Scotch Advanced Thermal Laminator, 13 Inch Throat - image 1 of 1
Scotch Advanced Thermal Laminator, 13 Inch Throat - image 1 of 1
$106.96When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Pouch, Laminating Pouch, Thermal Laminating Pouch
  • Laminators

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 8.11 inches (H) x 5.95 inches (W) x 5.95 inches (D)

Weight: 5.42 ounces

Warranty: No Applicable Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 76665062
UPC: 051141973999
Origin: made in the USA or imported

The above item details were provided by the Target Plus™ Partner. Target does not represent or warrant that this information is accurate or complete. On occasion, manufacturers may modify their items and update their labels.

We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented. If you have a specific question about this item, you may consult the item's label, contact the manufacturer directly or call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869.

Description

Scotch Advanced Thermal Laminator is a consumer-inspired design that features a 2 roller system for items up to 13 inches wide. It can laminate either 3 or 5 mil pouches. This is a quick, versatile machine suitable for educators, or home offices. Machine warms up quickly and can laminate a letter-size document in approximately 45 seconds.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 21.575 inches length x 5.945 inches width x 8.11 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 5.425 pounds
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: APO/FPO, American Samoa, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, Puerto Rico, United States Minor Outlying Islands, Virgin Islands, U.S., Alaska, Hawaii
item ships from third party seller: School Specialty

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.
2.7 out of 5 stars with 34 reviews
0% would recommend
1 recommendations
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5

Crap

1 out of 5 stars
Jnix - 2 months ago
originally posted on Scotch
Fire your product testers. Or better yet hire me as a product tester. Then i can tell you everything works great and collect a check without moving a finger. The peg on the paper holder in back broke on first use.
1 reply from PACE Social Care team - 2 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. We do not expect the product to be as described. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm Central Time and provide case number 36317815. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
Did you find this review helpful?

Awful, waste of money

1 out of 5 stars
Erin416 - 2 months ago
originally posted on Scotch
To make signs for my concession stand. And all I get is curled corners and jammed wrinkly signs. So disappointed
1 reply from PACE Social Care team - 2 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. We do not expect the product to be as described. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm Central Time and provide Case Number 36040350. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not what I expected

1 out of 5 stars
TabTaylor11 - 3 months ago
originally posted on Scotch
I received this a couple of weeks ago for my birthday. I plugged it in for the first time and it began smoking and smelling like burnt plastic. It smoked for a couple of minutes. I have not plugged it back up since.
1 reply from PACE Social Care team - 3 months ago
So sorry to hear you had trouble with Your Scotch Advanced Thermal Laminator! Thank you for taking the time to rate & review this Scotch Brand product. Consumer safety is very important to us and we’d like to learn more about your experience. Please call us at your earliest convenience, toll free at 1-800-328-6276 Mon-Fri 8:00-4:30 CT so we can assist you further and reference case 35161354.
Did you find this review helpful?

Smoke

3 out of 5 stars
dai12 - 4 months ago
originally posted on Scotch
I have had this laminator for a while, but all of a sudden there was smoke coming out. Along with that, the laminating sheets were coming out melted. I have never had this problem before. I absolutely loved this laminator.
1 reply from PACE Social Care team - 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! We take customer safety very seriously and would really like to speak to you so that we can gather additional information as to what was happening when you had this experience. Please contact us directly at 800-328-6276 Monday-Friday from 8:00 until 4:30 Central time. Please provide Case Number 34767608 when calling. We look forward to your call!
Did you find this review helpful?

Don't reccommend

2 out of 5 stars
MrsLack - 5 months ago
originally posted on Scotch
My laminator initially worked wonderfully. Now, documents are pulling to the left when feeding through. I can't find any information on centering the feed. As a teacher, funds are limited. This is frustrating!
1 reply from PACE Social Care team - 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference case 33706992. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Smoke coming out of laminator and smells

2 out of 5 stars
ECSETeacher - 10 months ago
originally posted on Scotch
I bought this laminator in July of 2021. I use it often as I am a Pre-K teacher and we have a lot of hands-on activities. I plugged it in the other day and it started smoking and smelling like burnt plastic. There is nothing stuck inside the laminator. I am disappointed because I need a reliable laminator to make stations in my classroom. I would have expected this product to last a lot longer than 6 months.
1 reply from SOSD team - 9 months ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. and please provide reference # 31171902. We look forward to your call.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Smoke Coming Out From My Laminator

2 out of 5 stars
Crizette - 1 year ago
originally posted on 3m.com
I bought my laminator last September 2021 before the school starts. It worked really well. It is really handy that I always bring it in school with me. But just last Friday, I brought it in my classroom. I turned it on but after a few minutes, I noticed a smoke coming out of the laminator. I then, pulled the plug and never used it again. I hope that you could help me with this concern. I am a PRE-K teacher and I really need a reliable laminator that I can use both at home and in my classroom.
1 reply from PACE Social Care team - 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. When you call, please provide reference #29334800 that has been created for you. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not good

1 out of 5 stars
AMBW - 1 year ago
originally posted on Scotch
Got this for Christmas 2020. It said it came with the pockets but it did not. So had to go find those separately. Just getting around to using it didn't come with any directions. I assume you plug in turn on and wait for it to heat up and light to turn green. Well I did all that and nothing. It never heated up at all and the ready button never turned green.
1 reply from PACE Social Team team - 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear of the trouble, as we would not expect the product to be as described. We appreciate the time it took to provide this review and your feedback. To better understand your experience, we ask you to please contact our team at your earliest convenience at 1-800-328-6276 Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and reference case 26707757. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Teacher Crush

5 out of 5 stars
happi2665 - 1 year ago
originally posted on Scotch
I love the my Scotch laminator. It is handy for laminating things at home and it is better quality than the school laminator even though it is not near as wide and takes longer. the pouches are really what I love, they are great for making wipe of activities. The dry erase markers are easily wiped off of. My only negative comment would be, why have a 13 inch laminator when there are no 13 inch pouches to be found Scotch brand or any other brand. It would be great to have a wider pouch. When you are a teacher or a parent you have to get the biggest bang for your buck.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not Good

1 out of 5 stars
No Way - 1 year ago
We bought this laminator (Model# TL1302) and laminated 5 documents, worked perfect. Next day my wife turned it on in preparation for laminating several more documents. After approximately 5 minutes it started smoking and was extremely hot and the plastic in the rear slot started melting. There was no debris or obstruction in the machine, it simply started overheating before we could use it. All I can say is I would not recommend this laminator… and it concerns me to see other reviews with similar issues. Also we have another older model Scotch laminator.. about 12 years old that still works very well, it just takes a long time to warm up. Should also be stated that we bought this exact laminator from Target’s mega competitor… Scotch company was called and a case file was documented…I suggest anyone with issues to call the manufacturer directly in case this is a defective design.
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear about the trouble that you have experienced and we take concerns of safety seriously at 3M. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. When you call, please provide case 26491754 that has been created for you. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your call.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

JUNK!!!

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
M - 1 year ago
It tells you to simply place the laminated pouch in with the sealed in first after it's heated up and ready to go. It says if it gets jammed to push the release button. Well I did as it says and it started pulling my item in side ways and is stuck. I have repeatedly pushed the release button and it won't release. What is the point of it if it won't feed through or release when jammed?! This piece of junk is going back!!
1 reply from 3M Social Engagement team - 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear you are having trouble. The release lever is designed to separate the rollers and with your other hand you need to pull on the remaining pouch that may still be sticking out. If you are still having trouble, please contact our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and provide case 26400048.
Did you find this review helpful?

Laminator

1 out of 5 stars
Mercedes - 1 year ago
originally posted on Scotch
Just bought this today. I plugged it in and selected the ml when it was warmed up I was able to get 1 thing laminated. It came out all wrinkled and the laminator started smoking. It was plugged in and on for maybe a total of 2 minutes.
1 reply from PACE Social Team team - 1 year ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. When you call, please provide reference # 25813795 that has been created for you. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

I had high hopes!

2 out of 5 stars
mktmgr - 2 years ago
originally posted on Scotch
I bought this a couple weeks ago and it worked great...until it didn't. I laminated a couple dozen sheets, and put it aside for a few days. Plugged it it to laminate a few more pages and it will not heat up! UGH! The power light comes on and I am able to select the 3 or 5 mil setting but then...nothing.
1 reply from PACE Social Team team - 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear you are having trouble. Please contact our support team so we can gather more information to better assist you with a possible warranty claim on the unit. Our team can be reached at 1-800-328-6276 Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT and please reference Case ID 23322015.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Did not work straight out of the box

1 out of 5 stars
Angry Momma - 2 years ago
originally posted on Scotch
I bought this just before Christmas to laminate my kids’ artwork. Took it out of box, plugged it in and it started smoking. Would heat up, but wouldn’t feed any sheets through the machine.
1 reply from Social Care team - 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the product, and would love to gather some details about your experience. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointed

1 out of 5 stars
Mom22 - 2 years ago
originally posted on Scotch
I bought this product about two months ago as i have toddlers that i am homeschooling so was wanting to laminate flashcards and learning pages , long story short same thing as all these other bad reviews it started doing this weird clicking sound and putting "lines" in the lamination ...i have been very meticulous and careful nothing has ever been jammed in there .... in an attempt to decipher the clicking origin i pushed the release button for the first time ....cut my finger because the little plastic cover piece flipped off??? Now when i try to turn it on all the lights just blink and blink .... anyway pretty disappointed thoight id be able to get more use out of it than i did . Wish i wouldve read more reviews before buying lesson learned!
1 reply from Social Care team - 2 years ago
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mo-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Good for occasional use.

4 out of 5 stars
Owner - 3 years ago
originally posted on Scotch
Fine for occasional use, 1-5 laminations of letter/legal size paper in a session. This is NOT designed for heavy use (plastic gears) and should not be left on continuously for long periods of time (multiple successive hours). Substrates of 5mm or less can be fed through without issue but I would not use anything thicker as it reduces the meshing of the drive gears (clicking sound). Periodic cleaning of the rollers is a must due to the accumulation of dirt in general - disassemble with caution as it may void your warranty. Overall it is of good basic design for lite use as in instructional signs, point of sale signs, directional signs for use indoors or outdoors.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Worked for about 30 days

2 out of 5 stars
- 3 years ago
originally posted on Scotch
I got this and was thrilled with the purchase because I could laminate file folder for my students. After about 30 days the clicking noise started and now all three lights flash when I turn it on plus the clicking noise. So basically I have a wasted product now
1 reply from Social Care team - 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the product, and would love to gather some details about your experience. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 Mon-Fri 8am-4:30pm CT.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

question?

3 out of 5 stars
Original Tiki - 4 years ago
originally posted on Scotch
I bought this a month ago. The release button keeps clicking. Nothing is stuck. It is creating skip lines in my laminated pages. Is there a way to fix this myself with out returning?
Did you find this review helpful?

Easym to use

1 out of 5 stars
Mike27 - 4 years ago
originally posted on Scotch
Although I've had mine for over a year now, I've only laminated 8 pieces in the year it kept my last piece, and of course I didn't keep any of the paper work. Now I have to get another one, but it WILL NOT be a Scotch, as this is my second one.
1 reply from Social Care team - 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the product, and would love to gather some details about your experience. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 M-F 8am-4:30pm CT.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Waste of Money for Constant Laminating Jobs!

1 out of 5 stars
NCTeacher - 5 years ago
originally posted on Scotch
I bought this product at the beginning of the school year. When I first bought it I loved it and it worked like a dream. I had so many things to laminate to get the school year started. About two months or so of using this machine, my paper started to get jammed. I tried using the auto release lever but that does not work at all. I have ended up opening the machine by unscrewing it from the bottom and sides. I have gotten multiple paper jams since then and now the little plastic knob that covered the release lever has broken off. Every now and then, I would get smooth finishes. Over this past weekend, I had many pages to laminate and one of the pages got caught and I had to pull it through. I tried laminating pages after that but all my pages came out wrinkled, so I turned the machine off. I attempted to finish my laminating job this morning but when I turned the laminator on, it started smoking. I am so upset! I hope I bought the extended warranty so that I can return this product and look for a better brand!
1 reply from Social Care team - 5 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the product, and would love to gather some details about your experience. Please connect with our team at 1-800-328-6276 M-F 8am-4:30pm CT.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads