Radio Flyer Lil' Racers Patches the Giraffe - image 1 of 4Radio Flyer Lil' Racers Patches the Giraffe - image 2 of 4Radio Flyer Lil' Racers Patches the Giraffe - image 3 of 4Radio Flyer Lil' Racers Patches the Giraffe - image 4 of 4
Radio Flyer Lil' Racers Patches the Giraffe - image 1 of 4
$39.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Ergonomic design for a clear kick path
  • Wide-set front wheels for stable ride
  • Front steering for easy maneuverability
  • Adjustable seat grows with your child
  • Adorable friendly face!
  • Quiet ride wheels, great for indoor and outdoor play
  • For 1-3 years
  • Certified B Corp: Radio Flyer is a certified B Corp and dedicated to protecting and preserving the earth for future generations.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 20.6 Inches (H) x 14.09 Inches (W) x 22.68 Inches (D)
Weight: 5.91 Pounds
Holds up to: 42 Pounds
Suggested Age: 1-3 Years
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, No Tools Needed
Educational Focus: Large Motor Skills, Fine Motor Skills
Material: Steel, Plastic
Battery: No Battery Used
TCIN: 85715132
UPC: 042385115894
Item Number (DPCI): 082-03-0037
Origin: Imported

Description

Patches the Giraffe is perfect for any toddler looking to ride in style! The working steering helps your
toddler develop gross motor skills and learn how to steer. Great for beginner riders, the easy step-through
design and wide front wheels ensure a stable, safe ride. The narrow rear wheels create a clear kick path
so your little one can safely ride anywhere. The sturdy steel frame and adjustable seat ensures years of
endless fun! The easy glide wheels are durable, provide a quiet ride and safe for indoor and outdoor
use. Maximum weight capacity of 42 lbs. Recommended for ages 1 – 3.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.087 inches length x 16.535 inches width x 14.055 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 7.23 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
5.0 out of 5 stars with 21 reviews
100% would recommend
5 recommendations
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5

Radio Flyer Giraffe

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Alauver - 25 days ago
Excellent quality and easy to put together. Just the right size too!
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Well Made - House Friendly

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TargetShopper - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
The toy is very sturdy, and my 18 month old toddler twins thoroughly enjoy this rider. The bright colors and animal themes immediately caused them to be interested and want to ride it. HUGE PLUE: The wheels are a soft rubber material and are the most external facing parts of the rider. This means that these soft rubber wheels are what makes contact with the walls and furniture, and it's great. They leave no marks and cause no dents. It is a great design. The designer should receive a commendation from the company. Assembly was easy, and it took my 14 year old just a few minutes to do.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

The Perfect Scooter

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mike - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
My 2 year old Son LOVES this Giraffe Scooter! He zooms around the house with it everyday. It is made extremly well! Would recommend to everyone!
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Cocomelon doll JJ

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cocomelon doll JJ - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Purchased for Christmas, my little granddaughter will love this doll. She watches the cartoon on TV.
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Quality

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Nini - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very well made. Loved by my grandson. Very easy to put together.
Did you find this review helpful?

My toddler never wants to get off this Giraffe.

5 out of 5 stars
CleDad - 6 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
Two things that make Patches an amazing toy is: 1.Quality - right of the box, you can tell it is well made, sturdy, easy to put together. It's a good weight and well balanced which is essential to any riding toy because it's less likely to tip over. 2. My kid won't get off it. My little two year old makes me take this rider everywhere. It's great in door and easy to maneuver around rooms. It's amazing outdoors and my little guy zooms on it. And it goes with us to grandma's, the park, wherever our little boy goes. I am happy I got to try out patches and plan on getting one for my niece as a gift! Disclaimer: Radio Flyer provided me with a free sample to test and try out.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Super fun for both my toddlers!

5 out of 5 stars
Taykris22 - 6 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
Radio Flyer provided me this product to review. I have a 5 year old, 2 year old, and 18 month old and they all love Patches the Girraffe! Not only is he adorable, my girls have a blast riding him. They don’t need me to push them as they can easily scoot themselves along. Which means mom can get some chores accomplished while the kids entertain themselves- big win! The product is made well. Patches is sturdy and will last for several children. I especially love the easy to adjust seat. It only takes me a couple seconds to adjust the seat for my petite 18 month old after my tall 2 year is done. My 5 year old has even been know to take Patches for a spin here and there. This product is great to use indoors or outdoors and promises a fun time for all! I apologize for the poor photo quality, my girls move so quick, it’s hard to get a good picture.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Patches is the perfect ride on companion

5 out of 5 stars
mama - 6 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
Thank you Radio Flyer for providing this free sample for my honest review. My 22 month old daughter was ecstatic to receive this adorable product. As with all Radio Flyer products we have used, the quality of this ride on toy is great. It is light weight enough to be used by younger children but also very sturdy where it will not tilt over. It was very easy to assemble in under ten minutes with only a Philips head screwdriver and the height of the seat is adjustable to accommodate growing children for longer use. This is the perfect ride on before a balance bike to learn coordination independently and safely!
Did you find this review helpful?

Cruisin'

5 out of 5 stars
Fupascupa - 7 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
Radio Flyer provided me with a free sample of the Lil’s Racers: Patches the Giraffe to try out and review. Out of the box, Patches was easy to assemble. In less than 10 minutes, my 6-year-old helped me put Patches together for his 18-month-old brother. The quality of the wheels is great. They’re grippy and perfect for indoor and outdoor riding. The ease of adjusting the seat’s height without requiring a tool is a plus. Even though Patches is very light in weight, the build quality is solid. My son thoroughly enjoys his new ride. I would recommend this product.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent for little ones

5 out of 5 stars
CharlieMom - 7 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
Radio Flyer provides me with a free sample in exchange for my honest review. This little giraffe racer is adorable. Right out of the box my 1.5 year old fell in love. She grabbed the giraffe head and immediately hugged it. Seeing a familiar, bright and cheery animal face definitely prevented this ride on toy from being intimidating. The giraffe racer was simple to put together with step by step directions and even provided pictures to go along which always helps. I love that the seat is adjustable and doesn’t require any special tools. This makes it much easier and more likely I’ll get more use out of it with my daughter. The giraffe steers which is great practice for controlling a bike or other ride on toys. My 1.5 year old loves it so much especially when she rides it outside while her big sister uses her balance bike. It’s finally a toy she can use independently and that makes her feel confident. I can’t recommend this sturdy yet adorable racer enough.
Did you find this review helpful?

Lots of Fun and Imagination

5 out of 5 stars
Maddie - 7 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
Radio Flyer provided us with a free sample to test and try out. Our 16 month old daughter likes to push and ride Patches forward and backwards. Really easy to put together..less than 10 minutes..all you need is a phillips screwdriver. Patches is well built, cute,helps with coordination,and will get our daughter ready for a tricycle. We would recommend Patches.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great for multiple kids of different ages

5 out of 5 stars
Mkam - 7 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
Radio Flyer provided me with a free sample to test and try out." My little ones loved this giraffe ride bike. Both my 14-month old and 3-year old love it, along with my older ones. As a parent with kids of all ages, I love that the seat is adjustable for different heights, which reduces the need to buy multiple different products. It was also very easy to set up. My 8-year-old son was able to do it by himself in about 10 minutes. I highly recommend this product.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

All 4 kids love it

5 out of 5 stars
Mom of 4 - 7 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
Radio flyer provided a sample for my review. I have four kids ages 1 to 7. My one year-old is warming up but my three-year-old loves riding patches the giraffe. It was very easy to set this up and was done within five minutes. Radio flyer always provides quality materials and this has held up well to all of my kids riding it even though the older two are past the age and weight limits. I would recommend this
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

great product

5 out of 5 stars
- 7 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
Radio flyer provided me with a free sample of the lil racer: patches the giraffe to test and try out. I am so glad they did. my 13 month grandson loves it. it is colorful and sturdy.assembly was easy even for an older grandmother. we put the product in the play area and immediately he went to it. initially he scooted backwards on it but quickly got the hang on it. as he is a new walker he can get on unassisted
Did you find this review helpful?

Patches is lots of fun to ride and push

5 out of 5 stars
Maddie - 7 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
Radio Flyer provided us with a free sample to test and try out. Our 17 month old daughter likes to ride and push Patches backwards and forwards. Very easy to put together..less than 10 minutes..all you need is a phillips screwdriver. Well built, cute, helps with coordination, and lots of fun times. We would recommend Patches to get a child ready for a tricycle. She likes
Did you find this review helpful?

My little boy loves patches the giraffe

5 out of 5 stars
EM05 - 7 months ago
originally posted on radioflyer.com
Radio flyer provided me with a free sample of the lil racer: patches the giraffe to test and try out. My little one loves patches! He is 18 months and it easy for him to move patches the giraffe and is perfect to use indoors or outdoor. He likes to sit on it and push it forward and backwards. This sample has become a favorite toy for him. It’s very light weight and it doesn’t take up much space. Patches is very easy to put together no tools needs. It was together from box within 10 minutes. It’s perfect for small kids ages 1-3, it will make a great present for any Occasion. We love this product.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads