Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Prozac Nation : Young and Depressed in America (Paperback) (Elizabeth Wurtzel)

Prozac Nation : Young and Depressed in America (Paperback) (Elizabeth Wurtzel) - image 1 of 1

About this item

"A book that became a cultural touchstone." -- The New Yorker Elizabeth Wurtzel writes with her finger in the faint pulse of an overdiagnosed generation whose ruling icons are Kurt Cobain, Xanax, and pierced tongues. In this famous memoir of her bouts with depression and skirmishes with drugs, Prozac Nation is a witty and sharp account of the psychopharmacology of an era for readers of Girl, Interrupted and Sylvia Plath's The Bell Jar.

A memoir of sex, drugs, and depression indicts an overmedicated America as it chronicles the fortunes of a Harvard educated child of divorce who lived in the fast lane as a music critic, always fighting her chronic depression.
Number of Pages: 368
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Sub-Genre: General
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Penguin Group USA
Author: Elizabeth Wurtzel
Language: English
Street Date: April 1, 2002
TCIN: 11783784
UPC: 9781573229623
Item Number (DPCI): 248-22-1103
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$14.45
MSRPwas $17.00

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.