Schwinn Women's Legacy 26" Cruiser Bike - Blue/White

Schwinn Women's Legacy 26" Cruiser Bike - Blue/White - image 1 of 4Schwinn Women's Legacy 26" Cruiser Bike - Blue/White - image 2 of 4Schwinn Women's Legacy 26" Cruiser Bike - Blue/White - image 3 of 4Schwinn Women's Legacy 26" Cruiser Bike - Blue/White - image 4 of 4
Schwinn Women's Legacy 26" Cruiser Bike - Blue/White - image 1 of 4
$259.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Schwinn steel cruiser frame and fork offers a stylish, responsive ride
  • Rear coaster brake provides crisp, intuitive stopping
  • Classic cruiser handlebars keep you upright for a comfortable riding position that's easier on your back
  • Schwinn quality padded cruiser seat features elastomer springs underneath to help soften the ride
  • Front and rear fenders keep your pant legs dry and finish that classic cruiser look

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 53.1 Inches (L), 44.1 Inches (H) x 44.1 Inches (W)

Weight: 44.1 Pounds

Holds up to: 250.0 Pounds

Bicycle Frame/Component Features: Spring Construction, Cushioned Seat, Adjustable Seat Height, Alloy Rims, Adjustable Handlebars, Ergonomic Seat, Chain Guard

Bicycle Frame Material: Steel

Closed Dimensions: 32.7 Inches

Gear Speeds: 1

Rim Material: Metal Alloy

Pedal Material: Plastic

Seat Material: Nylon

Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Not Provided

Includes: Front Fender, Rear Fender, Kickstand

Wheel height: 26"

Tire Type: Smooth

Bicycle frame size: 17"

Rear Brake System: Coaster

Tire Width: 2 Inches

Bicycle Frame Type: Step-Through

Warranty: Lifetime Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 15287653
UPC: 038675497320
Item Number (DPCI): 082-09-0125
Origin: Imported

Description

*Free assembly for all store and order pick up purchases for bikes 20” and up!

Like all Schwinn bikes the Legacy has a limited lifetime warranty for as long as you own the bike. A sweet ride on a sweet bike. Comfort is there with a spring seat and upright riding position. The look is there with matching fenders, seat and chain cover. And the easy is there with no gears or cables to worry about. Easy simple and fun.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 53 inches length x 28 inches width x 8 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 42 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: United States Minor Outlying Islands, Hawaii, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Northern Mariana Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU)
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Did anyone's tires go flat really quickly?

submitted by Shuxford - 5 years ago
  • A: Yes. We have 2 of these bikes and used them sporadically for a summer (some beach riding however). We have to replace the tubes in both bikes for this summer.

    submitted byPmseacoast - 5 years ago
  • A: Yes! My front tire went flat within two weeks, and I only ride in town.

    submitted byMonroe GA Customer - 4 years ago
  • A: Not that we noticed no.

    submitted byBeachlovinmama - 5 years ago
  • A: Yes! And I took out of the store less than 3 months ago!

    submitted byAmanda - 5 years ago
  • A: Did not seem to have that problem

    submitted byTlabak06 - 5 years ago

Q: Does this bike come with a kickstand?

submitted by Jersey dad - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Jersey dad, yes this bike comes with a kickstand. Thanks!

    submitted byPacific Cycle Beth - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello Jersey dad! Yes, this model does come stock with a kickstand. Happy riding!

    submitted bySchwinnCustomerSupport - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will this bike come assembled or unassembled?

submitted by Keeshab - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Keeshab, The bike's come partially assembled but come with a simple to follow manual. You can also contact your local Target to coordinate the bike being assembled prior to picking it up. Furthermore we can help with any questions at 800-626-2811 Monday-Friday 8am-5pm CST. Thank you, Alex

    submitted bySchwinnCustomerSupport - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Target, but it says that it is not eligible for in store pick up / drive up. How does target put it together?

    submitted bymafecp21 - 2 years ago

Q: Would this bike work for a girl who is 5”6

submitted by VivianLeon - 4 years ago
  • A: Hi VivianLeon, The 26" Legacy is recommended for riders 5'4-6'. This bike does have a step thru frame providing a lower standover height. Thanks, Jen

    submitted bySchwinnCustomerSupport - 3 years ago
  • A: Yes it says for anyone over 5”2

    submitted byTina - 3 years ago

Q: Will a basket fit on the front handlebars?

submitted by Sherrylynn - 6 years ago
  • A: Hi Sherrylynn, The Legacy would be able to fit a basket on the handlebars. We recommend checking out the Schwinn Wicker basket for a clean, classic addition to your new cruiser. Thanks for being a Schwinner, Jen

    submitted bySchwinnCustomerSupport - 3 years ago
  • A: The basket I bought scrapes the fender. Really disappointed. It was a nice Nantucket bike basket & I cannot figure how how to raise the handle bars to make it work.

    submitted byJBJ - 6 years ago

Q: I weigh 270 do you think I would be able to still buy this bike even though the weight limit is 250

submitted by Mae - 6 months ago
  • A: Hi Mae: That's a great question that we're asked a lot. And, at this time I don't have that information available. The good news is our Product team is working on this and hope to have weight limits available for all bikes soon. I know this doesn't help you very much now when you're searching for that perfect bike – and I apologize! As a company committed to rider safety, we need to balance providing you with the answer you need to make an informed choice and us being confident we've fully considered all aspects of weight as relates to safety, performance and reliability. There are many factors that impact how much weight a bicycle can withstand – such as the type of riding, road conditions, how the weight of the rider and cargo is distributed, tire inflation, and proper assembly and maintenance. Our internal bike experts are taking all these things into consideration to determine weight capacities for our bikes. If we can help you further in selecting a bike, please give us a call at 800-626-2811. One of our bike experts will be happy to speak with you! Thanks for reaching out!

    submitted bySchwinnCustomerSupport - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the frame size?

submitted by freckles - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi there! This model has a 17" frame.

    submitted bySchwinnCustomerSupport - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: I have lower back pain. Does this bike keep your back straight?

submitted by Lizzy - 1 year ago
  • A: Hi Lizzy, this bike offers an upright riding position. Thanks!

    submitted byPacific Cycle Beth - 1 year ago

Q: Is this bike easy to carry up and down stairs?

submitted by SunsetTane - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi, The bike weighs 44 pounds so depending on the person, this may not be very easy to carry up and down stairs. Thanks, Alex

    submitted bySchwinnCustomerSupport - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Do the tires come with bike?

submitted by Vad - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Vad, Yes, this is a complete bike ready to ride! Thanks, Alex

    submitted bySchwinnCustomerSupport - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
3.8 out of 5 stars with 112 reviews
73% would recommend
63 recommendations
value: 4.25 out of 5
comfort: 4.14 out of 5
quality: 3.75 out of 5

Nice choice and really cute

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
some random broke person - 24 days ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this in-store, so if you do too: make sure you tighten the handlebars and seat. And make sure you put some air in those tires. If you don't, you might have some close calls... Anyway, this is cute, and it's really only suitable for flat roads. If you live in a hilly area (and are out of shape like me), you'll have to put your back into it. I just use this for quick rides around town, like going to the grocery store and such. Mine had some scuffs marks since it had been in store for a while, but I was able to get some of those stains out. Personally the seat is a bit too far from the handle bars for my taste, but that's just this style of bike. It does make you sit up straighter and be more mindful of your posture though
value: 4 out of 5
comfort: 4 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

"New NV of 'Da Block"...

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
BratPakLeader - 3 months ago
Best beach and 'burbs cruizer, guys and gals.....
Did you find this review helpful?

Immediately Problematic

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Tiffany - 6 months ago
The handle bars constantly need to be readjusted, and this was an immediate problem. The chain also has come off twice and is now very loose. These are problems that shouldn’t have happened as quickly as they did.
1 reply from SchwinnCustomerSupport team - 6 months ago
Hello Tiffany! We are so sorry to hear this has happened! For more assistance, please give our Consumer Care Center a call at 800-626-2811 Monday-Friday 7:00 am to 6:00 pm CST. We can also be reached on social media via Facebook and Instagram. For faster service, please make sure to have your model number and date code from our Pacific Cycle sticker on the frame. Thank you for reaching out!
quality: 3 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Don't Buy

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
la - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Took the bike back twice to the store first time the handlebars turned as I was riding down the driveway second time the back tire was clanking the whole time I was riding for the first time. Thought I would always have a Schwinn not sure now.
1 reply from SchwinnCustomerSupport team - 6 months ago
Hi there! We are so sorry to hear this has happened! For more assistance, please give our Consumer Care Center a call at 800-626-2811 Monday-Friday 7:00 am to 6:00 pm CST. We can also be reached on social media via Facebook and Instagram. For faster service, please make sure to have your model number and date code from our Pacific Cycle sticker on the frame. Thank you for reaching out!
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice but made noise

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Liz118 - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Bike was nice but made a clacking sound every time we rode the bike.
1 reply from SchwinnCustomerSupport team - 6 months ago
Hi there: It looks like you could use some assistance from our Consumer Care Center! We can be reached at 800-626-2811 Monday-Friday 7 am-6 pm CST. We can also be reached via DM on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter. For faster service, please have your bike’s model number and date code handy. These can be found on a black and silver sticker on the frame above the pedal area. It says Pacific Cycle at the top.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Constant Problems - Stopped Using

1 out of 5 stars
JG - 1 year ago
Constantly replacing tubes ... Handlebars will not stay tightened ... Can't trust the bike to make it around the block without problems ... had many Schwinn's before and never had these problems ...
1 reply from SchwinnCustomerSupport team - 1 year ago
Hello JG! We are so sorry to hear this has happened! For more assistance, please give our Consumer Care Center a call at 800-626-2811 Monday-Friday 7:00 am to 6:00 pm CST. We can also be reached on social media via Facebook and Instagram. For faster service, please make sure to have your model number and date code from our Pacific Cycle sticker on the frame. Thank you for reaching out!
15 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love mine!

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Savannah - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
It’s exactly what I was looking for. I wish the seat was a tad big larger for comfort but that’s my only complaint. It’s really cute.
comfort: 3 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Had to replace the tubes, twice

2 out of 5 stars
Anonymous - 1 year ago
Save your money and purchase a different bike. While it is cute, I have had to replace the tubes twice, and they go flat, constantly. I have been late to work several times because of this.
1 reply from SchwinnCustomerSupport team - 1 year ago
Hi there! We're so sorry about your experience with our product. It is possible there is a defect in your wheel. The good news is our Consumer Care Center would be happy to help! We can be reached at 800-626-2811 Monday-Friday 7 am-6 pm CST. We can also be reached via DM on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter. For faster service, please have your bike’s model number and date code handy. These can be found on a black and silver sticker on the frame above the pedal area. It says Pacific Cycle at the top.
comfort: 4 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Bike

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TargetShopper - 1 year ago
Absolutely love my new bike! Love the color and retro look. Good quality!
value: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Comfy seat! Cute colors!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
LAMama - 1 year ago
SOOOO cute! Love this bike so much. It’s a little smaller than I expected, but just fine for me (5’7” 150lbs). I just wish I would have seen this in person before ordering, just so i knew that it wasn’t very tall, BUT this is my first beach cruiser type of bike, so they might all be this way! The seat is comfy and wide and the paint job/colors are adorable. So happy I got this cruiser!
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Love it though

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kp - 1 year ago
I can not tighten my handlebars please help
1 reply from SchwinnCustomerSupport team - 1 year ago
Hi Kp! It looks like you could use some assistance from our Consumer Care Center! We can best be reached at 800-626-2811 Monday-Friday 7:00 am to 6:00 pm CST. For faster service, please have your receipt and bike’s model number and date code available. This can be found on a black and silver sticker on the frame near the pedal area. It will say PACIFIC CYCLE across the top.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great beach cruiser

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
cvanlong - 1 year ago
This is a great beach cruiser style bike! My husband put this together and said the instructions were easy to follow and it took about a half hour to assemble. We took this bike on our recent beach vacation and I rode it a few times. Only 1 small issue with something clicking when I pedal, but doesn't seem to impede the bike mechanism so I just ignored the clicking. The seat is very comfy and it rides smoothly. Was perfect for going to the local deli to pick up sandwiches or to ride up to the beach.
38 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Schwinn Bike

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Izzygirl2525 - 1 year ago
Upon receiving the bike, I was super excited. I haven’t had a bike in 25 years. The shipping box it came in was in great shape. Once opening the box, I noticed some black rub marks on the blue part of the bike. This was a result of not enough protective packing around the bike. Next assembling the bike was not easy but not hard. Some of the fitment wasn’t the best. The reflector under the seat is placed in a bad spot. It made it difficult to tighten the bolts. Second, the handle bars flex when riding the bike. This makes it a safety issue when riding. Overall, I’m happy for the bike, but am disappointed with the overall quality of Schwinn bike. This is why I rated it 2 stars.
1 reply from SchwinnCustomerSupport team - 1 year ago
Hi there! We're so sorry about your experience with our product. Our Consumer Care Team would be happy to help! We can be reached at 800-626-2811 Monday-Friday 7 am-6 pm CST. We can also be reached via DM on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter. For faster service, please have your bike’s model number and date code handy. These can be found on a black and silver sticker on the frame above the pedal area. It says Pacific Cycle at the top.
15 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bike

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
L - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Pretty color bike. Good ride
comfort: 3 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Beautiful ride

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Roxanne0927 - 1 year ago
The only reason I’ve only given it four stars is the assembly. I wish these bicycle assembly manuals were specific to the model. Instead I get to try to know these parts by name. I scrambled to find these tools and assemble. After leaving it on my floor for a few days, I finally got help from a coworker and it is such a smooth ride and a comfortable seat. I love the baby blue and white wall tires. My daughter and I can ride bikes together now and enjoy the beautiful outdoors.
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great cruiser bike

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
lcutsler - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Bought 2 of these for the beach. Great cruiser bike in a pretty color. Didn’t take long to put together and rides smooth.
value: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
18 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bent Whewl

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Vkk88 - 2 years ago
This had to be returned as soon as we got it. The front wheel was so bent it could have caused an accident.
1 reply from SchwinnCustomerSupport team - 2 years ago
Hello Vkk88! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you were able to successfully return the item. Additionally, our Customer Care Center is always happy to help get you on your way. We can best be reached at 800-626-2811 Monday-Friday 7 am-6 pm CST. Thanks for reaching out!
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Tires and rim issue !!!!!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Court - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
So excited to have this bike and the back tire is wobbly and cannot be fixed the rim is bent this wasn’t a cheap bike and I’ve only had it for a week used it twice what a waste of time and money lugging it in my car
1 reply from SchwinnCustomerSupport team - 2 years ago
Hello Court! We are so sorry to hear this has happened! Our Customer Care Center would be happy to assist you. We can best be reached at 800-626-2811 Monday-Friday 7 am-6 pm CST. Thank you!
quality: 1 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
17 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Snoopy - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I love this bike. I ride it almost everyday with my kids around the neighborhood. It’s comfortable and easy. I love the way the bike looks.
quality: 4 out of 5
comfort: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
33 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
C - 2 years ago
I haven’t had any issues with it so far although I have only ridden it about 10-15 times. It’s nice and sturdy, the seat is comfortable, and the tires have been fine for me. I told my friend, who is a bike mechanic, about the reviews saying the tires go flat easily, and he said that’s likely because people are over-inflating them.
55 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads