Prism Alarm Clock Black - Capello - image 1 of 3Prism Alarm Clock Black - Capello - image 2 of 3Prism Alarm Clock Black - Capello - image 3 of 3
Prism Alarm Clock Black - Capello - image 1 of 3
$30When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Digital alarm clock with 2 USB charging ports
  • Large, easy to read clock display with white digits
  • Dual alarms
  • Adjustable display brightness
  • Dual USB charge ports

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 2.44 Inches (H) x 7.89 Inches (W) x 3.41 Inches (D)
Weight: .88 Pounds
Electronics Features: Alarm Clock, Brightness Control, Snooze Function, USB Charging Port, LED Display
Includes: AC Power Adapter
Display Type: Digital
Clock Face Color: Black
Material: Plastic
Battery: 2 AAA Alkaline, Optional, Not Included
Warranty: 90 Day Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 79703092
UPC: 6973143030019
Item Number (DPCI): 074-10-0400
Origin: Imported

Description

Make time for the sleek style and convenience of the Capello Dual Charge Clock. Made with a striking black housing the Clock has a large digital readout with white numbers that are easy to see from all angles. It comes with built-in USB ports that let you charge up to 2 phone devices at once. Place the Dual Charge Clock on any table, countertop or desk so you can charge your devices on the go while never losing track of time. This clock is, electrically, operated (the battery back-up does not power the clock). The battery back-up is used to store the time and alarm settings, if power is interrupted.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 4.17 inches length x 8.27 inches width x 5.12 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.22 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: How do you change the time?

submitted by Pat - 2 months ago
  • A: Hi, Here are the details to set the time: 1. On the top of the clock, press and hold the time set button down and the time will flash. Release the time set button when the time starts to flash. 2. Press HR and MIN to set the time. (You can tap or hold down to change the time faster.) As you cycle through, the hours will change from AM to PM. 3. Press the time set button again to exit the setup (or if no key pressed for about 10 seconds it will automatically exit the setup).

    submitted byCapello Support - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this AC (and battery) power sourced?

submitted by Bball - 1 year ago
  • A: It's AC powered and plugs in to work in order to keep the display lit up and the USB charging working too. There are backup batteries that are used to backup the time and alarm settings in the case that the power goes out or the clock is unplugged to move it.

    submitted byCapello Support - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: How many levels of brightness?

submitted by Bball - 1 year ago
  • A: There are 3 brightness levels on the display.

    submitted byCapello Support - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the alarm at a fixed volume or does it gradually get louder?

submitted by SarahG - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Sarah. When the alarm sounds the chime starts a slower beep and then increases in speed. The volume does not get louder. Hope that helps, if you have any other questions or need further clarification, we're also available at support@hellocapello.com.

    submitted byCapello Support - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: does the clock show time with battery only?

submitted by Lpete - 1 year ago
  • A: No, the clock needs to be plugged in to operate. The backup batteries are used to save the time and alarm settings either when there is a power failure or the clock is unplugged. When power is restored, the time and alarm settings will be restored so that you don’t have to reset them again. This can be helpful for example if you need to unplug the clock to move it or if the power is briefly interrupted during the night, the backup feature will ensure that the time and alarm are correct so that you’re still woken up in the morning.

    submitted byJosh - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
3.6 out of 5 stars with 22 reviews
62% would recommend
8 recommendations
value: 4.18 out of 5
quality: 4.36 out of 5
design: 4.25 out of 5

cool look

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
EN - 8 months ago
USB charging ports on the front and a decently big display
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

love the design

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Ojai Pete - 8 months ago
Loved the sleek design the second I pulled it from the box. My eyes aren't what they used to be and the big display makes it easy to see the time even without my readers on. Gotta love the 2 usb ports too so I can charge both my phone and ipad overnight
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Broken right out of the box

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Waste of money and time - 10 months ago
As soon as I plugged it up to set the clock itself it was already broken.
design: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

A Great Clock!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mark - 11 months ago
Good job! I recently purchased the Prism 2 and am delighted. I wanted 2 USB ports, clean lines, and larger but dimmable lighting. It’s a fabulous design that is well suited to my home. Thanks!
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

not good for deep sleepers

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
prisim alarm clock - 1 year ago
it was loud at first but got lower over time
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very Quite Alarm

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Andrew - 1 year ago
The Alarm is very quite, if you are a dep sleeper this is not for you
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very low volume

1 out of 5 stars
Barry - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
The alarm volume is very low and there is no volume control
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not an alarm clock

3 out of 5 stars
Big Joe - 2 years ago
Looks really neat. Would be nice solely as a clock, but it’s barely audible as an alarm clock
value: 1 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love this alarm clock

5 out of 5 stars
Happy Dad - 2 years ago
I was shopping at Target and saw this alarm clock. Very cool design with large white digits and usb phone charging.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Like big display

5 out of 5 stars
CapelloSupport - 2 years ago
This has nice display that's easy to read all around from my office I have on my desk.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cool Geometric Shape

5 out of 5 stars
white tiger - 2 years ago
Cool geometric shape, easy to read, clean and simple for my office desk. usb ports help me keep my phone charged for my commute home. No complaints, you'll like it.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

No volume control!

1 out of 5 stars
Hannah B - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Finding an alarm clock these days is impossible. For Christmas my mom wanted a dual alarm clock, and it is almost impossible to find any with good reviews! I looked for hours for a stupid alarm clock. I finally found this one with ok reviews. So I gave it to her for Christmas.. and she tells me the next day that it doesn’t even have volume control, and my dad can’t even hear it. How does it even make sense to make an alarm clock with no volume control??? So annoyed.
design: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
annoyed - 2 years ago
the alarm is too quiet
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Muy - 2 years ago
Clock works great. Clear display, easy to set, tactile buttons.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice looking clock, but has some caveats

4 out of 5 stars
nobodyhasthisyet - 2 years ago
This clock looks sleek, modern, and minimal, blending in with existing decor, and is one of the most aesthetically pleasing digital clocks available, although it does have some caveats. The USB ports are an unnecessary add-on that makes the face of the clock look too busy. Most people already have plenty of other ways to charge their devices, and most modern devices have already switched to USB-C, so these outdated USB-A ports aren't really future proof. While it's nice that the numbers are big and easy to read, this can create problems with viewing angles if the clock is placed in a tight space, especially because the clock is sloped inward to create the prism shape. The clock also runs a little fast. I have had the clock for two weeks and it's already 20 seconds fast, meaning it gains 10 seconds a week, so after 6 weeks it will be a full minute fast, but at least it's better to have a fast clock than a slow clock. My least favorite aspect of this clock is the brightness of the display. While it's nice that it does have three different brightness settings, none of the brightness settings are perfectly ideal. The brightest setting is way too bright and unusable. The medium brightness setting is too bright at night when the lights are off as it lights up the room too much. Every night I have to change the brightness to the lowest setting, but the lowest setting is unusable during the day because it's hardly visible, so when I wake up in the morning, it's difficult to see the time, which is annoying. It would've been better if this clock had a balanced brightness that didn't need to be adjusted on a daily basis depending on the surrounding ambient lighting, or at least offer better brightness options that aren't unusable at certain times of the day. It also would've been nice if the face clock had a matte finish rather than a glossy finish, because it does have some glare which makes it hard to read at certain angles, and it also picks up fingerprint smudges too easily. I do like the buttons on the top of the clock. They're spaced out well making them easy to memorize, they're big and they're easy to push without even needing to look where I'm pushing, and they have a satisfying click which allows for pleasant tactile feedback.
design: 3 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
22 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads