Schwinn Women's Circuit 700c/28" Hybrid Bike

Schwinn Women's Circuit 700c/28" Hybrid Bike - image 1 of 4Schwinn Women's Circuit 700c/28" Hybrid Bike - image 2 of 4Schwinn Women's Circuit 700c/28" Hybrid Bike - image 3 of 4Schwinn Women's Circuit 700c/28" Hybrid Bike - image 4 of 4
Schwinn Women's Circuit 700c/28" Hybrid Bike - image 1 of 4
$449.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Hybrid bike for riding around the neighborhood and bike paths
  • 700c wheels fit riders 64 to 74 inches tall
  • 21-speed trigger shifters provide precise gear changes and Mechanical disc brakes deliver superior stopping power
  • Schwinn alloy high profile double wall rims are strong and lightweight
  • Schwinn dual density ergonomic grips, and fitness saddle offer comfort at touch points
  • Schwinn aluminum fitness frame with rigid road fork is great for quick agile riding
  • This bike ships ready to be assembled and includes a limited lifetime warranty for as long as you own the bike
  • The manufacturer may substitute components with components of equal or greater performance level.

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 176 Centimeter (L), 99.8 Centimeter (H)

Weight: 13.13 Kilograms

Holds up to: 250 Pounds

Bicycle Frame Material: Aluminum

Gear Speeds: 21

Rim Material: Aluminum

Pedal Material: Plastic

Seat Material: Vinyl

Assembly Details: Adult Assembly Required, Tools Not Provided

Wheel height: 700c/28"

Tire Type: Smooth

Bicycle frame size: 17"

Tire Width: 1.25 Inches

Bicycle Frame Type: Step-Through

Warranty: Lifetime Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 80960569
UPC: 038675238817
Item Number (DPCI): 082-09-8678
Origin: Imported

Description

Exercise doesn't have to be a chore... hit those fitness goals and have fun along the way with the 700c Circuit by Schwinn, a sport hybrid bike that's agile and responsive yet seriously durable. Thanks to the light aluminum fitness frame, a rigid road suspension fork and 21-speed Shimano EZ-Fire shifters with a Shimano rear derailleur, the Circuit is speedy and agile for morning commutes and weekend getaway rides. Powerful mechanical disc brakes supply crisp, efficient stopping, while light and durable alloy rims support Schwinn sport tires to keep the ride smooth as silk. Toss in a cozy Schwinn fitness seat and triple-density ergonomic handlebar grips, and your new workout routine just got comfortable. The Circuit comes with a limited lifetime warranty for as long as you own the bike. Enjoy the freedom of riding a Schwinn!
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 8.649 inches length x 54.48 inches width x 28.4 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 36.945 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Virgin Islands, U.S., APO/FPO, Guam (see also separate entry under GU), Hawaii, Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), United States Minor Outlying Islands, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Northern Mariana Islands
This item ships in its original packaging, revealing what’s inside. ·Details

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Will this bike come assembled?

submitted by Mike - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Mike! Bikes delivered to your door will require some at-home assembly. Please contact your local Target for in-store assembly options.

    submitted bySchwinnCustomerSupport - 1 year ago
    Brand expert
  • A: Hi Mike, Bikes bought online will arrive requiring some at-home assembly. Contact your local Target for in-store assembly options. Thanks!

    submitted byPacific Cycle Beth - 1 year ago

Q: what does this Bike weigh in pounds!?

submitted by Glen - 6 months ago
  • A: Hi Glen: This model weighs approximately 32 lbs.

    submitted bySchwinnCustomerSupport - 6 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: What does "hybrid" mean for this bike? I was thinking it would have electric petal assist or a throttle, but I don't see anything like that in the specs.

submitted by ZairaO - 8 months ago
  • A: Hi there: Great question! Hybrids are excellent in-between bikes that optimizes comfort and fitness. They feature skinnier tires and a lightness that allows for more speed (inspired by a road bike), plus an upright riding position (inspired by a mountain bike). The result is more comfort and durability, without having to sacrifice speed in the process. The hybrid is an ideal bike for the cyclist who wants a general-purpose bike that can handle multiple terrains and riding conditions. Since this bicycle is durable, comfortable, but still faster than a cruiser or commuter bike, it's ideally suited for beginner cyclists or commuters.

    submitted bySchwinnCustomerSupport - 8 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: I'm purchasing bike for my daughter 5ft, 9 inches . is 17 inch frame correct size ?

submitted by DG - 8 months ago
  • A: Hi there: This model should fit most riders 64 to 74 inches tall.

    submitted bySchwinnCustomerSupport - 8 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this bike come with a kickstand?

submitted by Sharon - 9 months ago
  • A: Hello Sharon! This specific model does come stock with a kickstand. Thanks for reaching out!

    submitted bySchwinnCustomerSupport - 9 months ago
    Brand expert

Q: I am wanting to know if Huffy or Schwinn bike is the better one? Need a 29"bike

submitted by SN - 11 months ago
  • A: Hi SN! This particular bike is a 28" Hybrid bike, great for around the town riding. If you are looking for a 29" bike, try the Schwinn Ascension or Schwinn Hammersly bikes. Have a great day!

    submitted bySchwinn - 10 months ago

Q: Is this a 10 speed bike?

submitted by Cherie - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Cherie, This is a 21-speed bike. Thanks!

    submitted byPacific Cycle Beth - 1 year ago

Q: How does this bike fair when stored outdoors? Would it rust? I would store it on the staircase rail, which is covered, but still gets wet on rainy days.

submitted by Iphone XR - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Iphone XR, The best way to prevent your bike from rusting is to store it in a completely enclosed, dry place. Exposure to the elements may lead to rust. Thanks!

    submitted byPacific Cycle Beth - 1 year ago

Q: I did a test ride today, bike was struggling to change gears, especially didn't change from 2nd to 3rd. Did anyone experience the problem. I want to know if that's a problem with the specific one I tried or the model itself is bad... Any idea?

submitted by Devi - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Devi, It looks like you could use some assistance from our Consumer Care Center! We can be reached at 800-626-2811 Monday-Friday 7 am-6 pm CST. We can also be reached via DM on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter. For faster service, please have your bike’s model number and date code handy. These can be found on a black and silver sticker on the frame above the pedal area. It says Pacific Cycle at the top. Thanks!

    submitted byPacific Cycle Beth - 1 year ago

Q: Can the handle bar be raised? If yes, by how many inches?

submitted by LP - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi LP - The handlebars on the Circuit aren't able to be raised due to the type of stem used on the bike. Thanks, Jen

    submitted bySchwinnCustomerSupport - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
4.0 out of 5 stars with 29 reviews
77% would recommend
18 recommendations
quality: 3.92 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
comfort: 4.08 out of 5

Perfect for the Zeno bike trailer!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
- 8 months ago
Bike is perfect for me. I have to get a commuter seat replacement though so im comfortable. I cant fault the bike being tall for me just because im 5’2”, but it best for at least a female around 5’4” up. Very smooth ride as far as 5 miles riding on it. I have a cybex zeno bike trailer and no effort pulling a fancy ride for my daughter. Love the blue-green color and a perfect color match for the trailer too!
value: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Schwinn Does Not Disappoint!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
DollBaby - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Very nice bike! Purchased for my 11yr old daughter and she loves it! It was already assembled. Which I appreciate because I didn’t think she’d be able to ride for Xmas since I purchased at the last minute and was going to have to take it to Bent’s Schwinn Cycle to be assembled. Will probably replace the seat. She said it’s not so comfortable but ok. Thanks Target!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
comfort: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Huge waste of time

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Disappointed - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Both front and back rims were bent when removed from box. I even took it to my local bike shop and they said the front tire was bent beyond fixing. Due to back order issues, customer service couldn’t get a replacement until January at the earliest and that wasn’t guaranteed. Nothing in stock locally, my only option was to return for a refund.
1 reply from SchwinnCustomerSupport team - 1 year ago
Hello. We are sorry you have had this experience. As a result of the pandemic, many people turned to outdoor activities to spend their time and cycling has become very popular over the last 12 months. The unforeseen demand for bikes and parts has impacted the global supply chain and extended lead times on those items by 2-3x or more in some cases. We have teams around the world working as hard as possible to get more products back in stock as quickly as we can, but many things have lead times well over 6 months, or more. Thanks for your understanding and we apologize for the inconvenience.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Mostly fine, not top quality

4 out of 5 stars
Lambda - 1 year ago
I originally bought this bike for grocery and commute, while thinking about doing longer weekend trips. Pros: It looks nice and I like the color. I really like the stopping power of the disc brakes. The gear range is also great for a variety of terrains. With a high gear, it can go pretty fast, and the low gears are fine for hilly main roads in LA. The step through frame is nice for riding in a skirt, though that probably means one less spot on the frame for water bottles. It works mostly fine for longer trips so far, except that the bottom bracket failed me. It isn't too heavy and I can easily carry it up the steps into my apartment building. Cons: Target staff did not assemble the bike properly, so initially, the front derailleur didn't work at all, so I took it to a bike shop to adjust the derailleurs. After doing short rides for some weeks, the brakes got loud. Took it to the bike shop for a tune up, and the mechanic put some silencer on the brake pads. But then after a while, the brakes got loud again. It stops fine, but that noise is so embarrassing. It was said that this is because the brake pads are metal. I guess I'll wait for the brake pads to wear out and replace them with quieter ones. After riding for a few months, including some longer trips, the bottom bracket was destroyed, so I got a new one with internal bearing that the mechanic said would better hold up to my abuses. I don't know how many issues will come up as now I do more longer trips. It was said, on Bike Forums, that with 30+ miles per week (I do ride that much), the wheel bearings of this bike will wear out after one year. It remains for me to see if that's true. If so, then I would keep this bike for grocery and buy a higher end road bike for longer trips. Don't expect top quality for this price. But anyway, it should be good for errands and getting you passionate about longer trips.
comfort: 4 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
14 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

If assembled correctly, could be nice

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
LA - 1 year ago
Appears to be a nice bike for the price but unfortunately, though I purchased pre-assembled in store, the gears would not shift in front. The chain also kept skipping in the back. It felt like the pedals would have snapped with time, but they held up for the few rides I put on the bike. If you happen to acquire a well built one and the gears shift well, it could be a good value. Unfortunately, it just wasn’t worth the hassle for me given how much the bike cost. Highly recommend riding the bike before purchasing to ensure the chain is tracking correctly and gears work if it’s an option.
1 reply from SchwinnCustomerSupport team - 1 year ago
Hi, LA! It looks like you could use some assistance from our Consumer Care Center! We can best be reached at 800-626-2811 Monday-Friday 7:00 am to 6:00 pm CST. For faster service, please have your receipt and bike’s model number and date code available. This can be found on a black and silver sticker on the frame near the pedal area. It will say PACIFIC CYCLE across the top.
comfort: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Are the pedals replaceable

3 out of 5 stars
Sean - 1 year ago
I’ve been worried about the pedals as people say they brake. And I can’t seem to see how you take them off and replace. If I can’t replace them then I’m forced to return this bike. Also why is the gear shield made out of plastic.
1 reply from SchwinnCustomerSupport team - 1 year ago
Hi Sean! It looks like you could use some assistance from our Consumer Care Center! We can be reached at 800-626-2811 Monday-Friday 7 am-6 pm CST. We can also be reached via DM on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter. For faster service, please have your bike’s model number and date code handy. These can be found on a black and silver sticker on the frame above the pedal area. It says Pacific Cycle at the top.
Did you find this review helpful?

Looks good, gears don't work

2 out of 5 stars
Jcagle182 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
This bike looks really nice. I got it in purple. Unfortunately the gears grind like crazy! I can only ride in first gear which is pretty ridiculous given the cost of it.
1 reply from SchwinnCustomerSupport team - 1 year ago
Hi there! So sorry about your experience with our product. We recommend making adjustments to the rear derailleur once before your first ride and then every other month afterwards depending on usage to keep the shifting running smoothly. The good news is parktool.com has a great video tutorial on how to make these adjustments: https://youtu.be/UkZxPIZ1ngY. Hope this helps!
comfort: 3 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

5 rides with this bike, not even long rides, and one of the pedals broke off. The crank arm is completely stripped, so it can't go back in. Don't buy this bike!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Justjen2oo2 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
5 rides in and the bike broke.
1 reply from SchwinnCustomerSupport team - 2 years ago
We are so sorry to hear this has happened! Our Customer Care Center would be happy to look into this with you. We can best be reached at 800-626-2811 Monday-Friday 7 am-6 pm CST. Thank you!
11 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Value

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Daniel - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Bike arrives partially assembled and does require basic tools to finish. I would recommend getting set-up professionally but if you've worked on bikes before it's not that difficult. I was honestly surprised the brakes and derailleur did not need adjusting and the wheeled came already "trued". The hybrid tires are perfect for riding streets and park trails. I would recommend.
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great bike!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Karenlm - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Bought this bike for my 12 yr old granddaughter, and she loves it!
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

good bike!

5 out of 5 stars
Arnica20243 - 4 years ago
originally posted on dorel_schwinn
Very smooth ride, good brakes, and easy to balance on!
14 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Very Nice Prouduct

4 out of 5 stars
Fatimah52273 - 4 years ago
originally posted on dorel_schwinn
Ran very smoothly felt effortless and easy to glide, but breaks stop a little to slow. But also did go fast and ran without any hassle or bumps. Very clear and easy steering. also very lightweight and not to heavy. In all very nice model.
10 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Awesome

5 out of 5 stars
Arnica21824 - 4 years ago
originally posted on dorel_schwinn
I loved riding on this bike. Such a smooth ride and easy to use the pedals. There was no resistance to pedaling either! So good!
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Donnie - 4 years ago
Great bike ride smoothly even over bumps and uneven roads. It was pretty goo when changing speed and felt comfortable when turning. it worked well when stopping or braking. Only thing that I didn't quite enjoy was that the seat was not that comfortable. It felt hard and didn't quite feel any cushion while riding.
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
rm - 4 years ago
The bike was a very smooth ride. It has different settings that you can adjust to like the speed and gear, which is easy to understand. However the handle bars do come a little low for me - I'm 5'3 and it felt almost a little tiring on my arms because I almost felt as if I was bending down.
12 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great bike!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lesson learned - 4 years ago
The Circuit provides a smooth ride and is a good fit for my 5'3" frame. It handles well and the breaks are very responsive. The bike turns quite easily. Love the color and style and the slim and stylish wheels. Very sharp looking in person.
comfort: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
9 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Tameka Y - 4 years ago
Love this bike! I'm 5'7 and the fit was perfect. I had ample amount of leg room. It's so lightweight but sturdy. Overall, the ride was smooth. Not only is this bike stylish but I'm sure it will meet the needs of most people. The handlebars were a bit on the shorter side but not a deal breaker at all. If you're on the fence about buying just go ahead and purchase. You won't regret it.
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
13 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Bike!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
cherice - 4 years ago
Hello, I had a great experience riding the Circuit by Schwinn. I love the sporty yet classy design in a black. You could go on a bike riding in the city or in the mountains. There are two very easily changed levers on each handle bar that makes it so easy to switch the gears to what comfortably fits your body. The seat is not too uncomfortable either. Overall this is a great bike!
comfort: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

low handlebars

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
mike - 4 years ago
The circuit bike had nice speed I didn't like the handle bars on the bike they were to low and it caused a strain on my back I would recommend this bike to somebody who does it for a sport it wasn't casual but it does ride nicely it also has nice seat its wide and comfortable
comfort: 2 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

awesome experience

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Diesel82 - 4 years ago
the bike was a fun experience I felt safe it wasn't wobbly at all it made the turn great the seat was a little to hard but over all I didn't feel if it would get away or cause me to fall the distance for my leg was very comfortable the bike was easy to stop the brakes were great it was a perfect size for me because im short
comfort: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads