Loading, please wait...

product description page

CD Pixies - Wave Of Mutilation:Best Of Pixies (CD)

Pixies - Wave Of Mutilation:Best Of Pixies (CD) - image 1 of 1
not available
Not in stores

About this item

Spin (p.106) - "[T]here is a career-spanning clutch of songs that you want - need - to play over and over again....All are here, on one handy disc..."
Q (p.112) - 5 stars out of 5 - "Their records offer mischief and surrealism and bursts of sexed-up joie de vivre....They were simultaneously crazy and compassionate."
Uncut (p.102) - 5 stars out of 5 - "[T]hese ripples on the surface of silence are strictly beautiful...the tracks are framed by theory rather than antic wit."
Disc 1
1. Bone Machine
2. Nimrod's Son
3. Holiday Song
4. Caribou
5. Broken Face
6. Gigantic - (single version)
7. Vamos - (Surfer Rosa version)
8. Hey
9. Monkey Gone to Heaven
10. Debaser - (Doolittle version)
11. Gouge Away
12. Wave of Mutilation
13. Here Comes Your Man
14. Tame
15. Where Is My Mind?
16. Into the White
17. Velouria
18. Allison
19. Dig for Fire
20. U-Mass
21. Alec Eiffel
22. Planet of Sound
23. Winterlong
Musical Style: Alternative Pop/Rock, College Rock, Noise Pop
Genre: Miscellaneous
Record label: 4ad Records/Ada
Parental Advisory: Explicit Lyrics
Musical Artist: Pixies
Software Format: CD
Street Date: May 4, 2004
TCIN: 11433539
UPC: 652637240627
Item Number (DPCI): 244-04-3315
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.

*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.