product description page

Rogue Retrieval (Paperback) (Dan Koboldt)

$6.29
MSRPReg: $6.99 Save $0.70 (10% off)
shipping not available
free order pickup not available
not sold at Atlanta Edgewood

about this item

Sleight of hand…in another land

Stage magician Quinn Bradley has one dream: to headline his own show on the Vegas Strip. And with talent scouts in the audience wowed by his latest performance, he knows he’s about to make the big-time.

What he doesn’t expect is an offer to go on a quest to a place where magic is all too real.

That's how he finds himself in Alissia, a world connected to ours by a secret portal owned by a powerful corporation. He’s after an employee who has gone rogue, and that’s the least of his problems. Alissia has true magicians…and the penalty for impersonating one is death. In a world where even a twelve-year-old could beat Quinn in a swordfight, it's only a matter of time until the tricks up his sleeves run out.

Scientist and blogger Dan Koboldt weaves wonder, humor, and heart into this debut novel,The Rogue Retrieval. Fans of Terry Brooks and Terry Pratchett will find this a thrilling read.


more to consider

  • Maigret's Revolver (Reprint) (Paperback) (Georges Simenon)

    $13.00

  • Redemption Lost (Paperback) (Marc Avery)

    $6.29

  • Revival 8 : Stay Just a Little Bit Longer (Paperback) (Tim Seeley)

    $10.19

  • Social Life of Books : Reading Together in the Eighteenth-Century Home - by Abigail Williams (Hardcover)

    $36.00

  • Dark Judges 1 : The Fall of Deadworld (Hardcover) (Kek-w)

    $16.99

recommended

  • SheaMoisture® Mongongo & Hemp Seed Oils High Porosity Moisture-Seal Shampoo - 13 fl oz

    $10.99

  • 2018 TF Publishing Desk Calendar

  • Employment Discrimination (Paperback) (Joel Wm. Friedman)

    $50.30

  • Thousands : Poems (Paperback) (Lightsey Darst)

    $11.56

  • Love Print Throw Pillow Collection - Surya

    $25.49 - $33.99


from the manufacturer


guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.