Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Piper - by Jay Asher & Jessica Freeburg (Paperback)

Piper -  by Jay Asher & Jessica Freeburg (Paperback) - image 1 of 1

About this item

#1 international bestselling author of Thirteen Reasons Why Jay Asher and co-author Jessica Freeburg brilliantly reimagine the classic Pied Piper legend as a powerful graphic novel about loneliness, love, and vengeance. Fans of Neil Gaiman and Through the Woods by Emily Carroll will devour this eerie, atmospheric retelling.“A moving graphic novel about isolation, love, and retribution, this dark version of a familiar tale will remain with readers long after the last page is turned.”—School Library Journal  Long ago, in a small village in the middle of a deep, dark forest, there lived a lonely, deaf girl named Maggie. Shunned by her village because of her disability, her only comfort comes from her vivid imagination. Maggie has a gift for inventing stories and dreams of one day finding her fairy-tale love.   When Maggie meets the mysterious Piper, it seems that all her wishes are coming true. Spellbound, Maggie falls hard for him and plunges headfirst into his magical world. But as she grows closer to the Piper, Maggie discovers that he has a dark side.   The boy of Maggie’s dreams might just turn out to be her worst nightmare…  With striking illustrations from Eisner-nominated artist Jeff Stokely, mixed with Jessica Freeburg's work on historic and legendary horrors, Piper is an exciting new departure for Jay Asher that deftly touches on the same themes of truth, guilt, and redemption that made Thirteen Reasons Why a beloved bestseller.
Number of Pages: 1
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Magic
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Penguin Group USA
Age Range: Teen
Author: Jay Asher & Jessica Freeburg
Language: English
Street Date: October 31, 2017
TCIN: 52847131
UPC: 9780448493664
Item Number (DPCI): 059-13-1301
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$14.39
MSRPwas $17.99
Loading, please wait...

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.