Rotel Original Diced Tomatoes & Green Chilies 10oz

Rotel Original Diced Tomatoes & Green Chilies 10oz - image 1 of 3Rotel Original Diced Tomatoes & Green Chilies 10oz - image 2 of 3Rotel Original Diced Tomatoes & Green Chilies 10oz - image 3 of 3
Rotel Original Diced Tomatoes & Green Chilies 10oz - image 1 of 3
$1.39When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Non-GMO
Non-GMO

Highlights

  • Take your favorite recipe to a bold new level with RO*TEL Original Diced Tomatoes and Green Chilies
  • Vine-ripened tomatoes, zesty green chilies, and a mix of spices are what give RO*TEL Original Diced Tomatoes and Green Chilies its unique zesty fresh-from-the-vine taste
  • Combine RO*TEL Original Diced Tomatoes and Green Chilies with soups, chili, queso, or any other recipe, and banish the bland
  • Make chili night memorable with RO*TEL Original Diced Tomatoes and Green Chilies
  • RO*TEL Original Diced Tomatoes and Green Chilies contains 25 calories per serving
  • Easy meal solutions are as close as your pantry; add Rotel to your favorite home-cooking recipes for an added boost of flavor

Specifications

Contains: Does Not Contain Any of the 8 Major Allergens

Form: Diced

State of Readiness: Ingredient

Package Quantity: 1

Pre-package preparation: Fully Cooked

Net weight: 10 Ounces

Country of Origin: United States

TCIN: 12936304
UPC: 064144282432
Item Number (DPCI): 212-22-0108
Origin: Assem USA w/foreign/dom. parts
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

Take your favorite recipe to a bold new level with RO*TEL Original Diced Tomatoes and Green Chilies. Vine-ripened tomatoes, zesty green chilies, and a mix of spices are what give RO*TEL Original Diced Tomatoes and Green Chilies its unique zesty fresh-from-the-vine taste. Combine RO*TEL Original Diced Tomatoes and Green Chilies with soups, chili, queso, or any other recipe, and banish the bland. Make chili night memorable with RO*TEL Original Diced Tomatoes and Green Chilies. RO*TEL Original Diced Tomatoes and Green Chilies contains 25 calories per serving. Don't make compromises with your meals. Embrace the bold with the fresh taste of RO*TEL, the Bite with Bite.
Non-GMO
A product that has an independent third-party certification, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement relating to the final product being made without genetically engineered ingredients.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 0.5 G21

Serving Per Container: about 2.5

Amount 1/2 cup (125g):

Calories: 25



% Daily Value*
Total Fat 0grm0%
Saturated Fat 0grm0%
Trans Fat 0grm0%
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 380mg16%
Total Carbohydrate 5grm2%
Dietary Fiber 1grm4%
Total Sugars 3grm0%
Protein 1grm0%
Potassium 220mg6%
Calories From Fat 0kcal0%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.



Ingredients:

tomatoes, water, chopped green chili peppers, less than 2% of: salt, calcium chloride, natural flavor, citric acid, cilantro.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 4.29 inches length x 2.52 inches width x 2.39 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.8 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Where are the nutritional facts? I need to know how much sugar, sodium, etc. is in this item.

submitted by MR - 2 years ago
  • A: Hey there - per serving there are 25 calories, 380 mg sodium and 3g total sugar. We'll get this updated as soon as possible. Thanks!

    submitted byRo-Tel Team - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.4 out of 5 stars with 817 reviews
100% would recommend
14 recommendations
taste: 4.93 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4.67 out of 5

What’s going on???

2 out of 5 stars
Tara - 16 days ago
originally posted on ro-tel.com
The last few years the quality of rotel has gone down hill! I eat rotel like salsa on a weekly basis, I had Rotel to almost all My meals but in the last few years I’m not sure what’s going to come out of each can! Sometimes I get a can full of chilis it’s to hit to eat others it’s just tomatoes with no chili’s and then some it’s a can full of liquid with just chilis!!! What’s going on??’ To bad there is not a place i can share the pictures, but totally disappointed
Did you find this review helpful?

No green chilis

1 out of 5 stars
Patsy69 - 1 month ago
originally posted on ro-tel.com
My Rotel had ZERO Green chili and it was dark and squishy. Rotten diced tomatoes in tomato paste
1 reply from Customer Care team - 1 month ago
Hi there. Thanks for sharing! We greatly appreciate your feedback. We're sorry to hear our Rotel Original Diced Tomatoes And Green Chilies wasn't what you were expecting. We'll let our team know about this review. We hope you'll give some of our other products a try and let us know what you think. Thanks again for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?

Rotel for the Win!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
BossLady55427 - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
So many ways to use this!
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO ROTEL???

1 out of 5 stars
sabk - 2 months ago
originally posted on ro-tel.com
WHAT HAS HAPPENED? The last 2 cans of Rotel original that I bought is completely devoid of taste - in fact, it tasted like it had been made with half rotten tomatoes! The entire can contents tasted like bad tomatoes in watered down tomato juice - it was terrible! It all went down the disposal! In other words, IT WAS TRASH! I DO NOT RECOMMEND ROTEL ANY LONGER!
1 reply from Customer Care team - 2 months ago
Hi there. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We're sorry you were disappointed with the quality of our Rotel Original Diced Tomatoes And Green Chilies. We'll make sure this is shared with our team. We hope you’ll continue buying this product and let us know about your feedback. We hope your day goes well.
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Happy Shopper - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
It was just what I ordered.
Did you find this review helpful?

Bring back serrano!

5 out of 5 stars
Mikey - 3 months ago
originally posted on ro-tel.com
I bought 3 cans of Serrano Rotel, if I had known it was the last time I would see them I'd have cleared the shelf!
Did you find this review helpful?

used it for years

5 out of 5 stars
Paul-C - 3 months ago
originally posted on ro-tel.com
I have used almost all varieties of ro-tel for years and have rarely been disappointed, I hope they don't cheapen their recipe because I use it a lot in my dump and go cooking in my Instant Pot, and Casseroles. It's the best way to "jazz" up a meal. If I don't want tomatoes to show I just buzz it in my blender and go. I love this product, always have!!!
Did you find this review helpful?

Review

1 out of 5 stars
Stephc502 - 4 months ago
originally posted on ro-tel.com
I made dinner and bit into a piece of glass while I was trying to enjoy my food… such a great moment having to pull a piece of glass out my mouth….
1 reply from Customer Care team - 3 months ago
Hi. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're sorry you had this experience with our Rotel Original Diced Tomatoes And Green Chilies. Please call us at 800-544-5680. We'd like to discuss this further with you and help a little more. Thanks for reaching out to us!
Did you find this review helpful?

Great product but too many dented cans

2 out of 5 stars
Snowfinch - 4 months ago
originally posted on ro-tel.com
I really liked the taste these tomatoes added to my tacos and chili. However 7 cans in the case of 12 that I purchased were dented. I ended up throwing 5 cans away because they were damaged so severely. The case itself was sealed and in good shape when I purchased it. Under other circumstances, I would buy this product again; however, in light of the fact that I had to throw almost half the cans away, it is just too expensive.
Did you find this review helpful?

No Tomatoes!

1 out of 5 stars
LaurieE-B - 4 months ago
originally posted on ro-tel.com
Looks like quality is having some issues. I just opened a can and didn't think to look in the can before pouring the contents into my tortilla soup I was making. There were no tomatoes, only green juice and green peppers. Not a single tomato. I use Ro-Tel all the time and luckily had other cans on hand which I used, but what a surprise. I took photos of the product as well as the label info and was going to attach the photos, but don't see that as an option.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 3 months ago
Hi. Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. We're sorry you had this experience with our Rotel Original Diced Tomatoes And Green Chilies. Please call us at 800-544-5680. We'd like to discuss this further with you and help a little more. Thanks for reaching out to us!
Did you find this review helpful?

Tastes good, good value

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
MP - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
My husband loves Rotel. Target has a good value for it compared to other stores. Great taste and versatile.
Did you find this review helpful?

Rotel hot

3 out of 5 stars
Bobbbbb - 4 months ago
originally posted on ro-tel.com
Very disappointed, we were out at our local supermarkets, couldn't find your Hot Rotel anywhere. And then here it is was so happy and the flavor is not the same, very disappointed
1 reply from Customer Care team - 3 months ago
Hi there. We appreciate you taking the time to get in touch with us. We're sorry the flavor of our Rotel Original Diced Tomatoes And Green Chilies wasn't what you've come to expect. We'll be sure to share your experience with our team. We hope that you'll give us another try in the future. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?

Peels

3 out of 5 stars
Okkatt - 4 months ago
originally posted on ro-tel.com
Just opened a can and half of it was just tomato peelings. I had to pick all that out. Very disappointed. I used rotel 4-6 times a month for various recipes.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 3 months ago
Hi there. We appreciate you taking the time to get in touch with us. We're sorry you had this experience with our Rotel Original Diced Tomatoes And Green Chilies. We'll make sure your voice is heard. Please do give us another chance and let us know about your experience. Thanks for being a fan. We hope your day is great!
Did you find this review helpful?

Typically love it but not this can

4 out of 5 stars
DeeW - 4 months ago
originally posted on ro-tel.com
I love Rotel and always keep a few cans in my pantry but like many have posted recently, the can I opened yesterday had zero tomatoes - just a lot of liquid and a few peppers; may need to check the lot numbers on that batch 2105208020RT 17:28H2 Best By Dec 11, 2023
1 reply from Customer Care team - 4 months ago
Hi. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We're sorry to hear you had this experience with our Rotel Original Diced Tomatoes And Green Chilies. Please call us at 800-544-5680. We'd like to discuss this further with you and help a little more. Thanks for reaching out to us!
Did you find this review helpful?

Someone forgot to put tomatoes in

3 out of 5 stars
Deeo - 4 months ago
originally posted on ro-tel.com
We love Rotel but all the cans we bought last time didn’t have tomatoes.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 4 months ago
Hi there. Thanks for considering to share your experience with us. We regret that this time, our Rotel Diced Original Diced Tomatoes And Green Chilies let you down. Please call us at 800-544-5680. We'd like to discuss this further with you and help a little more. Thanks for reaching out to us!
Did you find this review helpful?

SHRINKFLATION !?!?

1 out of 5 stars
Bob Tess - 4 months ago
originally posted on ro-tel.com
Where are the chilis?! Not even close to what there used to be just a short while ago. Just a couple of tiny flecks of chilis sprinkled at the top of the can. If you stir them in you can't find any. Not even enough to impart any taste.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 4 months ago
Hi. Thanks so much for your review. It's really helpful to us. We're sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with the amount of chilies in our Rotel Original Diced Tomatoes And Green Chilies. We'll be sure to share your experience with our team. We hope that you'll give us another try in the future. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?

Disappointed

3 out of 5 stars
Claudia - 5 months ago
originally posted on ro-tel.com
Bought a can of Ro-Tel to make some queso. I was very disappointed because when I opened it there was only a quarter of the can with just tomatoes. I have never had this problem before. I wish I could post a picture of what I got. :(
1 reply from Customer Care team - 5 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed with Rotel diced tomatoes original diced tomatoes and green chilies, and we’ll make sure your voice is heard by our team. We hope you’ll give us another chance to impress you by trying some of our other products and letting us know what you think! Have a great rest of your day.
Did you find this review helpful?

Chicken Spaghetti

1 out of 5 stars
Wiles - 5 months ago
originally posted on ro-tel.com
Tomatoes were full of long tomato skins. Very disappointed.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 5 months ago
Hi Wiles. Thanks for taking time to leave your review. We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with our Rotel Original Diced Tomatoes And Green Chilies. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We request you to give us a call at 888-673-6467 so that we can discuss more about this. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you have a great day!
Did you find this review helpful?

Essential Pantry Item

5 out of 5 stars
SatxLady - 5 months ago
originally posted on ro-tel.com
Been using Rotel for years in family standard recipes. Of course the old stand-by King Ranch Chicken (called "Chicken Tortilla Casserole on the label I taped to a 3x5 card many years ago) would not be the same without it. It's great to add to green beans, stews, and anything you would use plain tomatoes in. I keep it stocked in my pantry on a regular basis.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

No tomatoes

1 out of 5 stars
Roteldipfail - 8 months ago
originally posted on ro-tel.com
Bought a 10oz can original rotel and there were no tomatoes just liquid and green chilis.
1 reply from Customer Care team - 8 months ago
Hi there. Thanks for sharing your review of our Original Diced Tomatoes & Green Chiles. We're so sorry your can was missing the tomatoes, and we're sharing your comments with our team. We hope you'll give this product another try and let us know what you think. Your feedback's important to us! Have a good day!
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads