:

product description page

Royal Runaway - by Lindsay Emory (Paperback)

Royal Runaway -  by Lindsay Emory (Paperback) - image 1 of 1

About this item

For fans of The Princess Diaries and The Royal We comes a fun and daring novel about a modern-day princess who teams up with a spy to find out what happened to the fiancé who left her at the altar—and who just might get her own fairytale in the process.

Princess Theodora Isabella Victoria of Drieden of the Royal House Laurent is so over this princess thing.

After her fiancé jilted her on their wedding day, she’s finally back home after spending four months in exile—aka it’s back to press conferences, public appearances, and putting on a show for the Driedish nation as the perfect princess they expect her to be. But Thea’s sick of duty. After all, that’s what got her into this mess in the first place.

So when she sneaks out of the palace and meets a sexy Scot named Nick in a local bar, she relishes the chance to be a normal woman for a change. But just as she thinks she’s found her Prince Charming for the night, he reveals his intentions are less than honorable: he’s the brother of her former fiancé, a British spy, and he’s not above blackmail. As Thea reluctantly joins forces with Nick to find out what happened the day her fiancé disappeared, together they discover a secret that could destroy a centuries-old monarchy and change life as they know it.

Funny, fast-paced, and full of more twists and turns than the castle Thea lives in, The Royal Runaway is a fresh romantic comedy that will leave you cheering for the modern-day royal who chucks the rulebook aside to create her own happily-ever-after.
Number of Pages: 288
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Author: Lindsay Emory
Language: English
Street Date: October 9, 2018
TCIN: 53922840
UPC: 9781501196614
Item Number (DPCI): 248-10-7301
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$11.00
MSRPReg: $16.00 Save $5.00 (31% off)

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.