The Pout-Pout Fish, Far, Far from Home - (Pout-Pout Fish Adventure) by Deborah Diesen (Hardcover)

The Pout-Pout Fish, Far, Far from Home - (Pout-Pout Fish Adventure) by  Deborah Diesen (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
The Pout-Pout Fish, Far, Far from Home - (Pout-Pout Fish Adventure) by  Deborah Diesen (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
$14.69When purchased online

About this item

Specifications

Suggested Age: 2-6 Years

Number of Pages: 32

Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Sub-Genre: Travel

Series Title: Pout-Pout Fish Adventure

Format: Hardcover

Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (Byr)

Author: Deborah Diesen

Language: English

Street Date: April 4, 2017
TCIN: 51698802
UPC: 9780374301941
Item Number (DPCI): 248-28-9870
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description



About the Book



In this original hardcover picture book, New York Times-bestselling Mr. Fish goes on his very first vacation but forgets his favorite toy.



Book Synopsis



An exciting new adventure starring the New York Times-Bestselling Pout-Pout Fish!

Mr. Fish has prepped and packed,
And he's made big plans to roam.
He's ready for adventure
On his trip away from home!

But sometimes trips have detours
And not everything goes right.
Without his favorite toy,
Can he fall asleep at night?

Swim along with Mr. Fish as he explores new places and meets new friends in THE POUT-POUT FISH, FAR, FAR FROM HOME. He might just learn that a few bumps along the way are all part of the journey. Deborah Diesen and Dan Hanna are back with everyone's favorite grumpy fish, to show that love doesn't have to be packed, it travels with you always.



Review Quotes




"Curious Mr. Fish learns a lot on a vacation adventure, especially about life . . . Hanna has some fun with the illustrations. His sea creatures are wonderfully expressive, and the situations Mr. Fish finds himself in offer some chuckles . . . Fans will love it." --Kirkus Reviews

"Fans of Diesen and Hanna's well-loved character will be happy to see yet another outing for the goggle-eyed fish, his aquatic friends, and a warm message in a snappy refrain. For libraries where the series is popular." --Booklist




About the Author



Deborah Diesen currently works for a nonprofit organization and has also worked as a librarian and a bookseller. She is the author of the Pout-Pout Fish series. She lives in Grand Ledge, Michigan.

Dan Hanna has over ten years of experience in the animation industry, and his work has appeared on the Cartoon Network. He lives in Oxnard, California.

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 0.4 inches length x 10.3 inches width x 10 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
5.0 out of 5 stars with 1 reviews

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads