product description page

Rump : The True Story of Rumpelstiltskin (Hardcover) (Liesl Shurtliff)

$11.89
MSRPReg: $16.99 Save $5.10 (30% off)
shipping to 94043 only 5 left
get it by Wed, May 2 with standard shipping.
free order pickup not available
not sold at Atlanta Edgewood

about this item

This funny fractured fairy tale goes behind the scenes of Rumpelstiltskin. "A most magical feat," writes Newbery Honor-winner Kirby Larson, "Liesl Shurtliff spins words into gold."In a magic kingdom where your name is your destiny, 12-year-old Rump is the ****** of everyone's joke. But when he finds an old spinning wheel, his luck seems to change. Rump discovers he has a gift for spinning straw into gold. His best friend, Red Riding Hood, warns him that magic is dangerous, and she’s right. With each thread he spins, he weaves himself deeper into a curse. To break the spell, Rump must go on a perilous quest, fighting off pixies, trolls, poison apples, and a wickedly foolish queen. The odds are against him, but with courage and friendship—and a cheeky sense of humor—he just might triumph in the end.A Texas Bluebonnet Master List Selection, Rump is perfect for fans of Gail Carson Levine's Ella Enchanted or Adam Gidwitz's A Tale Dark and Grimm."Lighthearted and inventive, Rump amusingly expands a classic tale."—Brandon Mull, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Fablehaven.

more to consider

  • My Life As a Youtuber -  (My Life As A...) by Janet Tashjian (Hardcover)

    $9.93

  • Wild Robot (Hardcover) (Peter Brown)

    $11.89

  • Friend or Foe (Paperback) (Patrick Jones)

    $7.99

  • Snowman (Reprint) (Paperback) (Raymond Briggs)

    $7.99

  • Red : The True Story of Red Riding Hood (Reprint) (Paperback) (Liesl Shurtliff)

    $7.99

recommended

  • Love Potion 11 (Hardcover) (Toni Gallagher)

    $11.89

  • Golden Compass : The Graphic Novel (Combined) (Hardcover) (Philip Pullman)

    $15.39

  • Tin Snail (Library) (Cameron Mcallister)

    $19.99

  • I Love My Family! : A Book of Memories -  (Coco) by Edlin Ortiz (Hardcover)

    $9.99

  • New Recruit (Hardcover) (Michael D. Beil)

    $11.89


from the manufacturer


guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.