Plush Electric Blanket - Beautyrest

Plush Electric Blanket - Beautyrest - image 1 of 4Plush Electric Blanket - Beautyrest - image 2 of 4Plush Electric Blanket - Beautyrest - image 3 of 4Plush Electric Blanket - Beautyrest - image 4 of 4
Plush Electric Blanket - Beautyrest - image 1 of 4
$89.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX®
STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX®

Highlights

  • Trusted brand - Beautyrest heated plush blanket features Secure Comfort technology
  • 1 controller with 20 heat settings for precise temperature control
  • 2 separate temperature zones for Queen and King sized blanket (2 controllers)
  • Up to 10-hr automatic shutoff for peace of mind
  • Proprietary extra hotspot sensing technology for extra safety
  • Compatible with automatic timers and Smart Home Outlets (Auto-Run Patent)
  • Proprietary overheating technology grants additional protection and extends product life
  • Temperature Boost technology offers faster and safer heating
  • Soft flexible wires provide durability and comfort
  • Virtually no electro-magnetic field emissions
  • 100% UL certified (US standard)
  • Machine washable for easy care
  • Power cord 6 ft long, controller cord 12.5 ft long
  • Oeko-Tex Certified, includes no harmful substances or chemicals (#20.HCN.07816)
  • Manufacturer's 5-year limited warranty included

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 84 Inches (L), 62 Inches (W)
Weight: 5.89 Pounds
Fabric Name: Plush
Textile Material: 100% Polyester
Sheet Features: 1 Heating Zone, Automatic Shut-Off, Controller
Thread Count: Not Applicable
Industry or Government Certifications: STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX
Fabric Weight Type: Midweight Fabric
OEKO-TEX Institution: HOHENSTEIN
OEKO-TEX Certification Number: 20.HCN.07816
Care and Cleaning: Machine Wash & Tumble Dry
Warranty: 5 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 51388492
UPC: 675716781804
Item Number (DPCI): 062-03-0136
Origin: Imported

Description

Sleep at ease in Beautyrest Heated blanket with Secure Comfort Technology, which is designed to virtually eliminate Electromagnetic Field emissions. The soft flexible wires and ultra-soft microlight plush fabric ensures your comfort. The lightweight plush fabric adds extra warmth for people who usually get cold feet or poor blood circulation. The heated blanket features 10-hour auto shut off and has 20 different temperature settings so you can customize the precise temperature you want. Machine washable for easy care, this heated blanket is OEKO-TEX certified, meaning it does not contain any harmful substances or chemicals to ensure quality comfort and wellness. Twin and Full size have one controller, Queen and King size have 2 controllers. A trusted brand for quality bedding products, this heated blanket is backed by 5-year manufacturer's warranty.
STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX®
We made it better so you can feel better. To keep you safe from harmful substances, this product has been independently tested and certified against a list of over 350 harmful chemicals according to strict STANDARD 100 by OEKO-TEX® guidelines.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 15.75 inches length x 12.99 inches width x 7.09 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 6.54 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: What brand is the blanket?

submitted by Gracie - 5 years ago
  • A: The throw I received is a Beauty Rest, 2-hour auto shut off, and 3 temperature settings.

    submitted byCJ - 5 years ago
  • A: It's a Beauty Rest.

    submitted byGloria - 2 years ago

Q: The timers, are they for turn on or shut off?

submitted by christina - 29 days ago
  • A: Hi customer, thanks for reaching out. This Beautyrest Plush Electric Blanket has timers for shut-off only. It has an automatic shut-off timer with a range of up to ten hours. It means that you may select any number of hours between 1 and 10. Hope it helps. Enjoy your shopping!

    submitted byJLA Home - 29 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: what are the dimensions

submitted by Brendan - 2 months ago
  • A: Hello Brendan, thanks for getting in touch. This Beautyrest Plush Electric Blanket measures 84 Inches (L), and 62 Inches (W). For more detailed features of this product, you can find them by clicking the Show More button below the about the product section. Hope this helps and enjoy your shopping!

    submitted byJLA Home - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: For the controllers - are they 3-prong or 4 prong?

submitted by BC - 7 months ago
  • A: Dear customer, thank you for the question. The controllers are 2-prong. Hope this helps and enjoy your shopping!

    submitted byJLA Home - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the size of the king blanket

submitted by Yinnit - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Yinnit, thank you for your question. For King size the blanket is 100 inch (L) x 90 inch (W). You can find more size information when you click the Show More button under Specifications. Hope this helps and enjoy your shopping.

    submitted byJLA Home - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: DOES THIS BLANKET LOOK RED OR BURGENDY?? PLEASE ANSWER THIS QUESTION ASAP!!!

submitted by Michele aka Mickey - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello, Mickey, this is more burgundy color.

    submitted byJLA Home - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Do the controllers each plug into the blanket or is it one plug into the blanket

submitted by Laurie - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi,Laurie, Twin and Full size have one controller, Queen and King size have 2 controllers.

    submitted byJLA Home - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: The queen size says it comes with 2 controllers. Does each controller control the whole blanket or does left controller control the left side of blanket and the right side control that side?

submitted by shess - 4 years ago
  • A: Each controller controls half of the blanket.

    submitted byHeather - 3 years ago

Q: Is the blanket washable

submitted by bobbieb - 5 years ago
  • A: It says it is machine washable.

    submitted byCJ - 5 years ago

Q: How big is this blanket

submitted by Bentleyboy - 5 years ago
  • A: Throw is 60 x 70 inches, but don't try it on a twin bed because the throw has a 2-hour automatic shutoff.

    submitted byCJ - 5 years ago
4.4 out of 5 stars with 130 reviews
70% would recommend
40 recommendations
fit: true to size
comfort: 4.55 out of 5
value: 2.9 out of 5
quality: 4.06 out of 5

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ms0214 - 11 days ago
It’s very soft and large (I got full size). I LOVE it. It’s just kind of expensive.
comfort: 5 out of 5
fit: true to size
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great pick

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Metalflower71 - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
Very soft and fits the bed well. The light from the controller is not bothersome during the night, thank goodness.
1 reply from JLA Home team - 17 days ago
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent review. We appreciate your time and your business. Have a good one!
fit: true to size
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Product works fine, but difficult to get ANY information!

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
LoriMinnesota - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
I like this blanket and it has so far worked fine for me. HOWEVER...I contacted Beautyrest to find out how many watts this blanket takes, and believe it or not...got nothing but the run around. If they don't sell it on their own website...which they don't...they want to give you numbers to their manufacturers to find out. Really makes me wonder if ths is actually a Beautyrest product, or if they've simply slapped their name on something without giving a rip whether or not it meets their standards. HOW MANY WATTS DOES THIS BLANKET TAKE?! I need to know!
1 reply from JLA Home team - 28 days ago
Dear Lori, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry for the trouble you’ve been having with our product. Please note all Electric Products come with a 5-year warranty. Please reach out to our customer service team at 866-456-8852 or email: jlacs@jlahome.com and we will help you with your case as much as we can. Again, your feedback is very much appreciated!
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pretty

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Bara - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
One of the cords burned out and Beautyrest is sending me a replacement. It’s a soft, beautiful blanket but it’s also slippery and difficult to keep in place.
1 reply from JLA Home team - 5 days ago
Dear Bara, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. We strive to provide excellent customer service in a timely manner, and we are sorry this item did not fully meet your expectations. We do our very best to manufacture great quality products to ensure satisfaction for all customers and have taken your feedback into consideration. Thank you and have a great rest of your day.
value: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
fit: true to size
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Outstanding Product

5 out of 5 stars
PETERW - 2 months ago
originally posted on Ashley Furniture
The blanket has consistently performed as advertised.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best electric blanket ive ever owned in over 40 years!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Gardengirl - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
The pre-heat & sleep functions!
1 reply from JLA Home team - 2 months ago
Dear Customer, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave an excellent review. We appreciate your time and your business. Have a good one!
value: 4 out of 5
fit: true to size
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very good

5 out of 5 stars
- 3 months ago
originally posted on Ashley Furniture
I love the inside so comfortable , I would recommend the blanket THANK YOU
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazing throw blanket

5 out of 5 stars
boymom11_16 - 3 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This blanket is one of the best throw blankets I’ve ever seen in my life. It was simple and easy to use, and it has safety features that allow you to not have to worry about turning it off. It gets hot very fast and was able to keep me warm for cold nights easily.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Greta blanket

5 out of 5 stars
Vmarie211 - 4 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This is actually my 1st heated blanket and I just love it on cold nights are plugged in put it on high and it helps me warm up pretty quick does not burn your skin and smooth the touch
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Keeps one cozy and warm

5 out of 5 stars
Sweetgirlinla - 4 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I recently received a complimentary Beautyrest heated plush throw and thank you for that. Perfect for Fall and Winter season, great quality and fabric is nice and soft
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very soft

5 out of 5 stars
shufixer - 4 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I gave this to my 17 years old granddaughter and she lives it. She's always cold and uses this all the time. Her dogs love it too
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Warmest throw

5 out of 5 stars
Teenie2626 - 4 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The beauty rest heated plush throw is insanely soft to the touch. The throw is easy to turn on and warm up right away. It has 3 heat settings to adjust to your liking. And turns off within a certain amount of time.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Soooo soft and comfy!

5 out of 5 stars
hsm9 - 4 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This heated throw is SO soft and comfortable! My kids and I use it every day! It fits two of us comfortably! It's a very pretty emerald color! I like that it has a low, medium and high switch. You do have to be careful to keep the blanket fairly flat because when it's bunched up, it will get pretty warm in some spots. It comes with instructions on how to use it (not that you need it, but it's all good information to know, for safety purposes!) We love it and can't wait to use it all winter long!
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

So SOFT!!

5 out of 5 stars
KimV - 4 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this heated throw a few weeks ago because I HATE being cold! I finally got to use it last night and it was amazing!! I absolutely LOVE how soft this throw is!! The heating element on it is amazing! It gets nice and toasty!! It also has a low setting to so you don't over heat. Im so happy I have this for the upcoming fall and winter seasons!!!
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Stopped working after 1 year

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
s1am - 4 months ago
Worked great for a year. Then it just stopped working one day. For the price, I would not recommend.
1 reply from JLA Home team - 4 months ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry for the trouble you’ve been having with our products. Please note all Electric Products come with a 5-year warranty. If you have any issues with the products, please reach out to our customer service at 866-456-8852 or email: jlacs@jlahome.com, we are willing to help you with your case as much as we can. Again, your feedback is very much appreciated!
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
fit: true to size
comfort: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Warm

5 out of 5 stars
Joyce - 4 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This blanket is really nice. It soft and the heat is very nice.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice and comfy

5 out of 5 stars
MoniqueG - 4 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This Beautyrest heated throw blanket is great. I use it for sitting on my couch watching TV. It's soft and comfortable even without the heating element on but when the air gets to cold and I put the heater on it warms up quickly and it's nice and toasty.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it!!

5 out of 5 stars
Decoy - 4 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this throw!! Beautyrest did a great job with this one. Its soft and comfortable and just pick the setting suited best for you and enjoy. Size is right on. Love the colors you have to choose from. Love it!!!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Keeps Papa Warm

5 out of 5 stars
TLCJ - 7 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My father-in-law is always cold, middle of summer -100+° outside and he has the heat on in the house. We got this blanket for him to use when they come visit so we don't have to turn on the heat and make the rest of the family melt. He likes it a lot! My mother-in-law likes that it has 2 seperate controls so she can't set her side to whatever she wants and he can set his side to Sahara Desert. And I don't have to listen to him complain about being cold so that's the best selling point to me.
16 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Blanket!

5 out of 5 stars
Jamie0523 - 7 months ago
originally posted on Designer Living
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This blanket is pretty incredible. The color is so rich, and it is so super soft, I love it! You can feel the wires throughout the blanket, and at first I thought it might make it less comfortable, but I was so wrong. When I used it for the first time it was in the middle of the day and I almost fell asleep because it was so warm and soft and cozy. As plush as it is, and especially because of the wires and cords, I also expected it to be heavy, but it is actually really light. The dual controls are perfect for the queen size, because my husband and I can each have our own temperatures going at the same time. It has 20 heat settings, several time settings, a preheat option, and sleep settings so that you are able to adjust it to however you need it to be. I'm very impressed with this heated blanket. Plush, soft, lightweight, and so many control options. This is a really great blanket!
18 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads