Pyrex Easy Grab 2qt Glass Casserole Dish with Lid

Pyrex Easy Grab 2qt Glass Casserole Dish with Lid - image 1 of 2Pyrex Easy Grab 2qt Glass Casserole Dish with Lid - image 2 of 2
Pyrex Easy Grab 2qt Glass Casserole Dish with Lid - image 1 of 2
$13.29When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Dishwasher Safe
Dishwasher Safe
Stain Resistant
Stain Resistant
Microwave Safe
Microwave Safe
BPA Free
BPA Free

Highlights

  • Durable high-quality tempered glass for even heating
  • Easy-grab handles for a comfortable, sure grip
  • Dishwasher, freezer, microwave and preheated-oven safe
  • Resists stains and does not absorb food odors or flavors
  • Made in the U.S. from pure Pyrex® glass
  • 2-year limited warranty

Specifications

Features: Rectangle (shape)
Dimensions (Overall): 3.06 Inches (H) x 12.44 Inches (W) x 8.0 Inches (D)
Weight: 4.95 Pounds
Baking Cooking Surface: Glass
Features: BPA-Free
Handle Material: Glass
Lid Material: Glass
Capacity (Volume): 2 Quart
Protective Qualities: Stain-Resistant, Odor-Resistant
Material: Glass
Care & Cleaning: Freezer Safe, Microwave Safe, Dishwasher-Safe, Oven Safe
Warranty: 2 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 13796564
UPC: 071160055773
Item Number (DPCI): 070-02-1318
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

This Pyrex baking dish is just the right size for smaller casseroles. Cook with the glass lid on to keep food from drying out. You can cook, store and reheat right in the same dish, which means its easier on both you and the environment. Pyrex Glass is versatile and can go from the oven, to the table right to the dishwasher.
Dishwasher Safe
Safe to clean in the dishwasher.
Stain Resistant
Stain resistant fabric shields against dirt and spills.
Microwave Safe
Safe for microwave cooking
BPA Free
Made with BPA-free materials.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 14.6 inches length x 14.5 inches width x 8.5 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 5.15 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: I would like to know what are the measurements.

submitted by Maria - 6 years ago
  • A: Product Dimensions 8 x 3.1 x 12.4 inches

    submitted by2 Quart Glass Casserole - 6 years ago
  • A: Approximate measurements - diameter: 8.75" / height: 3" (5.5" with lid)

    submitted byJames - 6 years ago

Q: why preheated oven??

submitted by Pruff - 11 days ago
  • A: Hello Pruff! The oven needs to be preheated so the heat is ambient and not direct. Pyrex should not be subject to direct heat or sudden temperature changes. When the oven is fully preheated, every part of the dish is the same temperature at once. If you put it in the oven while it is preheating it can cause the dish to break as there will be more direct heat on some sections of the dish where the oven is trying to get hot. We hope this helps!

    submitted byInstant Brands Support - 10 days ago
    Brand expert

Q: Also OK to use in a preheated toaster oven?

submitted by MA - 11 months ago
  • A: Hi MA! Unfortunately Pyrex glass is not safe to use in toaster ovens, as it could be exposed to potentially damaging direct heat sources. However, we do make Pyrex Littles which are specifically formulated to be used in the countertop ovens.

    submitted byInstant Brands Support - 11 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this microwaveable safe?

submitted by SAM - 2 years ago
  • A: Thanks for the question, Sam! The glass baking dish is microwave safe, but we would recommend against using the glass lid while microwaving.

    submitted byCorelle Brands Expert - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Can I use these in a conductor oven?

submitted by Anne - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Anne! These dishes are safe to use in a preheated conventional or convection oven.

    submitted byCorelle Brands Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are their any Corning Wear or Pyrex still made in the USA. I have both made in the USA. The one I bought made in China all show sines of ware; and they were purchase in the last 10 years.

submitted by Clara - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Clara! All of the Pyrex products are made in the USA.

    submitted byCorelle Brands Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Please tell me what the total weight of this dish is, with cover.

submitted by peterb - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Peterb! The dish and lid together weigh about 3 pounds.

    submitted byCorelle Brands Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What kind of glass is the product made from?

submitted by Mary - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Mary! This product is made of soda lime glass and is manufactured in our Charleroi, Pennsylvania plant which has made Pyrex products since the 1950s.

    submitted byCorelle Brands Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this dish made in the USA

submitted by cheryl - 3 years ago
  • A: Sure thing, Cheryl! Pyrex is proudly made in the USA.

    submitted byCorelle Brands Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the hottest oven temperature setting recommended for this product?

submitted by satisfied customer - 4 years ago
  • A: Thanks for reaching out! Pyrex baking dishes can be used at any baking temperature. Just make sure the oven is completely preheated and you don't use them under the broiler.

    submitted byCorelle Brands Expert - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
4.6 out of 5 stars with 356 reviews
95% would recommend
62 recommendations
easy to clean: 4.9 out of 5
ease of use: 4.82 out of 5
quality: 4.85 out of 5
value: 4.87 out of 5

Great and made in USA

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Klf - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
works fine. use it in microwaves with no problem. Should do great in the oven/air fryer.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Broken

1 out of 5 stars
S Grant - 6 months ago
originally posted on Corelle Brands
Received broken and I haven't heard back from the company about a replacement
1 reply from Instant Brands Support team - 6 months ago
S Grant, we are sorry to hear that your dish arrived this way! Please check your spam/junk folder, as our team has tried to get in touch with you via email. If you still can't locate our message, please give us a call at the number found on this page: https://www.pyrexhome.com/support/contact-us
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great dish!@!

5 out of 5 stars
kittycat - 6 months ago
originally posted on Corelle Brands
Love this! Perfect size for my husband and I. I don't like having a ton of leftovers, this helps me out.
Did you find this review helpful?

Nice pan

5 out of 5 stars
SSTERLING - 8 months ago
originally posted on Corelle Brands
Great pan ! Love glass vs aluminum since glass is easy to clean & no toxins !
Did you find this review helpful?

Love this site!

5 out of 5 stars
SusanV. - 10 months ago
originally posted on Corelle Brands
My pyrex 2 quart baking dish broke. I looked all over ...in grocery stores and online, etc....to try to replace this dish. Found it here. Great price. Exactly the one that I had. Prompt delivery. Very satisfied.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect Size

5 out of 5 stars
GrandmaT - 1 year ago
originally posted on Corelle Brands
I purchased this casserole dish several months ago and use it very often. when my sister-in-law admired it I knew I had to send her one as a gift. It was a surprise no occasion gift and she loves it!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect size and good quality

5 out of 5 stars
NancyB - 1 year ago
originally posted on Corelle Brands
Love this for making casseroles for just me and my granddaughter…..works great
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

2 quart glass casserole dish

5 out of 5 stars
Pjw7 - 1 year ago
originally posted on Corelle Brands
Very happy with this purchase. Perfect with cover to keep dinner warm
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
wowlynn - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Works great for casseroles in the oven
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Thorough inspects the Handles and around corners

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Merilyn - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I like the looks, size but my only critics is the Inside handle little sharp so I have to use caution and gloves
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Just What I Was Looking For

5 out of 5 stars
LAG1 - 2 years ago
originally posted on Corelle Brands
I was needed a covered Pyrex casserole-baking dish and this recent purchase fit the bill. I’ve been using it several times a week. It holds a substantial amount of food, cooks food evenly, and cleans up nicely. (I sometimes line the bottom with a small sheet of parchment). The lid, which fits tightly, keeps food from drying out; the easy-grab handles make it easy and safe to transport from oven to table or counter. In addition, it’s a very handsome serving piece. All in all, a great addition to my Pyrex collection.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

7X9 Covered Baking Dish

4 out of 5 stars
Beetle413 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Would have given this a five star rating if it had been a 2 quart square baking dish, as opposed to a 2 qt rectangular shaped covered baking dish. All of n all very good addition to my kitchen.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Tat960 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Perfect dish for me I love it
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great casserole dish

5 out of 5 stars
Lgaunder - 2 years ago
Great size for casseroles and you can cover it using the glass lid rather then tinfoil.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Eh

3 out of 5 stars
Tee - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Came broken but they sent a new one .. it's an ok dish just something fancy to use when entertaining guests but I'll stick to aluminum
ease of use: 3 out of 5
easy to clean: 2 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Newest Pyrex Baker is More Fragile

3 out of 5 stars
RamonaB - 2 years ago
I've been buying Pyrex for decades and have many of their glass bakers. Bought this one specifically because it has a lid that can go in the oven. The size and weight are fine, and both the base and lid have handles that can be managed while wearing oven mitts. I've used this one maybe 4-6 times and after hand washing it yesterday noticed a hairline crack on the bottom outside corner of the base. I don't recall having banged it the night before when I was making dinner, but it's certainly possible. I know I've had accidental "hits" with my other Pyrex bakers over the years, and was surprised that it didn't result in a chip or crack, so now I'm wondering if the newer bakers are more fragile than the old workhorses from decades ago.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pyrex does it again!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Scotty J - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
The handles are a MUST! Nice comfortable size without being too “clunky”!
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Trish 6985 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great cookware for cheap
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Very good quality, useful pan.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Rose - 2 years ago
This is a heavy glass baking dish with lid that will be used quite a bit in my house for baking chicken, casseroles and vegetables, and is a great size for storing leftovers in the refrigerator . Because of the rectangular shape it won't take up as much room in the refrigerator as a round dish . It's deep ,so it can hold a good portion of food for serving or storage.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

By Far, the best microwave baking dish

5 out of 5 stars
Dean - 2 years ago
originally posted on Corelle Brands
Very few containers that one uses in a microwave leave me comfortable that they will not get too hot. This heavy duty dish and lid handles cooking in a microwave very very well.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads