. This one broke
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Slim and agile.

5 out of 5 stars
Caveycavey - 2 months ago
originally posted on philips.com
I bought this when my full sized wired clippers were too much for me to handle due to some physical limitations. I needed something that could shave my head and give me a quick beard cleanup when needed. They have been great. Lightweight, agile and sharp. I have shaved my head once, cut my beard scruff before shaving at least 3 times and cleaned up my beard and neck. All of this on a single charge and they are still going. The guards and attachments are great to have. The extra wide attachment is great for shaving head and the nose trimmer is a bonus. Overall it does exactly what I needed to and at a decent price. I don't know how long they will last but Philips gave me a 4 year warranty for registering them.
Did you find this review helpful?

This is the best groomer I’ve ever bought i

5 out of 5 stars
Stevie the G - 2 months ago
originally posted on philips.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I gave them all the stars for the review because this is the best groomer I’ve ever had it has all the right attachments and you can’t beat the price for what you buy.
Did you find this review helpful?

The product worked like a charm

4 out of 5 stars
Ragga Boss - 2 months ago
originally posted on philips.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I chose this product because of it's unique design and them a recommend it to make friend
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Best all-in-one I’ve used

5 out of 5 stars
vitdash - 2 months ago
originally posted on philips.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Works well, the motor is quiet and it has several different options for cutting. Options meaning interchangeable cutting blades and multiple guards for each blade. The ONLY downside is when you plug it in to charge, there is No Light to let you know that it is charging/plugged in correctly. Not a big deal, but was always a nice indicator from other products as there were times I did not plug their device in correctly. Being THIS product has a tough plug, it would have been a nice added feature. But in regards to everything else, it's great and does the job.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not enough settings for beard trimming

1 out of 5 stars
Vicky123D - 2 months ago
originally posted on philips.com
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Only 3-4 setting for beard trimming, cannot work for all beard types
1 reply from Philips Consumer Care team - 2 months ago
Hi, Thank you for writing your review, your opinion is always valued. We're sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the beard shaving range of this multigroomer. This unit is equipped with18 attachments designed to handle any type of body hair, from head, face and body, to beards, nose and ear hair. Among these, there is a metal trimmer, detail metal trimmer, and 3 beard trimming guards. For best results, make sure that you trim your hair against the grain. When trimming your hair, it is important to keep in mind that your hair grows in different directions. Therefore, to get an even trim, try moving your trimmer in different directions (upwards, downwards and across) so that it covers all of your hair. Hope this helps! If you have any further questions, please feel free to get in touch via social media. We’re available 24/7 on Facebook and Twitter. Alternatively, you can reach out to us via the contact page on our website www.philips.com/support. One of our colleagues will then try their best to help you further. Hope to speak to you soon! Kind regards,
Did you find this review helpful?

Philips trimmer

5 out of 5 stars
George 8 - 2 months ago
originally posted on philips.com
It is so nice product for me it works good I just bought recently
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

A good machine with to many accessories.

4 out of 5 stars
Adaminhoma - 2 months ago
originally posted on philips.com
I wanted a light wireless replacement to my wired clipper that i used for a few years and that was getting dull. This razer is light, easy to use and hold from different angles (i am left handed). I does a good job on my hair and I can get 3 cuts hair and beard from one full charge. Cleaning is easy as you can simply rince the acessories with water and use a brush on the main body. changin accessories is an easy clip on clip off. The accessories is what has me confused. there are three blades, a narrow one for detail and 2 full size ones. The only diffrence i see is one is slighly wider than the other. Not by enough to make a diffrence. The guides are also all over the place for fhair length and the only differences between hair body or beard seems to be the colour of the plastic. Two pieces come with an identical twin of a diffrent color. Not sure what the strategy there was. All in all a good product for the price wirth too many accessories. I would recommend it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Absolutely loving it. So convenient!

5 out of 5 stars
J Wink - 2 months ago
originally posted on philips.com
I love the fact that you can travel with it anywhere and don't got to worry about going to a barber.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads