Schwinn Women's Ranger 26" Mountain Bike - White

Schwinn Women's Ranger 26" Mountain Bike - White - image 1 of 4Schwinn Women's Ranger 26" Mountain Bike - White - image 2 of 4Schwinn Women's Ranger 26" Mountain Bike - White - image 3 of 4Schwinn Women's Ranger 26" Mountain Bike - White - image 4 of 4
Schwinn Women's Ranger 26" Mountain Bike - White - image 1 of 4
$329.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • New Schwinn Aluminum mountain frame with Schwinn suspension fork for controlled riding
  • Mountain bike twist shifters with 21 speed rear derailleur and Schwinn 14-28T freewheel
  • Alloy linear pull brakes for sure stops
  • Schwinn alloy cranks, with triple chain rings offers optimal gearing
  • Alloy rims, with 26 x 2.25 All Terrain Tires
  • Schwinn sport saddle with quick release seat post for easy height adjustability
  • The manufacturer may substitute components with components of equal or greater performance level.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 51.9 Inches (L), 28.7 Inches (H) x 40.0 Inches (W)

Weight: 31.37 Pounds

Holds up to: 250.0 Pounds

Suggested Age: 12 Years and Up

Bicycle Frame/Component Features: Quick Release Seat, Adjustable Seat Height, Alloy Rims, Suspension Fork, Adjustable Handlebars, Ergonomic Seat, Chain Guard

Bicycle Frame Material: Aluminum

Gear Speeds: 21

Rim Material: Metal Alloy

Pedal Material: Plastic

Seat Material: Nylon

Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Not Provided

Includes: Kickstand

Wheel height: 26"

Tire Type: Knobby

Suspension Type: Front

Bicycle frame size: 16"

Front Brake System: Linear

Rear Brake System: Linear

Tire Width: 2 Inches

Bicycle Frame Type: Step-Over

Warranty: Lifetime Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 52747237
UPC: 038675496767
Item Number (DPCI): 082-09-0030
Origin: Imported

Description

Like all Schwinn bikes the Ranger features a lifetime limited warranty for as long as you own the bike. A mountain style frame, front Schwinn suspension fork, and 21 speeds make this a versatile bike for riding in varied terrain. Complete with a quick adjust seat post, to quickly adapt to riding conditions and rider height. Hit the trail and have some fun with friends or family. Schwinn makes riding simple easy and fun.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8.268 inches length x 51.58 inches width x 27.95 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 38.32 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Virgin Islands, U.S., Northern Mariana Islands, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Hawaii, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Guam (see also separate entry under GU), APO/FPO
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Hi what bike will work for 6'4" height..asking this for my brother

submitted by Preeti - 6 months ago
  • A: Hello Preeti! We would recommend a 29" model. Thanks for reaching out!

    submitted bySchwinnCustomerSupport - 6 months ago
    Brand expert
  • A: this is girls bike anyway

    submitted bymanny - 6 months ago

Q: Would this work for someone that is 5' 6.5"? Are the handle bars and seat adjustable? ThNks!

submitted by JK - 3 months ago
  • A: Hello JK! This model is recommended for riders that are 5'2" and up. Though every rider is unique, it should be a great fit. Also, the handlebars and seat are adjustable. Thanks for reaching out!

    submitted bySchwinnCustomerSupport - 3 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the seat height at the lowest position? Thanks!

submitted by veggal - 5 months ago
  • A: Hello veggal! For this model, it is approximately 28". Thanks for reaching out!

    submitted bySchwinnCustomerSupport - 4 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: If ordered bike for pick up, does it come assembled?

submitted by KPP - 6 months ago
  • A: Hi there: Bikes purchased online do acquire some at-home assembly. Here's a link to our mountain bike owner's manual to give you a better idea of what to expect: https://p.widencdn.net/51cvyq/OMSCMTB_Schwinn_Mountain_OM

    submitted bySchwinnCustomerSupport - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hi, Can the handlebar height be adjusted in height or do they have a fixed height? Thanks.

submitted by Miki - 6 months ago
  • A: Hi Miki: No, this model's handlebars are non-adjustable.

    submitted bySchwinnCustomerSupport - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this bike have a chain guard on it ?

submitted by Penny - 7 months ago
  • A: Hi Penny: Yes, this model has a chainguard attached to the crankset.

    submitted bySchwinnCustomerSupport - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: will this bike work for a 5'8" person?

submitted by 58Rider - 7 months ago
  • A: Hi there: This model is recommended for most riders approximately 5'2-5'6. For your height, you may be more comfortable on a model with 27.5" wheels. For more information about choosing the right bike for you, please follow this link: https://www.schwinnbikes.com/blogs/schwinn-garage/schwinn-sizing-help

    submitted bySchwinnCustomerSupport - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this bike come assembled?

submitted by Kathy - 7 months ago
  • A: Hello Kathy! Our models come 90% assembled when shipped to you. The parts that need to be added are the handlebars, the pedals, the front wheel, and the seat. Thanks for reaching out!

    submitted bySchwinnCustomerSupport - 7 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: My daughter is 5'2". Is this an appropriate bike size?

submitted by Jessica - 3 years ago
  • A: For a 26in bike we do recommend the riders height to be 5'3-6'1. Thanks, Selena

    submitted bySchwinnCustomerSupport - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this bike come assembled?

submitted by Sherry - 3 years ago
  • A: Hi Sherry, The bike will ship partially assembled. You would need to attach the handlebars, seat, front wheel, and pedals. The assembly instructions as well as the initial adjustments are outlined in detail in the included owner's manual. Should you have any trouble during the assembly process, we're here to help Monday-Friday 8am-5pm CST at 800-626-2811. Thanks, Jen

    submitted bySchwinnCustomerSupport - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
4.3 out of 5 stars with 64 reviews
95% would recommend
20 recommendations
quality: 4.41 out of 5
value: 4.59 out of 5
comfort: 4.44 out of 5

Love

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Faithdarling - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
I love this bike. It’s comfortable and sturdy.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get this bike

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Me - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
This bike is great. Beautiful to look at and even better to ride. The gears change with ease and the seat is pretty comfy. Glad I made this purchase.
quality: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great bike

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
SherryKay - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Great bike at a great price (on sale)! I would purchase again.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
comfort: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Rides like a dream.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Riding Babe - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Love this bike. Rides so well. I’ve had it not event a week and road at least 3 hrs on it. Rides like a dream. Very happy I got it. My only complaints are the seat and the paint colors. The seat is not comfy at all and I have a new one coming in the mail. Also which they could have more stylish colors options. Not a fan of the pink and purple.
comfort: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Price was Awesome.

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Kadana - 6 months ago
Its price is Reasonable FOR THIS QUALITY
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Mom

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mom - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Like Rides goodness I would recommend this to anybody
quality: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice bike

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
JoiaB - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Wow! Didn’t expect it to be fully assembled- picked up at store. Rode it for a bit and rides good so far. Seat is a bit uncomfortable but 1/2 off the regular price is a steal so I’m not complaining.
quality: 4 out of 5
comfort: 3 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

MyScwinn

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
GG - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Nice Bike For The Price. The Seat Hurts My Butt A Little
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great bike!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Cel - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Seems like a quality bike. Purchased another brand first that had to be returned as it was completed trash. Wish it came in other colors, as my daughter prefers blue; however, she loves it. I loved the sale price & that it came assembled (store pickup).
quality: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great bike, IF

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
jeremy - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
ok here is the deal this is a bike that is under $300.00. yes it's going to be made "cheaper" yes it was slammed together by probably some cheap labor. no offense to whome ever. This means yes you probably are going to have to adjust a few things the first ride. So don't go on a 10 mile trek with no phone. On ours I had to adjust the brakes and tweak the gears. The. do yourself a favor and check the tightness of all the fasteners. simply doing this would put this adorable bike back into the 4-5 star range. but people are awesome. We are happy with it, my .02!!
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
16 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for her!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Katie - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
For my 10yo. She’ll grow into it nicely! Super easy assembly. Great quality for cost!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Bike, Even Better Deal

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Goodie187 - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
I Liked That The Bike Was Already Assembled. Saved 90 Dollar Assembly Fee. Pick Up Was A Breeze
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice Bike

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Happymom - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
This Is A Great Quality Bike
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Amooth ride

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Need2cruz - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
Rides smooth. Handles are comfortable. Slightly difficult to change gears, sprockets, then not such a smooth ride.
quality: 4 out of 5
comfort: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Double check brakes before buying

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
MWhitt - 7 months ago, Verified purchaser
While it is a beautiful bike, the rear brake needed a full replacement costing us $40 at a local bike shop to make it useable. Double check all moving parts before you buy from the store. Both front and rear brakes were rubbing the wheels abs making it difficult to pedal.
comfort: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
19 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good so far

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Alison - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Put this bike together in only 10-15 minutes. Really not a lot of assembly required. Way easier than putting a piece of furniture together! Bike arrived in good shape. Definitely listen to the reviews and deflate the tire before trying to assemble, I broke my front brakes by not doing this. Like other reviews my bike is currently at the bike shop to one fix the brakes and to also go through the bike and make sure I assembled it correctly and check everything over. Highly recommend you do this in order to make sure the bike is safe and ready to go. Haven't rode it yet but excited I got the bike for such a good deal. The frame and parts looked like they were in good shape and not cheap.
1 reply from SchwinnCustomerSupport team - 8 months ago
Hi Alison: Thanks so much for your valuable feedback and friendly advice. Happy riding!
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Super smooth bike

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Mana - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Beautiful bike !! Super smooth! Love it totally..
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great

4 out of 5 stars
Moe - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I bought it for my daughter and she is loving it.
quality: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
comfort: 4 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Nice looking

3 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TeraV - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Bike is great looking however upon 1st ride chain broke. Hoping it’s a faulty chain. But rides smooth when chain is attached
1 reply from SchwinnCustomerSupport team - 1 year ago
Hello Tera! We are so sorry to hear this has happened! For more assistance, please give our Consumer Care Center a call at 800-626-2811 Monday-Friday 7:00 am to 6:00 pm CST. For faster service, please make sure to have your receipt, as well as your model number and date code from our Pacific Cycle sticker on the frame. Thank you for reaching out!
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Beautiful Bike!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Hondagirl71 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I’m very happy with the purchase of my Schwinn Ranger Mountain bike! It’s just as pretty to look at in person as the pictures of it depict & then some! Rides very nicely & it was easy to assemble. The only thing is that the seat that comes with it looks great, but is a little hard on your bottom when riding the bike. I’m either going to buy a gel seat cover for the existing seat, or replace the original seat with another Schwinn bike seat that’s softer. Overall tho, I’m still very happy with my purchase!
value: 5 out of 5
comfort: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
15 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads