product description page

Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly (Paperback) (Stephanie Oakes)

$10.99
shipping to 94043
get it by Fri, Apr 27 with standard shipping.
free order pickup not available
not sold at Atlanta Edgewood

GiftNow® - give as a gift
send today or schedule it via email

about this item

A hard-hitting and hopeful story about the dangers of blind faith—and the power of having faith in yourself. Finalist for the Morris Award.The Kevinian cult has taken everything from seventeen-year-old Minnow: twelve years of her life, her family, her ability to trust. And when she rebelled, they took away her hands, too.Now their Prophet has been murdered and their camp set aflame, and it's clear that Minnow knows something—but she's not talking. As she languishes in juvenile detention, she struggles to un-learn everything she has been taught to believe, adjusting to a life behind bars and recounting the events that led up to her incarceration. But when an FBI detective approaches her about making a deal, Minnow sees she can have the freedom she always dreamed of—if she’s willing to part with the terrible secrets of her past.Gorgeously written, breathlessly page-turning and sprinkled with moments of unexpected humor, this harrowing debut is perfect for readers of Emily Murdoch'sIf You Find Me and Nova Ren Suma's The Walls Around Us, as well as for fans ofOrange is the New Black.

more to consider

  • Sacrament Is for Me (Hardcover) (Jessica B. Ellingson)

    $12.74

  • Sammy the Seal (New, Illustrated) (Hardcover) (Syd Hoff)

    $15.29

  • Big Fat Enormous Lie (Reprint) (Paperback) (Marjorie Weinman Sharmat)

    $5.99

  • Adventures of Max the Minnow (Hardcover) (William Boniface)

    $8.99

  • Half-Truths and Brazen Lies : An Honest Look at Lying (Hardcover) (Kira Vermond)

    $11.86

recommended

  • 2018 TF Publishing Desk Calendar

    $10.69 - $15.99

  • Employment Discrimination (Paperback) (Joel Wm. Friedman)

    $50.30

  • Thousands : Poems (Paperback) (Lightsey Darst)

    $11.56

  • Love Print Throw Pillow Collection - Surya

    $25.49 - $33.99

  • Garmin Vivosmart® 3 Fitness Assessment Monitor Small/Medium - Black

    $119.99


from the manufacturer


guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.