Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Rogue Retrieval (Paperback) (Dan Koboldt)

Rogue Retrieval (Paperback) (Dan Koboldt) - image 1 of 1

About this item

Sleight of hand…in another land

Stage magician Quinn Bradley has one dream: to headline his own show on the Vegas Strip. And with talent scouts in the audience wowed by his latest performance, he knows he’s about to make the big-time.

What he doesn’t expect is an offer to go on a quest to a place where magic is all too real.

That's how he finds himself in Alissia, a world connected to ours by a secret portal owned by a powerful corporation. He’s after an employee who has gone rogue, and that’s the least of his problems. Alissia has true magicians…and the penalty for impersonating one is death. In a world where even a twelve-year-old could beat Quinn in a swordfight, it's only a matter of time until the tricks up his sleeves run out.

Scientist and blogger Dan Koboldt weaves wonder, humor, and heart into this debut novel,The Rogue Retrieval. Fans of Terry Brooks and Terry Pratchett will find this a thrilling read.

Number of Pages: 404
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Format: Paperback
Publisher: HarperCollins
Author: Dan Koboldt
Language: English
Street Date: March 1, 2016
TCIN: 50964037
UPC: 9780062451910
Item Number (DPCI): 248-13-1798
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.