:

product description page

Rebel of the Sands (Reprint) (Paperback) (Alwyn Hamilton)

Rebel of the Sands (Reprint) (Paperback) (Alwyn Hamilton) - image 1 of 1

about this item

The New York Times bestselling novel by the Goodreads Choice Awards Best Debut Author of 2016, published in 15 countries! Mortals rule the desert nation of Miraji, but mythical beasts still roam the wild and remote areas, and rumor has it that somewhere, djinn still perform their magic.  For humans, it’s an unforgiving place, especially if you’re poor, orphaned, or female.  Amani Al’Hiza is all three.  She’s a gifted gunslinger with perfect aim, but she can’t shoot her way out of Dustwalk, the back-country town where she’s destined to wind up wed or dead. Then she meets Jin, a rakish foreigner, in a shooting contest, and sees him as the perfect escape route. But though she’s spent years dreaming of leaving Dustwalk, she never imagined she’d gallop away on mythical horse—or that it would take a foreign fugitive to show her the heart of the desert she thought she knew. A New York Times bestsellerFilm rights optioned by Willow Smith Evokes such disparate influences – 1,001 Arabian Nights, Hindu lore, and Navajo myth, as well as, inevitably, the triumvirate of Tolkien, Lucas and Rowling.” —The New York Times Book Review“Fans of Sarah Maas and Victoria Aveyard should give this one a try.” —VOYA
Edition: Reprint
Number of Pages: 31415
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Series Title: Rebel of the Sands
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Penguin Group USA
Age Range: Teen
Author: Alwyn Hamilton
Language: English
Street Date: February 14, 2017
TCIN: 51750141
UPC: 9780147517975
Item Number (DPCI): 248-31-1881
$10.99

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.