Schwinn Women's 26" Cruiser Bike - Coral

Schwinn Women's 26" Cruiser Bike - Coral - image 1 of 4Schwinn Women's 26" Cruiser Bike - Coral - image 2 of 4Schwinn Women's 26" Cruiser Bike - Coral - image 3 of 4Schwinn Women's 26" Cruiser Bike - Coral - image 4 of 4
Schwinn Women's 26" Cruiser Bike - Coral - image 1 of 4
$279.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Steel cruiser frame and fork is perfect for smooth riding on paved surfaces
  • Easy shifting 7-speed rear derailleur means you can handle light hills with ease
  • Front and rear alloy linear pull brakes offer smooth, controlled stopping
  • Classic sweptback handlebars keep you upright for a ride that's easier on your back; Schwinn quality cruiser spring seat softens the ride
  • Front and rear fenders complete the classic cruiser look, keeping your pants clean and dry in rainy weather
  • The manufacturer may substitute components with components of equal or greater performance level.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 68.0 Inches (L), 41.0 Inches (H) x 42.0 Inches (W)
Weight: 24.0 Pounds
Holds up to: 250.0 Pounds
Suggested Age: 18 Years and Up
Bicycle Frame/Component Features: Alloy Rims, Adjustable Seat Height, Spring Construction, Adjustable Handlebars, Ergonomic Seat, Chain Guard
Bicycle Frame Material: Steel
Gear Speeds: 7
Rim Material: Steel
Pedal Material: Nylon
Seat Material: Nylon
Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Not Provided
Includes: Kickstand
Wheel height: 26"
Tire Type: Inverted
Bicycle frame size: 18"
Tire Width: 2.12 Inches
Bicycle Frame Type: Step-Through
Warranty: Lifetime Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
TCIN: 15287657
UPC: 038675288546
Item Number (DPCI): 082-09-0075
Origin: Imported

Description

*Free assembly for all store and order pick up purchases for bikes 20” and up!Like all Schwinn bikes the Destin has limited lifetime warranty for as long as you own the bike. Nothing like a handsome cruiser on a sunny summer day. Wind in your hair and sun in your face, enjoy the breezy ride on a cruiser with a classic spring saddle, matched fenders, and 7 speeds for climbing that big hill around the corner. Smile this is a good day.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 53 inches length x 28 inches width x 8 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 45 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Hawaii, Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, United States Minor Outlying Islands
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does the bike come fully assembled or is there does it have to be assembled?

submitted by Spankster - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi there! Our models come 90% assembled. The only parts that need to be assembled are the front wheel, the pedals, and the handlebars. Happy riding!

    submitted bySchwinnCustomerSupport - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the weight of this bike when fully assembled?

submitted by Kit - 5 years ago
  • A: Hi Kit - the approximate weight of this bike when fully assembled is 40 lbs. Thanks

    submitted bySchwinnCustomerSupport - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
2.3 out of 5 stars with 9 reviews
33% would recommend
6 recommendations
comfort: 3.25 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5

Wordt bike ever !

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Kryssy from Rancho - 8 days ago
So hard to ride, when you change gears it sounds like it breaks and the chain comes off constantly. I’ve gotten stuck so many times on rides with the kids. Problems from the start and Target built it. You think it would be a good bike especially for the price . I’m 5’1” and the seat is way too close for the handle bars . So uncomfortable! Do not waste your money . I feel bad it was gift from my husband and I felt bad returning it so now im stuck with it. This was my first bike as an adult and I’m so bummed.
1 reply from PacificCustomerSupport team - 6 days ago
It looks like you could use some assistance from our Consumer Care Center! Please reach out to us at 800-626-2811 Monday-Friday 7 am-6 pm CST. We are also available via DM on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter. For faster service, please have your bike’s model number and date code handy. These can be found on a black and silver sticker on the frame above the pedal area. It says Pacific Cycle at the top.
value: 1 out of 5
comfort: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Sad

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Sorry customer - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Shifting is hard, peddling on lowest speed difficult, wish I could return it
1 reply from SchwinnCustomerSupport team - 7 months ago
Hi there! We are so sorry to hear this has happened! For more assistance, please give our Consumer Care Center a call at 800-626-2811 Monday-Friday 7:00 am to 6:00 pm CST. We can also be reached on social media via Facebook and Instagram. For faster service, please make sure to have your model number and date code from our Pacific Cycle sticker on the frame. Thank you for reaching out!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Cute bike, smooth ride

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
ChristinaS - 6 years ago
I've always wanted to try out a Cruiser bike! I was lucky enough to receive this one to review and I love it! The ride is smooth and the colors are beautiful. It took about an hour for my husband and father in law to put together. Right out of the box it is super shiny and the colors just pop.the teal and coral are such a good color combination. The only issue that I am having is that the back brakes are sticking so when I am riding after braking I can feel the back tire drag every revolution. We have tried to loosen and tighten the back brake, but I am still having the same issue. I will take it to a bike shop probably this week to have them look at it. I'm not sure if this is across the board with this style or if this is just a manufacturer error. Besides that the only other issue is changing gears. It's definitely a little rough to go from flat ground to uphill. It seems like the gears have a hard time switching up, but once it clicks it's good to go. The shifter on the handlebar seems a little tough as well. I felt like it should have been easier to click. The adjustable seat was nice!! When my husband first put it on, I kept sliding off the seat!! After he adjusted the height (all the way down because I'm a little short) I had no issues. Overall, I love this bike. We have gone to the park just about every day for the past week and it's standing up to my husbands jeep mountain bike.
comfort: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not worth it

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
JEmommy - 6 years ago
I bought this bike at a Target store. It was already assembled by Target which means I got no instructions for this bike. I loved the bike at first. Then things just started to happen. I don't know anything about assembling a bike. Yet, I know the gears should shift to each one correctly that doesn't happen. Now one of the breaks doesn't work right. I don't think this could all happen in less than six months of owning a bike. I'm not happy with the assembly of the bike. If you know how to assembly a bike or at the very least given the instructions by the store then it could be a great bike.
comfort: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Classic beauty

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
eeyor1975 - 6 years ago
I love this little classic old school beauty! Very comfortable, smooth ride, shifts through gear's easily. This is the 2nd Schwinn I have purchased. My first was stolen. Beautiful color scheme. Great price with cartwheel and red card.
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Broke immediately - DO NOT BUY

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
fourpeas - 8 years ago
Broke within the first ten minutes of use (derailleur bent and a spring popped off). I love a classic Schwinn, and this bike is really cute, but is not the quality you would associate with Schwinn. Save your money and time - do not buy this bike!!! On the bright side, I bought using my RedCard, so shipping was free and the return was relatively easy.
43 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads