Loading, please wait...

Scotts Turf Builder Weed & Feed 5000 Square Feet

Scotts Turf Builder Weed & Feed 5000 Square Feet - image 1 of 1
Scotts Turf Builder Weed & Feed 5000 Square Feet - image 1 of 1
Shipping
Free standard shipping with RedCard
Loading, please wait...

About this item

Highlights

  • Weed & Feed kills weeds while feeding turf grasses
  • Water-smart technology boosts absorption
  • Let Scotts Turf Builder Weed & Feed do the work to keep your life easy

Specifications

Weight: 15.2 pounds

Used For: Feed and Control Weeds

Duration: Up to 2 Months

Application Type: Manual Spray

Coverage Area: Up to 5000 square feet

TCIN: 13983728
UPC: 032247250061
Item Number (DPCI): 084-16-0347
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

Scotts Turf Builder Weed & Feed will kill weeds at any stage of growth after germination, while also feeding your lawn. With healthier turf grass, weeds do not have room to put down roots. This formula also helps prepare your turf for the heat and drought of summer. This bag covers 5000 square feet, which is about enough to cover most suburban lawns.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Recommended


From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars with 1558 reviews
58% would recommend
12 recommendations
value: 3.4 out of 5
quality: 3.2 out of 5

Review images (15)

Should Be warning on bag!

1 out of 5 stars
Nancy 27 - 1 month ago
originally posted on scotts.com
Put this on my yard then got thinking about my chickens. Called the number only to find out that grazing animals are not to renter the area for a year!!! Really maybe they should put this somewhere on the bag, believe me I never would have bought 15 bags and the spreader! I’m so mad I will never buy any of their products again!
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

Awesome product

5 out of 5 stars
Bebr - 1 month ago
originally posted on scotts.com
I had a patch of clover in the lawn that was quickly spreading not only on the lawn but also into my flower bed. After just a couple of applications the clover is almost completely gone. My lawn is also the greenest it's every been. I highly reccommend this product.
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

Did not work

1 out of 5 stars
JoeDe - 1 month ago
originally posted on scotts.com
There are now more weeds now than before. Did not work.
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 1 month ago
We are sorry that Scotts Turf Builder Weed & Feed did not meet your expectations. We want you to be aware that this product is not effective against crabgrass. You can locate the list of controlled weeds on the back of the bag. We ask that you contact us for further assistance with this. We are available here: http://tinyurl.com/mds8zo5
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

Not for oxalis, wood sorrel!

3 out of 5 stars
Kimberly50ish - 2 months ago
originally posted on scotts.com
I had perfect conditions for this in July. Followed directions. I do have less weeds, but I wish I had read the full list of weeds before I purchased because wood sorrel was the big reason I wanted to use a weed and feed. I have tons of this weed this year. It didn't touch this weed, but it's not on the list either.
1 reply from Consumer Service team - 1 month ago
We apologize that you were not thoroughly satisfied with Scotts Turf Builder Weed & Feed. This product will only control the weeds listed on the label. If you have any questions or would like further assistance, please contact us at http://tinyurl.com/mds8zo5 and one of our representatives would be glad to assist you. We hope this experience has not caused you to lose faith in our product, as we use reviews like yours to maintain and improve the quality product that you and other consumers have come to know and love.
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

Follow directions exactly;result only dead grass

1 out of 5 stars
Wynn - 2 months ago
originally posted on scotts.com
My grass has never looked better, we aerated over seeded and used Scotts Lawn Food in the Spring(great product) Then as the temperatures rose weds appeared. Used the Scotts Weed and Feed Turf Builder(follow directions; wet lawn before applying) Used a light application with lawn spreadr to be cautious. Result is BROWN dead grass and thriving weeds. DO NOT BUY This; it will destroy your lawn. Plan to stick with only the Scotts Lawn Food.
1 reply from Consumer Service team - 2 months ago
We are very sorry for the issues you encountered with Scotts Turf Builder Weed & Feed. This product can only be used on certain grass types and high temperatures can cause severe damage on the lawn due to the nitrogen. We do have a product guarantee that covers all of our products that we would be happy to extend to you. We would like to discuss this issue more with you so that we can extend to you this guarantee as well as to learn more about this issue. At your earliest convenience, we ask that you contact us. The following link will take you to our contact page: http://tinyurl.com/mds8zo5
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

did not work

1 out of 5 stars
Poppy 56 - 2 months ago
originally posted on scotts.com
I bought this product last month and applied it according to directions, first it did not cover the area it was suppose to (used a Scotts edge guard spreader) and it did not kill one weed! wonder if they had bad batch. Been using Scotts for years without a problem .Landscaper said nothing is working this year.
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 2 months ago
We apologize that you had issues with Scotts Turf Builder Weed & Feed. Weeds can struggle to absorb the herbicide during extreme heat or drought-like conditions. Please be aware that you can contact us to discuss the product or our guarantee. You can contact us here: http://tinyurl.com/mds8zo5
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

Killed the grass, not the weeds

1 out of 5 stars
BB55 - 2 months ago
originally posted on scotts.com
I have used other Weed and Feed products without a problem, but applied this bag with a Scotts rotary spreader according to the directions. It did not eliminate any of the weeds, but instead killed streaks of good grass. I checked the spreader and it is working as it should. Not sure what the problem was with this bag, but now will have to reseed areas of the lawn.
1 reply from Consumer Services team - 2 months ago
We're very sorry to learn that you had a disappointing encounter with Scotts Turf Builder Weed & Feed. Damage can occur if temperatures were above 90°F on the day of application. We ask that you contact us for help with this. We are available here: http://tinyurl.com/mds8zo5
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

Cant be used in regular broadcast spreader

1 out of 5 stars
Moski - 2 months ago
originally posted on scotts.com
I just bought a bag last night, bag was sealed. Tried to apply this morning and it is so damp that it cant be applied via spreader! It is like damp sawdust. I previously used another Scott's Weed & Feed which is DRY and has little white pellets - that works fine. This one shouldnt even be on the shelves.
1 reply from Consumer Service team - 2 months ago
We are sorry to hear of your experience with Scotts Turf Builder Weed and Feed. Products can absorb moisture if stored where water can get on them. You can contact us if you would like to continue discussing this or if you want to know about our product guarantee. You can reach us here http://tinyurl.com/mds8zo5.
Did you find this review helpful?
Report review

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.