Power Wheels 12V Baja Trailster Powered Ride-On - Red/Black

Power Wheels 12V Baja Trailster Powered Ride-On - Red/Black - image 1 of 4Power Wheels 12V Baja Trailster Powered Ride-On - Red/Black - image 2 of 4Power Wheels 12V Baja Trailster Powered Ride-On - Red/Black - image 3 of 4Power Wheels 12V Baja Trailster Powered Ride-On - Red/Black - image 4 of 4
Power Wheels 12V Baja Trailster Powered Ride-On - Red/Black - image 1 of 4
$339.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Battery-powered, ride-on dune buggy vehicle with super-cool “off-road” styling and roof with mounted pretend light bar
  • Vehicle drives on hard surfaces, grass, and rough terrain at maximum speed of 5 mph forward, 2.5 mph reverse
  • Sturdy steel frame, big tires, and metal sidebars for added support
  • Power-Lock brakes and parent-controlled, high-speed lock out
  • For kids ages 3-7 years. Seats 2, maximum weight 130 lbs

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 40 Inches (H) x 35.04 Inches (W) x 35.04 Inches (D)

Weight: 109 Pounds

Holds up to: 130 Pounds

Suggested Age: 3-7 Years

Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Not Provided

Maximum Speed: 5 miles per hour

Educational Focus: Large Motor Skills

Material: Metal, Plastic

Battery: 1 Non-Universal Lead Acid, Required, Included

TCIN: 79798963
UPC: 887961905717
Item Number (DPCI): 082-03-0354
Origin: Imported
WARNING: Cancer and Reproductive Harm - www.P65Warnings.ca.gov www.p65warnings.ca.gov

Description

Gravel, wet grass, and pretend lava are no match for the Power Wheels Baja Trailster ride-on vehicle from Fisher-Price. Young drivers can race into all sorts of “off-road” adventures in this rad ride on, which features a roof with mounted pretend light bar and a spacious cockpit that fits two riders. The Baja Extreme battery-powered vehicle is designed to handle rough backyard terrain with a sturdy steel frame, rugged tires, supportive metal sidebars, Power-Lock brakes, and a parent-controlled, high-speed lock out to keep beginner drivers in check.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 17.25 inches length x 30.75 inches width x 45 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 109.99 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), United States Minor Outlying Islands, Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Hawaii, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Virgin Islands, U.S., Alaska, Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), APO/FPO, APO/FPO
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: can you purchase a warranty on it?

submitted by grandmaB - 1 year ago
  • A: Some retailers offer additional warranty, but we have a one year manufacturers warranty on the vehicle itself and a 6 month warranty on the battery.

    submitted byMattel Consumer Services - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are there seatbelts?

submitted by Lja53 - 1 year ago
  • A: There are no seat belts.

    submitted byMattel Consumer Services - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can anyone give me the dimensions of the box it comes in?

submitted by Angel - 2 years ago
  • A: The retail package is approximately 30.7" L x 17.3" W x 45" H.

    submitted byMattel Consumer Services - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this do reverse?

submitted by Candy - 2 years ago
  • A: Yes, the Baja Trailster can drive in reverse.

    submitted byMattel Consumer Services - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How is this on gravel?

submitted by KLB - 2 years ago
  • A: We recommend using the vehicle on grass, asphalt (and other hard surfaces) and generally level ground. Avoid operating the vehicle on sand, loose dirt or gravel. Sand, loose dirt or gravel in the motors or electrical switches can cause them to jam, and could cause switch or motor failure.

    submitted byMattel Consumer Services - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the age range and top speed?

submitted by Anonymous - 2 years ago
  • A: The Baja is age graded 3-7 years, and the weight limit is 130 lbs. The maximum speed is 5 mph.

    submitted byMattel Consumer Services - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: How many inches is it from the seat to the roof?

submitted by Anonymous - 2 years ago
  • A: It is approximately 30 inches.

    submitted byMattel Consumer Services - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What Voltage is this battery?

submitted by Diamond - 2 years ago
  • A: One 12 volt gray battery is required, and included. Reach out to our Customer Service team for replacements at 800-432-5437, Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST.

    submitted byMattel Consumer Services - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the height recommendation? How tall can kids be to sit comfortably? Do we have to have the roof with the headlights?

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: The distance between the back of the seat and the pedals is approximately 30 inches. Yes, we recommend assembling the entire Baja Trailster.

    submitted byMattel Consumer Services - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is there a remote control for the parent to steer the vehicle? Does the battery have a charger? Thank you!

submitted by Penny - 2 years ago
  • A: There is no parent remote. A battery charger is included.

    submitted byMattel Consumer Services - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
3.8 out of 5 stars with 81 reviews
48% would recommend
25 recommendations
quality: 2.89 out of 5
value: 2.75 out of 5
comfort: 3.33 out of 5

Perfect for toddler

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mjohnson - 29 days ago, Verified purchaser
Battery seems to last. My daughter rides it in the grass and concrete just fine, just like all of these types of cars it slows down more in grass.
quality: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Car

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Car - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
It’s the best thing I have ever bought for my son he’s 3 years and he loved trust me is not slow like other people said the battery last longer enough obviously you need to read the “ instructions ” so you can make the car go faster like the video
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Card

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Card - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
My son loved , is perfect
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Battery dies too quick

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
bd - 6 months ago
My 5 & 2.5 y/o both fit comfortably and love driving it for the 15 minutes of life the battery has. So disappointed how quickly the battery dies. For the price, battery should last way longer. I would not purchase again and i have discouraged friends from purchasing for their children because of the such short battery life. And where the battery compartment is, there is no way to rig up a larger battery.
1 reply from Mattel Consumer Services team - 6 months ago
Sorry for any disappointment this has caused. For assistance, please contact our Consumer Services team. They can be reached by phone at 1-800-432-5437 and are available Monday - Friday, between 9a.m. – 6p.m. EST.
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Never Worked

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
librarianmom - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
My son was ECSTATIC about this purchase. We spent hours putting it together and charged the battery for 18 hours as directed, but it didn't work. Called Fisher-Price and they said to bring it to a local repair person who would look at the battery. He tested it, and the battery is not the problem. So frustrating.
1 reply from Mattel Consumer Services team - 8 months ago
Any one of our authorized service centers can help you out with this. Please follow this link: https://service.mattel.com/us/powerwheels_info.aspx or call Support at 800-348-0751 for further assistance.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
comfort: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointed

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Disappointed - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
The battery only lasts about 15 minutes!! I would not recommend this product.
1 reply from Mattel Consumer Services team - 8 months ago
Sorry to hear that! Give us a call so we can help at 800.348.0751
comfort: 4 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Awful battery

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Bowling33 - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
For the price i expected way more. It’s super slow & dies within minutes in the grass. Way smaller than thought too. Says 5mph and it’s lucky to move I walk faster than it goes.
1 reply from Mattel Consumer Services team - 8 months ago
There are two speeds available on this one. Be sure you've turned off the high speed lockout. If you need further assistance, give us a call at 800.348.0751
value: 1 out of 5
comfort: 1 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Would not recommend

1 out of 5 stars
Tanya - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
All parts were here and the buggy was fine as far as no scratches, but there is no way this thing goes 5 miles an hour. I even went side by side with my car. He has another power wheel from finger hut that surpasses this thing. It goes many 2 miles an hour and won’t even go over a medium sized tree root in our back yard let alone climb a hill. So disappointed because this was a lot of money.
1 reply from Mattel Consumer Services team - 10 months ago
To get it in full speed (5 mph) you have to remove the lock out screw in the shifter. If you need assistance with this, please contact our Consumer Services team. They can be reached by phone at 1-800-432-5437 and are available Monday - Friday, between 9a.m. – 6p.m. EST.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
comfort: 1 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Kilikiana

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kilikiana - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Does Not Go Up A Small Hill At All
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Battery runs out quickly

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Courtbusby - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
This car is good for 2 kids. Mine are 5&2. They like to ride it on the grass/hill area which runs the battery out quickly, like 10-15 minutes. If you have a flat, concrete area it would probably last a lot longer. They love it though. There is a pin of some sort that you can remove to make it go a little faster.
value: 3 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Battery life is awful!

3 out of 5 stars
Great for bug lovers - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
I was terrified after seeing the negative reviews on this buggy. It went together well. No missing pieces. The plastic was severely scratched and messed up inside though. There was no damage to the shipping box so this was just packaged as poor quality from the manufacturer. She had about 20 minutes of ride time after charging the initial time of 18 hours. The battery life is just seriously bad. This battery will not last very long. I can already tell we are going to have charging issues as we progress through ownership. I really can't stand buying these ride on toys for kids. It seems like they get worse over the years, never better. It's frustrating to spend so much money on them and the quality is just crazy bad.
1 reply from Mattel Consumer Services team - 11 months ago
We're sorry your disappointed. The battery life can depend on a few factors, like the weather, the driver's weight, and how often it's started and stopped. However, anywhere from 30-35 minutes of continuous ride time is normal. The vehicle has a one year warranty, while the battery has a 6 month warranty. Don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Service team if you experience any issues.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fun ride!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sodacan - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
An awesome vehicle for our grandson.
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Defective design

1 out of 5 stars
Do not purchase - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Battery did not fit in compartment upon arrival and door did not close or latch to cover the battery because of this defect.
1 reply from Mattel Consumer Services team - 1 year ago
Please reach out to our Consumer Services team for help at 800-348-0751, Mon.- Fri., 9 a.m. - 6 p.m. EST. Or contact your nearest Service Center here: https://service.mattel.com/us/powerwheels_info.aspx
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
comfort: 1 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bummer

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Momof5 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I don’t think anyone takes their job seriously these days. Most parts were totally wrong. Holes in wrong spots. Nothing really lined up. I think Ikea stuff is far easier to assemble than this thing. Hopefully it actually works after we put the battery in. Such a bummer!
1 reply from Mattel Consumer Services team - 1 year ago
We’re sorry to hear this. Our team is happy to help. You can reach them at 1-800-348-0751, Mon.-Fri., 9am-6pm ET.
quality: 1 out of 5
comfort: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Go buy it!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Momof4 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
My son absolutely loves this! Asks to drive it all the time! He’s 4 and a little short so we put a pillow behind his back to help him reach the peddle.
value: 4 out of 5
comfort: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not worth it

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
JCV - 1 year ago
Bought it Sunday put it together let the battery charge my kid used Monday by Tuesday I had to return because it stopped working. Yes recharged the battery but it still didn’t work.
1 reply from Mattel Consumer Services team - 1 year ago
So sorry you had trouble! In future, please know you can always reach out to our team for help at 800.348.0751
value: 1 out of 5
comfort: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not a good purchase

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Angier0812 - 1 year ago
We were so excited to get this car for our 2 and 3 year olds but my goodness it’s terrible, it goes so extremely slow and the wheels barely turn, annoyed that we paid so much for it and my kids can’t even enjoy it, it just sits there untouched and unused, I can’t even blame them, I just wish I could return it after all we spent on it and the time it took to assemble it
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
comfort: 1 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Upset

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
S Shoquist - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Barely had this 2 months and lost reverse and low gear. Upset by this as his last truck by Rollplay has last 3 years. Going to try and return this as it’s in the 90 day
1 reply from Mattel Consumer Services team - 1 year ago
We're truly sorry your Baja Trailster stopped working properly! Please reach out to our Customer Service team, and we'll be more than happy to help! Phone support is available at 800-432-5437, Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST.
comfort: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

LOVE IT!

5 out of 5 stars
Dune Buggie - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
My son got this for Christmas 2020 because his previous Dune Buggie wore out. He had his last one for 3 yrs. Multiple tire changes and little fixes but held up very well for my rough and tough Autistic now almost 9yr old son. With the new Buggie he has had 1 complete tire change since Christmas. He drives it almost everyday on cement and asphalt. There have been little fixes and now steering wheel doesn't work, but will look into it. My son if hefty and the size of an average 7yr old. He is getting a little too big for his Buggy but seems to have no problems getting in and making it go. I highly recommend this product if you have the time and patience to troubleshoot any problems that might arise.
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
18 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fun, but too many issues.

2 out of 5 stars
MrsB - 1 year ago
Adorable design. Relatively easy to set up. Within 2 days of use we can no longer shift to high. Our only options are reverse and low. The steer wheel no longer turns the wheels. We wanted to love this product, but are incredibly disappointed with the quality.
1 reply from Mattel Consumer Services team - 1 year ago
We're sincerely sorry for your disappointing experience! Please reach out to our Customer Service team, and we'll be more than happy to help! Phone support is available at 800-432-5437, Mon.- Fri., 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. EST.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads