Raised & Rooted Alt-Protein Frozen Spicy Nuggets - 8oz - image 1 of 4Raised & Rooted Alt-Protein Frozen Spicy Nuggets - 8oz - image 2 of 4Raised & Rooted Alt-Protein Frozen Spicy Nuggets - 8oz - image 3 of 4Raised & Rooted Alt-Protein Frozen Spicy Nuggets - 8oz - image 4 of 4
Raised & Rooted Alt-Protein Frozen Spicy Nuggets - 8oz - image 1 of 4
$4.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Plant Based
Plant Based

Highlights

  • One 8 oz package of Plant Based Spicy Nuggets
  • Plant based meat with 33% less saturated fat than traditional white meat chicken nuggets
  • Contains 10 grams of protein per serving, serving size 4 pieces
  • Bold seasoning and a crispy batter coating for that nuggety crunch you crave
  • Microwavable and oven ready for a delicious alternative to typical vegetarian frozen appetizers and vegan snacks
  • Fully cooked, found in the frozen aisle, keep frozen

Specifications

Contains: Wheat
May Contain: Fish, Milk
State of Readiness: Prepared, Heat and Serve
Form: Nuggets
Package Quantity: 1
Pre-package preparation: Fully Cooked
Net weight: 8 Ounces
TCIN: 80233680
UPC: 053400000064
Item Number (DPCI): 270-03-0039
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

Bring the power of plants into everyday eating with Raised and Rooted Plant Based Spicy Nuggets. With the crispiness and bold, spicy flavor you love and 33% less saturated fat than traditional white meat chicken nuggets, this plant based meat substitute is a delicious alternative to typical vegetarian frozen appetizers and vegan snacks. Made with pea protein, these tasty meatless chicken style nuggets provide 10 grams of protein per serving. These fully cooked bite sized nuggets are microwavable and oven ready, so you can enjoy an easy snack any time of day. For a quick lunch, serve with your favorite dipping sauce and sides of fries and salad. Look for this plant based protein in the frozen aisle case and keep frozen until ready to eat. Includes one 8 oz package of spicy plant based chicken nuggets. At Raised and Rooted, we believe what is better for you can taste better too.
Plant Based
A product that carries an unqualified on-pack plant-based statement referring to the product (not plant-based packaging).
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 90 g

Serving Per Container: 2.5

Amount Pieces:

Calories: 220
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 11g14%
Saturated Fat 1.5g8%
Trans Fat 0g
Polyunsaturated Fat 5g
Monounsaturated Fat 4g
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 580mg25%
Total Carbohydrate 21g8%
Dietary Fiber 5g18%
Sugars 1g
Added Sugars 0g0%
Protein 10g13%
Vitamin D 0.4mcg2%
Calcium 220mg15%
Iron 2.1mg10%
Potassium 180mg4%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Amount Per container:

Calories: 550
% Daily Value*
Total Fat 27g35%
Saturated Fat 3.5g18%
Trans Fat 0g
Polyunsaturated Fat 12g
Monounsaturated Fat 10g
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 1440mg63%
Total Carbohydrate 53g19%
Dietary Fiber 13g46%
Sugars 3g
Added Sugars 1g2%
Protein 24g34%
Vitamin D 0.9mcg4%
Calcium 560mg45%
Iron 5.2mg30%
Potassium 440mg10%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Ingredients:

seasoned plant protein portion: vegan fibers (water, pea protein, canola oil, sodium alginate, citrus fiber, calcium chloride), water, oat fiber, vital wheat gluten, pea protein, seasoning [maltodextrin (from corn), salt, natural flavor, yeast extract, palm oil, carrot fiber, citric acid, medium chain triglycerides, onion powder, torula yeast, onion juice concentrate, spice, canola oil], flaxseed, methylcellulose, salt, natural flavoring (sunflower oil, rosemary extract). breaded with: wheat flour, water, enriched wheat flour (enriched with niacin, reduced iron, thiamine mononitrate, riboflavin, folic acid), corn starch, yellow corn flour, dextrose, salt, wheat gluten, leavening (cream of tartar, sodium bicarbonate), spices, beet powder, garlic powder, soybean oil, extractives of paprika and annatto, hot sauce (aged cayenne peppers, vinegar, salt, garlic powder), maltodextrin, natural flavors, yeast. breading set in vegetable oil (including soybean oil).

Allergens & Warnings:

CONTAINS: WHEAT.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 7.99 inches length x 7.87 inches width x 3.29 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1.36 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.3 out of 5 stars with 105 reviews
88% would recommend
25 recommendations
taste: 4.68 out of 5
quality: 4.52 out of 5
value: 3.88 out of 5

The best plant based based nuggets!

5 out of 5 stars
Brit - 27 days ago
originally posted on raisedandrooted.com
These are my absolute favorite plant based nuggets since becoming a vegetarian. Thin, crispy and so incredibly tasty! Just wish there were bigger bags available because I love them!
1 reply from Raised & Rooted Consumer Relations team - 27 days ago
Thank you for such a thoughtful review, Brit! We're so glad to hear that our Spicy Nuggets are a favorite of yours!
Did you find this review helpful?

Like the real thing

5 out of 5 stars
PolloOhNo - 1 month ago
originally posted on raisedandrooted.com
I've got a serious poultry allergy, so I eat a lot of meat substitutes to satisfy my cravings. I've had plenty of soy based nuggets in the past and they were really just a delivery system for dipping sauces. But these plant based nuggets are the real deal. I enjoyed them all by themselves and I was surprised at the crispy texture. I would definitely recommend for anyone looking for a chicken substitute or just because.
1 reply from Raised & Rooted Consumer Relations team - 1 month ago
Thank you for such a thoughtful review! We're thrilled to hear that you tried and loved our Spicy Nuggets!
Did you find this review helpful?

taste really good!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
destiny - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
these are so good! my fave vegan nugget. tastes the most like chicken in my opinion
1 reply from Raised & Rooted Team team - 2 months ago
Reviews like this have us doing a happy dance, destiny! Thank you for taking the time to share the love. -Amie
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Best food

5 out of 5 stars
Taco lovers - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Best on the earth it’s just target don’t keep stock when it’s discounted
taste: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

SooooGood!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TinaTaoTaco - 2 months ago
When you’ve cooked, cleaned, and drove all over town this is the kind of comfort food to go to. Best in texture I’ve had ttd. It’s about a 6-7 on my hot scale. Quick spin the microwave. 4@2 minutes. They were crispy on the outside moist on the inside. Very filling!
1 reply from Raised & Rooted Team team - 2 months ago
We're so happy to hear that you're a fan of our Spicy Nuggets! Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! -Morgan
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Yum

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Andrew - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Tasty, a bit pricy for nuggets but a small price to pay for going green
1 reply from Raised & Rooted Team team - 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Andrew! We're happy to have you as a fan! -Morgan
value: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Tastes like Chicken

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Student - 7 months ago
Really good texture, just like a chicken nugget. The breading also crisps well.
1 reply from Raised & Rooted Team team - 6 months ago
We're so happy to hear that you're a fan! Thanks for taking the time to review! -Morgan
taste: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointing at best

1 out of 5 stars
Plantz - 7 months ago
originally posted on raisedandrooted.com
I was eager to try a new brand of plant based nuggets. These are disappointing at best. They taste like wheat flour coated in a mild faux-buffalo sauce. Not at all what I expected in today’s competitive plant based market.
1 reply from Raised & Rooted Consumer Relations team - 7 months ago
This is never the experience we want our consumers to have. We have forwarded your feedback to our team.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Flavorful but expensive

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TargetDog - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
They were flavorful and actually kind of spicy. I wouldn’t say it tasted like meat but close. The only problem is that there were only about 10 nuggets in the bag and for regular price, that’s a bit expensive.
1 reply from Raised & Rooted Team team - 7 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your helpful feedback! We will most definitely share this with our team. -Morgan
quality: 4 out of 5
taste: 4 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Decent spicy snack

3 out of 5 stars
Max - 8 months ago
I have been trying various plant based nuggets lately to see how close they come to real chicken nuggets, though I end up liking the ones that embrace being a plant-based treat. These are just OK to me. The texture and taste resembles pressed tofu, but the outside is flavorful and decently spicy, close to buffalo wing level. Just has the common price issue at about the same cost of real chicken wings.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great plant based alternative

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Momof3 - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I recently went on a heavy plant based diet and these satisfy my craving for Buffalo chicken with ranch! I toss them in the air fryer and they come out great.
value: 4 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Tastes great!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
collegekid - 8 months ago
These nuggets taste amazing! I’m impressed. There’s no chemical aftertaste. I put these in the air fryer for about 10 minutes at 400 degrees. Even the appearance and texture of these nuggets resemble regular chicken nuggets. It’s not too spicy and I like the taste of the spices. Overall, these are super good!
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Game Day Munchie!!!

5 out of 5 stars
veronicam284 - 9 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
I put these little nuggets in my air fryer, serve with some Ranch dip & I’m ready to cheer on my team with my carnivorous friends!! They come out crispy, crunchy & nicely spiced. Love them!
Did you find this review helpful?

Shockingly good!

5 out of 5 stars
tarap6 - 10 months ago
originally posted on influenster.com
I eat plenty of meat but was curious to try these. I am shocked at how good they are! I would never know they aren’t real chicken. The texture inside also looks like chicken. These are a must buy if you eat plant based!
Did you find this review helpful?

Okay, ish

2 out of 5 stars
RandomMom - 10 months ago
originally posted on raisedandrooted.com
The texture is nice and they air fry nicely. But, only 10 nuggets for that price is too expensive to buy again. And, I was expecting something spicy. These were bland and boring with barely any kick. "Plain BBQ sauce is more spicy" (my kids' review).
1 reply from Raised & Rooted Consumer Relations team - 9 months ago
Your feedback helps us to improve so thank you for letting us know about this. We have forwarded your feedback to our team.
Did you find this review helpful?

Similar to Wendy's Spicy Nuggets

4 out of 5 stars
priscilla - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
I agree with other reviewers that these are similar to Wendy's spicy nuggets. It's not chicken, but it comes quite close.
1 reply from Raised & Rooted Team team - 9 months ago
We are so grateful for your feedback. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! -Rachel
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Product!

5 out of 5 stars
Gabbi - 11 months ago
originally posted on raisedandrooted.com
I am obese and trying to improve my BMI. I purchased your product to follow my doctor's recommendation to follow a plant-based diet. The taste, spice, and texture were great. This is a great motivator to improve my diet.
Did you find this review helpful?

So Good!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kate - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
I've Been A Vegetarian For 10 Years And Have Tried Tons Of Different Fake Meat Products. These Are Amazing Because There Isn't A Ton Of Spicy Options That Actually Taste Good So This Is A Huge Win.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not enough nuggets

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Meli - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Too expensive for 8 Nuggets
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Taste just like the real thing

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sarah - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
These are so good! Im not a vegan/vegetarian but i wanted to try these to see the difference in taste.. and there really wasnt one. i dont know how they do it. the insides even look the exact same as chicken nuggets. the spice level was great as well. Im not sure how much it costs to actually make plant based anything, but it is a small bag for the cost. i ate them all in one sitting but thats the only issue.
1 reply from Raised & Rooted Team team - 9 months ago
We're so happy that you enjoy the Spicy Nuggets. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! We are thrilled to have you as a fan! -Rachel
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads