Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Rains - Reprint (The Rains Brothers) by Gregg Hurwitz (Paperback)

Rains -  Reprint (The Rains Brothers) by Gregg Hurwitz (Paperback) - image 1 of 1

About this item

Winner of the ITW Thriller Award for Best YA Novel“A brilliant, terrifying, rule-breaking reimagining of the zombie novel.”—Jonathan Maberry, New York Times bestselling author of Rot & Ruin

“One of those all-too-creepy-and-believable stories. Chilling!”—Ridley Pearson, New York Times bestselling author

“Readers with a 5th Wave-shaped hole in their sf-loving hearts will rejoice.”—Booklist

“In his first book for teens, Hurwitz crafts a tense, disturbing tale that’s simultaneously a story driven by brother love and the determination to survive against impossible odds.”—Publishers Weekly

From the New York Times bestselling author of Orphan X and comics in the Batman, Wolverine, and Punisher universes comes this relentlessly thrilling adventure perfect for fans of The Walking Dead and The 5th Wave. A Hollywood screenwriter, developer, and producer (V, The Book of Henry, Black Flags), Gregg Hurwitz brings his cinematic flair to this suspenseful new tale.

In one terrifying night, the peaceful community of Creek's Cause turns into a war zone. No one under the age of eighteen is safe. Chance Rain and his older brother, Patrick, have already fended off multiple attacks from infected adults by the time they arrive at the school where other young survivors are hiding.

Most of the kids they know have been dragged away by once-trusted adults who are now ferocious, inhuman beings. The parasite that transformed them takes hold after people turn eighteen--and Patrick's birthday is only a few days away.

Determined to save Patrick's life and the lives of the remaining kids, the brothers embark on a mission to uncover the truth about the parasites--and what they find is horrifying. Battling an enemy not of this earth, Chance and Patrick become humanity's only hope for salvation.

Edition: Reprint
Number of Pages: 366
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Series Title: The Rains Brothers
Format: Paperback
Publisher: St Martins Pr
Age Range: Teen
Author: Gregg Hurwitz
Language: English
Street Date: October 17, 2017
TCIN: 52148674
UPC: 9780765382689
Item Number (DPCI): 248-42-6492
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$10.99
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Ratings & reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.