Primo Smart Touch 2.0 Bottom Loading Water Dispenser - Silver

Primo Smart Touch 2.0 Bottom Loading Water Dispenser - Silver - image 1 of 4Primo Smart Touch 2.0 Bottom Loading Water Dispenser - Silver - image 2 of 4Primo Smart Touch 2.0 Bottom Loading Water Dispenser - Silver - image 3 of 4Primo Smart Touch 2.0 Bottom Loading Water Dispenser - Silver - image 4 of 4
Primo Smart Touch 2.0 Bottom Loading Water Dispenser - Silver - image 1 of 4
$285.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • 2 Temperature Settings – cold and hot water at your fingertips
  • Digital Time and Temperature Display
  • Innovative touch controls
  • Child lockout function
  • Piping hot water with child-resistant child feature
  • Easy bottom loading design
  • Stainless Steel water reservoirs
  • Removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 40.9 Inches (H) x 14.2 Inches (W) x 12.2 Inches (D)
Weight: 35.7 Pounds
Capacity (Volume): 152.16 Ounces
Coolest Temperature Capability: 36 Degrees Fahrenheit
Water Temperature Capability: Cold, Hot
Water Source: Bottle
Hottest Temperature Capability: 194 Degrees Fahrenheit
Appliance Placement: Freestanding
Wattage Output: 500 watts
Material: Plastic
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 80207601
UPC: 817206012641
Item Number (DPCI): 072-00-3888
Origin: Imported

Description

Your whole family can enjoy the taste of Primo® water with the Primo® Deluxe Bottom-Loading Water Dispenser. This bottom loading water cooler provides on demand ice-cold and piping-hot water so you can prepare your favorite beverages and instant meals in seconds. The sleek touch controls, and convenient digital time and temperature display offer a modern look to complement your space. For your peace of mind, this water cooler is equipped with a hot water child-resistant safety feature and has a child lockout function. Stainless steel water reservoirs provide durability and cleaning is simple with the removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray. The LED night light with on/off switch offers added convenience and the bottom-loading design makes it easy to load 3 and 5 gallon bottles of water. To get started, simply place the drip tray, load a bottle of Primo® water and you’ll be hydrating in no time - no plumbing, tools, or installation required. Whether you choose a 3 or 5 gallon bottle of Primo Purified Water with Minerals or you refill your own bottle at a Primo Self-Service Refill Station, our multi-step reverse osmosis process ensures you’ll be drinking high-quality water. Give your family a water dispenser ahead of the curve with the Primo® Deluxe Bottom-Loading Water Dispenser.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 17.33 inches length x 16.15 inches width x 47.25 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 45.1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: What should I do if the dispenser stops dispensing water? How do I troubleshoot it?

submitted by MsMonieS - 5 months ago
  • A: Thank you for reaching out. I’d love to help you find a solution to this issue. If you reach behind the bottle, there is a small elbow. Press the pipes tight into the elbow, and the elbow on to the pump. Watch the video below for step by step instructions: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_ZV36EQnj4A If this does not fix the issue, please send us an email to social@primowater.com so we may provide further assistance. - Michael P.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 5 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: How tall is the space for the cup?

submitted by Mom - 1 year ago
  • A: Good Afternoon, Thank you for reaching out to us. The dispense area height is approximately 7" from spout to drip tray. Best Regards, José R.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: What temperature is the cold water in real usage?

submitted by Mom - 1 year ago
  • A: Good Afternoon, Thank you for reaching out. Great question! Primo Water dispensers range in temperatures. Cold water will generally be between 37F and 50F while hot water is generally between 182F and 210F. Best Regards, José R.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this come with water?

submitted by C Merchant - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello, Thank you for reaching out. All of our dispensers come with a coupon for a free bottle of Primo water. Please let us know if you need anything else. Thank you - Cassandra P.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is there a setting to change the hot and cold dispensed temperature colder or hotter and can the digital display temp be changed to Farehheit from celsius?

submitted by GPS - 1 year ago
  • A: Thank you for providing your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and, we would love the opportunity to assist with this matter. To better assist you, can you please message us at the following email: social@primowater.com? We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you - Cassandra P.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: How quickly does this model dispense water? Or current old water dispenser is quite slow with the flow. I'm not sure how flow speed is measured on water dispenser units, or if they are even measured.

submitted by Mr Smith - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello Mr. Smith, Thank you for reaching out to us. The dispense time for cold water is around 12 seconds for 500ml of water. It’s closer to 15 seconds for hot. Hope this helps! Thank you - Cassandra P.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can the heater function be turned off / disabled (to conserve energy)?

submitted by gren - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello Gren, Yes. The hot and cold water functions can be turned off by flipping a switch on the back of the dispenser. The hot water feature is signified by a red switch that when turned to the off position, will stop heating the water and room temperature water will dispense from the hot water spigot. Hope this helps and please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns. Thank you - Cassandra P.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this Product self cleaning?

submitted by Dee - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Dee, Thank you for reaching out to us and so sorry for the delayed response. This Primo water dispenser doesn't have the self sanitation feature, however, below are the instructions for cleaning your dispenser. We recommend that you do this once every 3 months. How-to Video:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QwdSPu2TYjo Time Required:  30 minutes   Need:   (2) tablespoon regular bleach or (2) cups of distilled white vinegar, (1) Empty 5-gallon bottle, (1) 2-gallon bucket, and a Philips head screwdriver.   1. Turn energy saving switches to OFF.   2. Remove the water bottle.   3. Move appliance away from the wall to gain access to the back.   4. Remove remaining water from reservoirs by dispensing from the hot and cold taps into a pitcher or bucket.  5. Remove the cap from a spare empty 5-gallon bottle. Pour the bleach (2 tbsp.) or vinegar (2 cups) and hot tap water (2 Gallons) into the empty bottle.   6. Apply the cleaning bottle to the dispenser.   7. Allow the cleaning solution to fill the reservoirs.   8. Wait 10 minutes, then drain the water from the reservoirs as described in step 5.    9. Rinse the bottle and fill with only hot tap water and apply it to the dispenser.   10. Place a two gallon bucket in the back of the appliance and remove the drain plug and cap as illustrated, while also flushing water through the taps (step 5).   11. Replace the silicone plug and drain cap.   12. Return the unit to its location, install a fresh water bottle, and turn the energy-saving switch ON. Best Regards, José R.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this come with a bottle/jug for the water or is that a separate purchase

submitted by Zeke - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Zeke, Thank you for reaching out to us. Our Primo water dispensers come with free coupons for indoor and outdoor refill and $5 off coupons for exchange. Redeemable at thousands of retail locations nationwide. Best Regards, José R.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this Product self cleaning?

submitted by Ann - 2 years ago
  • A: No, this unit does not have a self-cleaning feature.

    submitted byPrimoWaterCustomerService - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.6 out of 5 stars with 22 reviews
60% would recommend
5 recommendations
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 3.5 out of 5

Honest review

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Paolis - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I really wanted to wait a year after I purchased this item before writing my honest review but every time a see a bad one I wonder why would be the problem with other customers and I come back to the same thing Do not place anything in top of the dispenser that maybe the problem cause , got this product last year end of September 2021 as of today I have not have or Experienced any problem whatsoever, no lousy sound no dripping water ,everything work great as the date a received.
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 8 months ago
Thanks for the kind words Paolis! We're so glad to hear that you are enjoying your Primo dispenser. It means a lot to us when we hear from customers, like yourself. - Michael P.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

only works within two months

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
dawner - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Only lasted two months and the water started dripping on its own.
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 1 year ago
Hi dawner, and thank you for contacting us. Thank you for reaching out. I’d love to help you find a solution to this issue. Steps to fix your dispenser are below. If they do not work, please contact our customer service team by phone who will have more options for you. The leaking sounds like the unit is overflowing. On most bottom loaders, there is a hole that allows excess water to escape from the cold water reservoir if the pump is sending too much water. This would show how to take care of it:  https://youtu.be/SRfnmQOUcLs. If the video doesn’t help, the unit may have a failed sensor, in which case you would need to contact customer service to do further troubleshooting. If it does not fix it, we will need to look at other options. You will need to call customer service. Please be aware that call volume may be high, especially on Mondays and Fridays but there is a callback feature. Troubleshooting of the machine effectiveness is at its highest when it is over the phone, and the customer is at the machine. Since we are unable to call out, please call us at (844) 237-7466 Monday-Friday between the hours of 10 am and 6 pm EST to do further troubleshooting so that we may get your product back into working order. Please have the serial number and model number handy when you call. It is on the back. Best regards, Michael P.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

loud rattling noise.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Targist - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
it makes a really loud rattling noise every time it dispenses water I am returning this product
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 11 months ago
Thank you for providing your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and, we would love the opportunity to assist with this matter. To better assist you, can you please message us to the following email: social@primowater.com? We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you - Michael P.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Empy Water Jug Light

3 out of 5 stars
VeeF - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I purchased this water dispenser in November. Within the last week it’s been giving me problems. Started with not giving much hot water- not even half a coffee cup. And now the light the indicates the water jug is empty when it’s not even close to empty. I’m a little disappointed. I was really loving it. I did purchase insurance on it and I’m hoping the next one works out better for me.
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 2 years ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for reaching out to us. We are very sorry to hear that you are having issues with your Primo water dispenser. We'd love to help you find a solution to this issue. If you reach behind the bottle, there is a small elbow. Press the pipes tight into the elbow, and the elbow on to the pump. Watch the video below for step by step instructions:   https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VFDzrWIscpo If it does not fix it, we will need to look at other options. You can either respond via email at social@primowater.com or you will need to call customer service. Troubleshooting effectiveness is at its highest when it is over the phone, and the customer is at the machine. Since we are unable to call out, please call us at (844) 237-7466 Monday-Friday between the hours of 10 am and 6 pm EST to do further troubleshooting so that we may get your product back into working order. Please have the serial number and model number handy when you call. It is on the back of the machine.   If you decide to e-mail instead of call, please fill out the information below: Picture of the back of the unit:  Full Name:  Phone number:  Shipping address:  Model number:  Serial Number (10 digits on a white sticker on back of unit):  What brand of water do you drink?:  Is this your first dispenser purchase (any brand), what made you decide to purchase a dispenser if this is your first?: Best Regards, José R.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

The best!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mya - 2 years ago
My item was not damaged as all. Delivery was quick! Me and my kids love the quality! And mama loves the look of this dispenser as well, has to be the best one that Primo has created yet!
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 2 years ago
Thanks for watering us with love, Mya! We appreciate the compliment, and we are so happy to hear about your positive experience. Thank you - Cassandra P.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice dispenser

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Chloe - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this for the reason everyone else does; I was tired of the top-loading water dispenser I previously had. Also that one stopped working (refrigeration malfunctioned). Anyway, I paid a lot for this out of convenience and didn’t have in mind any other sought-after features. I really appreciate the child lock because my toddler loved to mess around with our previous dispenser. My negative but very minor issue with this is it collects dusts and fingerprints easily, so we have to wipe/clean the outside often. Otherwise, I like that the bottle is out of sight and the display is very clear. I don’t really care about the temperature gauge; but I assume that would be helpful for people with recipes I guess? Or maybe it was added in to justify the price more, which by the way is rather high for a mostly plastic item.
1 reply from PrimoWaterCustomerService team - 2 years ago
Thank you for the gushing support. It's customers like you that make us love what we do! We are very glad to hear that you are enjoying your Primo water dispenser. Best Regards, José R.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best one Ive bought thus far

5 out of 5 stars
Crystal - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
It looks and works great. I love the led lights and easy touch dispensing. It gives the temperature as well.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent Features! Easy to load!

5 out of 5 stars
Kathy702 - 4 years ago
originally posted on primowater.com
I received this item last week and am truly amazed! There are many features that were needed since water coolers came out and Primo has them! The main feature is no longer having to flip the jug upside down! I have a bad back so lifting and flipping could not happen! Now it’s as simple as sliding the jug into place! When getting water-it tells you the temperature of the water coming out! It also has a night light you can turn on! No more turning on lights to get a drink late at night! The water also is great tasting! I highly recommend this! High quality and great features!!!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Stylish and updated for the new digital kitchen

5 out of 5 stars
Pilya - 4 years ago
originally posted on primowater.com
I used to own a top loading hot/cold water dispenser - it was great, except for occassional accidents of spills due to not turning and loading the bottle "fast-enough", and it was a challenge for me to do it alone - at 5 foot 4 inches. At some point, we stocked up on single serve bottled water. This Primo bottom loading water dispenser is so easy to put water in and easy to use. I also love that it harmoniously match my other kitchen appliances - stainless, black trim and digital. The height is perfect - bar height. We are building a breakfast/buffet/serving area and incorporating the water dispenser like a built in. There are also coupons included with the package to purchase the first bottle of Primo exchange bottle water and for refills. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very sleek design

5 out of 5 stars
mendivil - 4 years ago
originally posted on primowater.com
Really like this dispenser. Has a nice sleek modern design to it, very stylish. Love the stainless look, matches other appliances in my home. Dispenses hot or cold water only. Water temperature is shown on the display while dispensing, which is a nice feature, water is either piping hot or ice cold depending on the selection. Unfortunately, it does not have a cool water option as on my previous dispenser which is disappointing as I would use the cool water for my cat, certainly not a deal breaker but the option would have been nice. I suppose I could probably switch the heating option off to have cool water instead but that sort of defeats the purpose. Also the icons to dispense water on the panel do not light up until you press them, making it a bit difficult to find in dim lighting. It does run a little louder than my previous unit but it's not too bad. Despite a couple cons, I've been pretty happy with this unit overall. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great product with great features

5 out of 5 stars
Jlmomof3 - 4 years ago
originally posted on primowater.com
This is such a great product. I like the small light by the spickets to help me find my way in the dark and get to the spicket for water. It’s nice to have the ability to shut off the hot water only when little kids are around. It has a digital clock on the face and it is so quiet you can’t hear it running. Probably the most appealing thing is the fact that you load the water from the bottom. I will definitely recommend this to anyone I think could use one! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very easy to load!

5 out of 5 stars
ladyicon - 4 years ago
originally posted on primowater.com
I love the Smart touch controls! So easy to use. The digital time display is great for my office. The water temperature display is very handy. The hot water makes a perfect tea. So now I offer tea in my office! The cold water is perfectly chilled . But my favorite feature is the bottom loading. I am small and have never been able to load a top loader. So this is very convenient for me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome water dispenser

5 out of 5 stars
Kat23 - 4 years ago
originally posted on primowater.com
This is a wonderful product, it keeps water cold/warm, but is also stylish and doesn't look like junk. Since receiving this I have been drinking a lot more water, just because it feels more convenient. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great features!

5 out of 5 stars
Voz123 - 4 years ago
originally posted on primowater.com
This water cooler is very nice looking, easy to set up and I love the bottom loading of the water bottle. I have found that the room temp water is cool rather than room temp if the cold water switch is turned on. The unit is really quiet when heating water (I used to have to turn the heating element off on the prior dispenser because it was quite noisy). I did take the top panel screws out to clean it according to directions in manual before first use but I could not get the top off and it did look quite complicated so I took a chance on using it the way it came. I have only been using the water dispenser for few weeks but so far I have been very pleased. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Amazing Bottom-Loading Water Dispenser from Primo!

5 out of 5 stars
recentyear12 - 4 years ago
originally posted on primowater.com
The Primo Deluxe Bottom-Loading Water Dispenser has a great use in my household as our whole family have been drinking bottled water forever, since we don't trust our tap water. The Primo Deluxe Bottom-Loading Water Dispenser helps to keep our whole family hydrated at all times, offering the best hot and cold water as and when needed. Also I am an avid tea drinker and this water dispenser helps me achieve that too easily. Now, whenever I want I can get ice-cold and piping-hot water from this Water Dispenser. Now, if I want to drink tea in the middle of the night I just need a few seconds to dispense hot water from this dispenser and dip in my tea bag. This water cooler is equipped with a hot water child-resistant safety feature and has a child lockout function. The Stainless steel water reservoirs provide durability and cleaning is simple with the removable, dishwasher-safe drip tray. The LED night light with on/off switch offers added convenience and the bottom-loading design makes it easy to load 3 and 5 gallon bottles of water. The bottom loading design eliminates lifting and flipping while loading and makes is easy for elderly and disabled people. I love using the Primo Deluxe Bottom-Loading Water Dispenser so much that I have already recommended the Primo Deluxe Bottom-Loading Water Dispenser to several of my friends and family and some of them bought and used it already. They have all told me that they are extremely happy with their purchase and love using this Water Dispenser so much. I know that this summer we all will remain hydrated forever. Also, the cool design of this water dispenser gives a decorative look to my kitchen as well. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Features

5 out of 5 stars
pamelad272 - 4 years ago
originally posted on primowater.com
The Primo Deluxe Bottom-Loading Water Dispenser is a great product and is very handy to have. It doesn't take up much space and it has deluxe features such as digital time and water temperature display.It also has smart touch controls. I love that you can easily load the water from the bottom and I can enjoy both hot and cold beverages anytime. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Sooo excited

5 out of 5 stars
Eunique20 - 4 years ago
originally posted on primowater.com
I’m sooo excited about this water cooler!!!! This will be my second cooler! Love the digital display. It also can with coupons for a free bottle of water, a free refill and a refill at a glacier location!!! Awesome! I checked my mail this morning and guess what, they mailed me moreeeee coupons for 2 free bottles and 2 refills. Primo is freaking amazing and the water taste great btw! Such great savings and less bottles of water that will flood the earth! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads