Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Promise Girls - by Marie Bostwick (Paperback)

Promise Girls -  by Marie Bostwick (Paperback) - image 1 of 1

About this item

In an emotionally rich and captivating new novel, New York Times bestselling author Marie Bostwick reunites three sisters whose deep bond is rooted in an unconventional past.Every child prodigy grows up eventually. For the Promise sisters, escaping their mother’s narcissism and the notoriety that came with her bestselling book hasn’t been easy. Minerva Promise claimed that her three “test tube” daughters—gifted pianist Joanie, artistic Meg, and storyteller Avery—were engineered and molded to be geniuses. In adulthood, their modest lives fall far short of her grand ambitions. But now, twenty years after the book’s release, she hopes to redeem herself by taking part in a new documentary.Meg, who hasn’t picked up a paintbrush in years, adamantly refuses to participate, until a car accident leaves her with crushing medical bills. While she recuperates in Seattle, the three sisters reluctantly meet with filmmaker Hal Seeger, another former prodigy. Like them, he’s familiar with the weight of failed potential. But as he digs deeper, he uncovers secrets they’ve hidden from each other—and a revelation that will challenge their beliefs, even as it spurs them to forge their own extraordinary lives at last.Praise for Marie Bostwick and Her Novels“Beautiful, thought-provoking, tragic and redeeming, The Second Sister is a feel-good goldmine.” —USAToday.com“Fans of Debbie Macomber and Robyn Carr will enjoy this warm, witty novel of rediscovery and personal growth.”—Booklist on The Second Sister“A story that touches women on many levels and yet is filled with humor and a bit of pathos.” —Kirkus on Between Heaven and Texas
Number of Pages: 346
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Kensington Pub Corp
Author: Marie Bostwick
Language: English
Street Date: March 28, 2017
TCIN: 51934400
UPC: 9781496709219
Item Number (DPCI): 059-04-6305
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$12.00
MSRPReg: $15.00 Save $3.00 (20% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Out of stock in stores near you
Loading, please wait...

Ratings & reviews

1
overall: 5 out of 5 stars, see all reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.