product description page

Ripple (Hardcover) (Heather Smith Meloche)

$12.59
MSRPReg: $17.99 Save $5.40 (30% off)
shipping to 94043 only 4 left
get it by Fri, Apr 27 with standard shipping.
free order pickup not available
not sold at Manhattan Herald Square

about this item

When their too-adult lives lead them down self-destructive paths, these broken teens find a way to heal in this YA novel perfect for fans of Ellen Hopkins With her impossible-to-please grandmother on her back about college and her disapproving step-dad watching her every move, Tessa would do anything to escape the pressure-cooker she calls home. So she finds a shot of much-needed power and confidence by hooking up with boys, even though it means cheating on her boyfriend. But when she's finally caught red-handed, she’ll do anything she can to cover up what she's done.Jack is a prankster who bucks the system every chance he gets—each transgression getting riskier and riskier. He loves the thrill, and each adventure allows a little release because his smug smile and suave demeanor in the face of authority doesn’t make life at home with his mom any less tough. He tries to take care of her, but the truth is he's powerless in the face of her fragile mental health. So he copes in his own way, by defacing public property and pulling elaborate pranks, though he knows in the end this’ll only screw up his life even more. As they both try not to let their self-destructive patterns get the best of them, Tessa and Jack gravitate toward one another, discovering the best parts of themselves in the process. An honest portrayal of the urges that drive us and finding the strength to overcome them, Ripple is a stunning debut from a powerful new voice.

more to consider

  • Prism's Paint (Hardcover) (Emily Bliss)

    $11.19

  • Would You Dare? : A Lift-the-Flap Adventure -  by Min Flyte (School And Library)

    $14.24

  • Kagerou Daze The Manga 1 (Paperback) (Jin)

    $13.00

  • Kagerou Daze The Manga 2 (Paperback) (Jin)

    $13.00

  • Secret Diary of Apple White (Hardcover) (Heather Alexander)

    $9.99

recommended

  • Employment Discrimination (Paperback) (Joel Wm. Friedman)

    $50.30

  • Thousands : Poems (Paperback) (Lightsey Darst)

    $11.56

  • Love Print Throw Pillow Collection - Surya

    $25.49 - $33.99

  • Garmin Vivosmart® 3 Fitness Assessment Monitor Small/Medium - Black

    $119.99

  • Five finger death pu - Wrong side of heaven/Righteous v1 (CD)

    $12.29


from the manufacturer


guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.