Samsung UN43AU8000FXZA Class 8000 Series 4K LED UHD Smart Tizen TV (43 Inch)

Samsung UN43AU8000FXZA Class 8000 Series 4K LED UHD Smart Tizen TV (43 Inch) - image 1 of 4Samsung UN43AU8000FXZA Class 8000 Series 4K LED UHD Smart Tizen TV (43 Inch) - image 2 of 4Samsung UN43AU8000FXZA Class 8000 Series 4K LED UHD Smart Tizen TV (43 Inch) - image 3 of 4Samsung UN43AU8000FXZA Class 8000 Series 4K LED UHD Smart Tizen TV (43 Inch) - image 4 of 4
Samsung UN43AU8000FXZA Class 8000 Series 4K LED UHD Smart Tizen TV (43 Inch) - image 1 of 4
$574.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

4K Ultra High Definition
4K Ultra High Definition
Smart TV
Smart TV

Highlights

  • Lifelike pictures with millions of shades of color unleashed by next-level UHD (3840 x 2160 pixels) with Dynamic Crystal technology
  • Crystal Processor 4K is an ultra-fast processor that transforms images to stunning 4K
  • Expands range of color for richer detail that goes beyond HDTV
  • Goes beyond smart TV with next-generation apps, streaming services, advanced controls, voice assistance, and more
  • Easily accesses compatible PC, laptop, and mobile content seamlessly on TV
  • Includes 43 in. 4K smart TV, standard smart remote, user manual, and power cable
  • 43 in.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 23.6 inches (H) x 38 inches (W) x 7.7 inches (D)
Weight: 19.6 pounds
Electronics Condition: New
Aspect Ratio: 16:9 Aspect Ratio
High Dynamic Range (HDR): No HDR
Screen Mirroring Technology: No Screen Mirroring
Screen Resolution: 4K
VESA Mounting Standard: 200x200
Backlight type: LED Direct Lit
Native screen refresh rate: 60 Hz
Smart platform: Samsung Smart TV
Voice assistant built-in: No Voice Assistant Built-In
Product Depth with Stand: 7.7 inches
Product Height with Stand: 23.6 inches
Product Width with Stand: 38 inches
Screen Size: 43 inches
Number of HDMI ports: 2
Battery: 2 AA Alkaline, Required, Not Included
Warranty: 1 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 85851914
UPC: 887276522968
Origin: imported
Energy Guide Label Required:
ENERGYGUIDE LABEL REQUIRED
WARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information, go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov. www.p65warnings.ca.gov

The above item details were provided by the Target Plus™ Partner. Target does not represent or warrant that this information is accurate or complete. On occasion, manufacturers may modify their items and update their labels.

We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented. If you have a specific question about this item, you may consult the item's label, contact the manufacturer directly or call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869.

Description

Step up to the world of Crystal UHD from Samsung with the 43 in. Class 8000 Series 4K LED UHD Smart Tizen TV. It has elevated color and clarity to offer you a picture that has to be seen to be believed. With smart features that make watching TV even easier, you'll have a TV that is essential.
4K Ultra High Definition
4k Ultra HD display that adds more color resolution and depth.
Smart TV
Features integrated Internet and interactive Web 2.0 features
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 43.4 inches length x 26.5 inches width x 4.9 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 27.5 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: APO/FPO, American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., Alaska, Hawaii
item ships from third party seller: Diddly Deals

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: does it get local channels and does it have internal guide

submitted by Lydia - 21 days ago

Q: am I able to watch local channels and does it have internal TV guide

submitted by Lydia - 21 days ago

Q: compatible with Apple?

submitted by samsung - 2 months ago
4.6 out of 5 stars with 3161 reviews

Awesome Display

5 out of 5 stars
KingChris - 5 days ago
originally posted on Samsung US
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] When I first got my TV I was so excited. Not only was the display huge but it was immersive. I love my TV. Its loud. It's bright. And talk about smart features!! Well done samsung
Did you find this review helpful?

Good starter level smart tv

4 out of 5 stars
BigBWest - 7 days ago
originally posted on Samsung US
blu ray player finally went kaput. so, i invested in a 4k tv and accompanying 4k blu ray player. this tv is a good starter for me into the 4k world. with an internet connection i can finally cut the cord with cable and enjoy my favorite apps. plus my 4k player works beautifully with this machine. my only gripe is that this is not a qled and as such can’t handle the judder of 4k resolution as well as i had hoped. that said, this tv is a good bargain. recommended for novices and/or comsumers who just want a smart tv for streaming services.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great tv

5 out of 5 stars
Cappydo - 9 days ago
originally posted on Samsung Canada
Great tv so far. Works very well. Nice color, easy set up. Would purchase again.
Did you find this review helpful?

Good value TV

4 out of 5 stars
frazerhodge - 10 days ago
originally posted on Samsung Canada
Good value TV. Like all the built-in apps, Netflix, Prime.
Did you find this review helpful?

So far nothing but troubles

1 out of 5 stars
Wish it was better - 10 days ago
originally posted on Samsung Canada
Not even 60 day old and have to have the tv replaced due too sound problems I am not happy with this at all now I have to go through the trouble of setting it up and taking it down again this is no an easy task with a 85 inch tv no compensation for Mt trouble and no kind of upgrade offer I don't recommend buying this model of tv
Did you find this review helpful?

Wish I had time to figure it out has been returned

1 out of 5 stars
- 10 days ago
originally posted on Samsung US
far, far too complicated Looks great many many features
1 reply from Samsung Brand Ambassador team - 7 days ago
Hi Stanjennings, Thank you for purchasing the Samsung AU8000 Crystal UHD TV and for sharing your thoughts regarding the setup and navigation of your new TV. To learn the various features, functions, and settings of the TV and Remote, you can download the User Manual and Remote Guide directly from Samsung’s website under ‘Support’ (top right corner) > Manuals & Software > TVs & Home Theater. From there, you can select the AU8000 under Crystal UHD TVs > A Model Lineup. Please also know that we are here to help you. If you have any questions, please give us a call at 1-800-SAMSUNG, 8 AM - 12 AM EST, seven days a week. Our LiveChat agents are also available by clicking on the ‘Support’ link on our website. ~ Samsung Advisor
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Excellent product!

5 out of 5 stars
Greg T - 10 days ago
originally posted on Samsung Canada
Bought this tv about a month ago. Setup went relatively well for someone who is not tech savvy. Recommend that you search online to get settings to fine tune colours, contrast, etc. Even though this tv has excellent default settings out of the box, a little fine tuning produces an amazing picture, especially with 4K broadcasts. This is an excellent tv and I highly recommend it. Price was very reasonable.
Did you find this review helpful?

Amazing Tv Overall

5 out of 5 stars
Aman123 - 11 days ago
originally posted on Samsung Canada
Love the features, colours, however the black screen is not perfect because i can see patches of white back light seeping through
Did you find this review helpful?

Perfect for a classroom

5 out of 5 stars
AlohaKauai - 11 days ago
originally posted on Samsung US
As the tech coordinator for an elementary school, I am happy that we chose this model for all of our classrooms. Only one of fifteen TVs has occasional problems connecting to the wifi network. The rest are big, beautiful, powerful TVs that are perfect for a classroom of 25 kids. The audio is fine too, but we purchased Samsung HW-S50A soundbars to boost the sound to a level that richly fills the whole room. Half our TV's are now two years old, and continue to function perfectly. Thanks for a great product!
Did you find this review helpful?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Mamadoe - 12 days ago
originally posted on Samsung US
I absolutely love this TV. I watch hockey, racing, football and baseball. It is almost like being there !!! Love it.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great TV!

5 out of 5 stars
Lauramarusova - 12 days ago
originally posted on Samsung Canada
I bought this TV 2 months ago and I love it. The screen is very bright and the colours are vibrant and vivid. The price was just wonderful. I totally love the design, the TV frame is very thin. The interface is functional and user-friendly. I’m so glad I made this choice!
Did you find this review helpful?

Picture Great - Audio Not to Good

4 out of 5 stars
PBRmeASAP - 12 days ago
originally posted on Samsung US
picture is great but the tv audio is very tinny, you need an external sound source.
Did you find this review helpful?

Value for money

4 out of 5 stars
Harry26 - 12 days ago
originally posted on Samsung Canada
Using this TV from like a month, good picture quality, average UI and really old school remote. Have to reconnect with the network every time you open the TV.
Did you find this review helpful?

Splotches and reinstallation of apps

2 out of 5 stars
Emma1234 - 12 days ago
originally posted on Samsung Canada
Tv has splotchy marks when darker scenes are being played. It also has issues opening Netflix. I have to reinstall the app way too frequently to get it to open properly.
Did you find this review helpful?

Review of Product

3 out of 5 stars
RostkowC - 13 days ago
originally posted on Samsung Canada
TV is good!! Issues with volume - needs to be increased and there is a "learning curve" regarding the remote. Full manual is online Overall, it is good!
Did you find this review helpful?

Average TV, but would be better if sound improved

3 out of 5 stars
Drew_84 - 13 days ago
originally posted on Samsung Canada
Picture quality is decent, the sound is awful. 0 base. Good usability, easy to navigate through.
Did you find this review helpful?

Samsung

4 out of 5 stars
TMike - 13 days ago
originally posted on Samsung Canada
It's very good so far. No complaints. The very small control box takes getting used to.
Did you find this review helpful?

Great picture, color and sound.

5 out of 5 stars
Lee J - 15 days ago
originally posted on Samsung US
I got it this TV for my bunk room at the fire station. Even though we have crappy internet, the TV works great streaming. The color and sound are excellent. Picture is crisp. Guys with cheep TV’s in their rooms are envious.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great TV, over complicated Bluetooth connections

4 out of 5 stars
Chris M - 15 days ago
originally posted on Samsung Canada
Stunning picture quality. My apps load & view with no fuss. I'd love to give a 5 star rating, however, the need for THIRTEEN individual steps, via the TV remote to connect my S#ny bluetooth wireless headphones is abysmal. When I connect the same headset to my iP#d, all I do is power the headphones on & THAT is IT, the iP#d does the rest. You seriously need to improve on this.
Did you find this review helpful?

Awesome value

5 out of 5 stars
SammyGuy - 15 days ago
originally posted on Samsung US
I love it. Does everything that it's supposed to do. Great value
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads