Regalo Extra Tall Wide Span Metal Walk Through Baby Gate

Regalo Extra Tall Wide Span Metal Walk Through Baby Gate - image 1 of 3Regalo Extra Tall Wide Span Metal Walk Through Baby Gate - image 2 of 3Regalo Extra Tall Wide Span Metal Walk Through Baby Gate - image 3 of 3
Regalo Extra Tall Wide Span Metal Walk Through Baby Gate - image 1 of 3
$49.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • EXTRA WIDE AND TALL: Expands to fit openings between 29-38 and 42-49 inches wide. Stands 37 inches tall. Please be sure measure your opening prior to purchase to ensure proper fit
  • EASY TO USE AND SET UP: Pressure mount design that is quick to set up. Please note, before installation there will be a gap between the gate latch and the frame which is NOT a defect and it is NOT bent. This gap will be eliminated once installed.
  • ADJUSTABLE: Includes a 4-inch wide and 12-inch wide extension kit and 4 pressure mount spindle rods. Perfect for doorway, hallway and bottom of stair use. Gate can quickly be removed out of the opening for easy storage. Additional extensions sold separately.
  • DURABLE AND CONVENIENT: The all steel design is durable and convenient with a walk-through door. Certified to both JPMA and ASTM standards.
  • SAFETY: Includes multiple safety-lock features, four wall cups for added security and mounting hardware. Perfect for children 6-36 months. Great for PETS TOO.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 37 Inches (H), 2 Inches thick
Weight: 13 Pounds
Minimum Extended length: 29 Inches (min)
Features: Walk-Through Gate
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Provided
Mount Type: Hardware Mounted, Pressure Mounted
Includes: Hardware Mounting Kit
Extended Length: 49 Inches
Use Location: Room Divider, Doorway
Material: Metal
Warranty: 90 Day Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 76307183
UPC: 618998011542
Item Number (DPCI): 030-04-4972
Origin: Imported

Description

If your little one has started taking those first few steps, a baby gate is in your future.
An essential tool for homes with young children, the Regalo WideSpan Extra Tall Baby Gate is a safe and convenient way to contain and protect both your child and home.

Boasting an all-steel construction with durability and strength in mind, this attractive safety gate is adjustable to accommodate door openings between 29-49”.

To make gate installation a breeze, pressure mount the gate with the included rubberized tension knobs or use the included hardware to attach the gate to your wall.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 28 inches length x 3 inches width x 39 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 13 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does this gate swing open both ways or only one way?

submitted by Amy - 2 months ago
  • A: This gate can swing open both ways.

    submitted byRegalo Support - 2 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this item bend ant the hinges, I have space where I need to put but the walls don't evenly meet

submitted by Cynthia - 3 years ago
  • A: No, this gate does not bend at the hinges.

    submitted byRegalo Support - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.1 out of 5 stars with 22 reviews
80% would recommend
20 recommendations
quality: 4 out of 5

Does not fit all widths

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Tgtmama - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this to block off a 40” opening but it does not fit. The gate comes with a 4” extender (too small) and 12” extender (too big). I checked with the manufacturer and they don’t make extenders in any other sizes for this model. I don’t understand why all of the dimensions aren’t included in the product description.
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

It works!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Wink - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
I had no trouble installing the gate, however the walk through part is a little narrow. It did seem a little flimsy but it works.
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
winfred - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great for keeping my jumping dog under control. Looks nice and is sturdy.
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect

5 out of 5 stars
Jenn - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Love it....keeps my toddler out of the kitchen. The height is also perfect.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Marie - 5 years ago, Verified purchaser
Awesome gate! Looks nice and is also easy to open and close. Works perfectly,even with our chair rail moulding. I’m very satisfied with this purchase!
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Roe - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
I'm returning this gate. The screws on the ends of the gate do not catch to lock in. They just spin which in turn creates no tension to hold the gate in place. Disappointed for the amount of money I spent on it.
quality: 2 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Sam - 6 years ago, Verified purchaser
Very easy to install and quite sturdy considering its height and extended width.
quality: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Great gate!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
HelenJohnson - 7 years ago
My husband assembled this baby gate at the top of our stairs about a year ago and it's still working great. Great quality for the price!
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Baby gate

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Shopper - 7 years ago
We use this gate for our dog, to keep her in and enclosed area when we are gone. Works great.
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Love the height

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
CS - 7 years ago
Wonderful height... Easy to install
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not that sturdy

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Lisa - 7 years ago
We took it back. It was very flimsy.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Baby gate

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Slim - 7 years ago
Very happy with the easy installation of our baby gate.
Did you find this review helpful?

Unimpressed

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Crb92 - 7 years ago
Very unimpressed with this gate. When extended to 40in to fit in my doorway, it was very, very unstable. I had the bars sure right (they were not moving) but I did not like how wobbly the gate itself was. It did not feel sturdy. No matter how tight I had it to the wall, I was afraid my son would pull it over on himself the first time he used it to stand up. Returning the gate. Very unimpressed.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Gate

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
djt - 7 years ago
Very easy to install, extra tall, con wish the opening was wider, to get large items through like garbage can and large laundry basket.
Did you find this review helpful?

solid but you need to be thin!

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
WhyDoINeedANickname - 7 years ago
We bought the gate for the bottom of our stairs to keep the LO from traveling up the stair case. The gate is definitely solid and secure, but the problem we have with it is the opening that adults would walk through is pretty narrow. We will likely return it and find another one that is just as secure but has a wider opening.
quality: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Good deal

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
monster - 7 years ago
Overall it is a great gate. We are using the larger extender only with the gate. It seems fairly wobbly with quite a bit of give at the extension joint. My hope is that our little boy does not try to hold on and shake the gate as he gets bigger.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Best baby/doggie gate ever

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Barb - 7 years ago
It's extra tall and extra wide
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Regalo Extra Tall Gate

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
pam88 - 8 years ago
Easy to install, easy & secure latch, can attach to wall or pressure mount. It works great for my childcare.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
amy - 8 years ago
So far so good, we've used it a month while adjusting our daughter in a toddler bed. It was easy to install & works great for what we need
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great gate small door

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
kapa77 - 8 years ago
I love this gate. My only complaint is that the door to pass through is small. A big person would not fit. I barely fit while I was pregnant and when I have company that wears plus size I have to remove it so I don't embarrass them. I use the gate to keep the dogs out of my living room.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads