Loading, please wait...

Scotch® Clear Mounting Strips, 1 in x 3 in

Scotch® Clear Mounting Strips, 1 in x 3 in - image 1 of 4Scotch® Clear Mounting Strips, 1 in x 3 in - image 2 of 4Scotch® Clear Mounting Strips, 1 in x 3 in - image 3 of 4Scotch® Clear Mounting Strips, 1 in x 3 in - image 4 of 4
Scotch® Clear Mounting Strips, 1 in x 3 in - image 1 of 4
Shipping
Free standard shipping with RedCard

About this item

Highlights

  • Delivers a strong, permanent bond on contact
  • Made in the USA from domestic and globally-sourced materials
  • Use instead of nails and screws

Specifications

Number of Pieces: 8

Dimensions (Overall): 3 inches (L) x 1 inches (W) x .18 inches (H)

Includes: Adhesive strips

Material: Plastic

TCIN: 47974230
UPC: 051141397276
Item Number (DPCI): 085-04-1138

Description

For items that need an undetectable mounting means, reach for the stealth adhering power of Scotch™ Clear Mounting Tape. Virtually clear, this double-sided permanent tape is perfect for mounting glass, tiles and artwork. Its strong bond holds up to 10 pounds, without the hassle of nails or a hammer. So whether you're mounting acrylic cosmetic organizers or a translucent picture frame, affix it confidently with Scotch™ Clear Mounting Tape.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

1.2 out of 5 stars with 6 reviews

I should sue 3M for damages!

1 out of 5 stars
Shenders - 1 year ago
originally posted on 3m.com
After having pictures on a wall for 16 months, one heat wave and five pictures came down in one day nearly hitting my husband! Broke 4 pictures and damaged the hardwood! DO NOT USE THESE! I used the right amount according to instructions. I am livid!
1 reply from Social Care team - 1 year ago
Hello. thank you for leaving your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with us directly at 1-800-494-3552 M-F 8am-5pm CT.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

Embarrassed that this is an American company....

1 out of 5 stars
Frustrated Consumer - 1 year ago
originally posted on 3m.com
Read all the reviews AFTER I bought the product (my bad). I thought is was just me that could not get the second film off but see that it was not. Tossed it, bought a off brand at a lower price, worked just fine, Do not bother to respond by saying to call you with details and so on, you've wasted enough of my (and others) time....
1 reply from Social Care team - 1 year ago
Tthank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. We do not expect the product to be as you have described. Your feedback is very important to us, and we will be sure to forward your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

This product should be taken off of the shelves

1 out of 5 stars
mekreno - 2 years ago
originally posted on 3m.com
Same as every other review. Product is very difficult to use and it is frustrating that the negative issues from all of the same bad reviews are the same problem and they have not been addressed in over a year and the product is still being sold.
1 reply from Social Care team - 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the product, and would love to gather some details about your experience. Please connect with our team at 1-800-494-3552 M-F 8am-5pm CT.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?
Report review

No way to use.

1 out of 5 stars
Ed Ed - 2 years ago
originally posted on 3m.com
Could not use at all. No adhesive ear sides. Tried for 30 min to remove a backing from that side. How mount anything with adhesives on only one side?
1 reply from Social Engagement team - 2 years ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

can't remove lining

1 out of 5 stars
LW11 - 2 years ago
originally posted on 3m.com
After 15 minutes of trying to remove the lining I was convinced it didn't work cent have a lining. Impossible to get the lining off, I'm returning it.
1 reply from Social Engagement team - 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. For any customer having difficulty removing the liner we would suggest connecting with our team at 800.328.6276 M-F 8am-4:30pm CT because it is not something we would expect. Thanks again, and please connect with us if you still have the product.
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

Almost great as well

2 out of 5 stars
darbebo - 2 years ago
originally posted on 3m.com
Same as the other review. it is VERY VERY difficult to peel off the other side of the strip.
1 reply from Social Engagement team - 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Difficulty removing the liner is not something we would expect and we'd like the opportunity to assist. Please hold on to any product you may have remaining and reach out to our team at 800.328.6276 M-F 8am-4:30pm CT so we can help. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.