Ryan's World Micro Glow in the Dark Treasure Chest (Target Exclusive)

Ryan's World Micro Glow in the Dark Treasure Chest (Target Exclusive) - image 1 of 4Ryan's World Micro Glow in the Dark Treasure Chest (Target Exclusive) - image 2 of 4Ryan's World Micro Glow in the Dark Treasure Chest (Target Exclusive) - image 3 of 4Ryan's World Micro Glow in the Dark Treasure Chest (Target Exclusive) - image 4 of 4
Ryan's World Micro Glow in the Dark Treasure Chest (Target Exclusive) - image 1 of 4
$44.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Based on Ryan’s World, the most popular kids YouTube channel on the planet
  • Contents include glow-in-the dark micro chest, small foam sword, micro putty, keys, eyepatch, Micro Dig ’n Discover, 5 micro figures, and a micro pirate ship.
  • Uncover all the mystery surprises!
  • Glow-in-the-Dark version is available exclusively at Target and Target.com

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 11 Inches (H) x 6 Inches (W) x 6 Inches (D)

Weight: 2.47 Pounds

Suggested Age: 3 Years and Up

Number of Figures: 4

CPSC Choking Hazard Warnings: Choking_hazard_small_parts

Includes: Accessory Pieces, Figures, Vehicle

Material: Plastic

Battery: No Battery Used

TCIN: 80177184
UPC: 810054661290
Item Number (DPCI): 087-08-2454
Origin: Imported

Description

The award-winning Cap’n Ryan’s Mystery Treasure Chest is back, but this time micro-sized! Ryan’s World fans who loved the original chest will be mega excited for this micro version with all-new glow-in-the-dark surprises including micro figures, a micro pirate ship, and putty. Also includes a micro Dig ‘n Discover and pirate gear so kids can be just like Cap’n Ryan with pirate-themed fun!
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 6 inches length x 11 inches width x 6 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 2.47 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
3.6 out of 5 stars with 132 reviews
39% would recommend
43 recommendations

Mom

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Eee - 22 days ago
My sons reaction to this gift was priceless .he received exactly what the box said it came with .kept him busy for hours great gift for the children
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Complete waste of money

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
AES - 1 month ago
I wish I would have read the reviews before buying this! My 5 year old was so excited to use his birthday money to buy this treasure set. When we opened it there hardly anything inside, a few cheap toys, a sticker, and a tiny amount of kinetic sand. Def. NOT worth the money.
Did you find this review helpful?

Terrible

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Disappointed - 1 month ago, Verified purchaser
This item is misleading. My son picked this item thinking he was going to get pirate/treasure related toys.. what he got were flimsy cheap space toys. He was so disgusted. I do not blame him.
Did you find this review helpful?

Glorified Dollar Store Junk

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
CandyCain - 2 months ago
Did not glow very well at all and the sand of the “mystery treasure” crumpled apart before we even got to “dig” for it. Definitely not worth what it costs, my nephew loves Ryan’s Toy World but I’m always disappointed when I buy any products from Ryan’s brand, and my nephew wasn’t too impressed with this set either.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Worth $0

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kelsey - 2 months ago, Verified purchaser
Terrible. Expensive for a bunch of small toys that don’t do anything.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Junk

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Lis - 3 months ago
I absolutely despise Ryan’s World toys. All are nothing but big containers filled with a bunch of little toys (all the same it seems) and no point to any of it. I agree with everyone else that the treasure chest is a disaster. My 4 year became frustrated with trying to dig it open and soon lost interest. Thank goodness mommy grabbed the hammer and finally cracked it opened only to find a cheap gold Ryan character. Ridiculous. Never buying this brand again.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Ryans world

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Daniell - 3 months ago, Verified purchaser
My daughter loves this
Did you find this review helpful?

garbage toy, dig mud stained my plate and personal dig tools

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
laurie - 4 months ago
my son was super excited to spend his birthday money on this treasure chest. HUGE WASTE! just a bunch of junky little figurines, eye patch and paper sword. the dig was a total disappointment, just another silly plastic figurine inside. and the mess it created! we used a plate and tried to contain it as best we could, we have done tons of gem digs so I know how it goes, but this stuff left so much muddy residue ive had to wipe things off 5 times! the Grey mud permanently stained my plate and the dig tools he used, shown in picture. I will never buy Ryan's world products, cheap and gimmicky.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Little Disappointing

3 out of 5 stars
simi - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I Liked The Sale Price Without Watching Ryrans Family Video On Glow In Dark Chest, Ours Does Not Glow In The Dark But Will Take Other Parent Suggestion On Sitting It Out In Sun. My Child Does Like But Disapointed That This Is Not The One In Ryans Family Video. From What I Searched This One Is The Cheaper 2nd Version Of Original 1st Glow In Dark Chest, Its Ok
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Do Not Buy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
GC - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Definitely not worth your money. Messy, inconvenient and overall not what is advertised.
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointed

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
AH - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
My 7-year old son is disappointed! He says this toy is not the same as the one in the video. There are no coins, no keys, and no drawer, etc.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Arrrrrrrrrg Bummer

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
SheHerHers - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
The latch is wonky to lock/unlock and the lid is hard for little hands to open. Toys inside are much smaller than we expected and don’t glow very strongly. :(
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Fun but not worth the money

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Petunia - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Kids love opening it because it Ryan. But it’s dollar store stuff inside.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome

5 out of 5 stars
Nica - 11 months ago
My 4 year old son received this for Christmas, and he and his older sister took turns digging the treasure out of the chest. Luckily they didn’t listen to me, because I gave up and said nothing was in there, but today my daughter dug a gold Ryan out for her little brother
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Ryan Chest

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Gardengrl2379 - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
The block that my son had to chip away was much harder than expected. Required allot of adult help with this part. Cute characters and treasure chest. I would buy if there is a a discount but not worth at $44.99
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

DO NOT BUY - one moms warning (stain nightmare)

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
No - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Barely glows, goo ruined chair and blanket. Doesn’t act like normal slime that can be used to pick itself up, super greasy and stains easy. The “chest” dust doesn’t come out of the carpet either. Very disappointed.
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Dislike

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Net - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
My 6 year old was excited to open this box just for it to be a disappointment! Very little of anything in this box it wasn’t exciting and i definitely took it back! I don’t recommend
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not Worth The Money

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Stacie - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
My daughter loves LOL and I was excited to find a "Boy" version for her brother. Not many surprises and he was not intrigued by the contents.
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Multiple surprises in one

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Monetlelia - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
My son who is 4.5 years old, got this for Christmas and loves it. I liked how there were so many more little surprises that he had to open, it was like multi presents in one! A little pricey I think still, but the value is there, in the product itself, just overpriced I think.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Cheap. And not what ryan advertised.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Lex - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
If your buying this because your kid watched Ryan’s YouTube Opening Review…… DONT! Literally nothing is the same. This is worth $10… nothing more
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads