Sealy Stain Repel & Release Waterproof Fitted Crib & Toddler Mattress Pad

Sealy Stain Repel & Release Waterproof Fitted Crib & Toddler Mattress Pad - image 1 of 4Sealy Stain Repel & Release Waterproof Fitted Crib & Toddler Mattress Pad - image 2 of 4Sealy Stain Repel & Release Waterproof Fitted Crib & Toddler Mattress Pad - image 3 of 4Sealy Stain Repel & Release Waterproof Fitted Crib & Toddler Mattress Pad - image 4 of 4
Sealy Stain Repel & Release Waterproof Fitted Crib & Toddler Mattress Pad - image 1 of 4
$19.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Waterproof
Waterproof
Stain Resistant
Stain Resistant
Hypoallergenic
Hypoallergenic

Highlights

  • Protects baby's mattress from stains, germs and odors
  • Cotton blend top for baby's comfort
  • 100% waterproof barrier
  • Machine washable and dryer friendly
  • Fits U.S. standard size crib mattresses and toddler bed mattresses

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 28 Inches (L), 52 Inches (W), .5 Inches thick

Textile Material: 100% Cotton, Polyester

Sheet Features: Hypoallergenic, Quilted, All Around Elastic on Fitted Sheet

Sustainability Claims: Renewable Resource, Contains Recycled Content

Protective Qualities: Stain-Resistant, Waterproof

Package Quantity: 1

Fits Maximum Mattress Depth: 10 Inches

Care and Cleaning: Machine Wash & Tumble Dry

Warranty: 60 Day Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869

TCIN: 15245437
UPC: 031878042519
Item Number (DPCI): 030-02-3171
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

Help keep wetness and odors from seeping into baby's mattress, while creating a cozy and comfortable sleeping surface for infants and toddlers with the award winning Sealy Stain Protection Crib Mattress Pad. With its premium stain repel and release top layer, your baby's bedding can help protect against the leaky messes that can remain in other crib pads, as this mattress protector prevents stains on the mattress and allows germs and odors to easily wash away for a more sanitary sleeping environment. The soft cotton blend top layer and hypoallergenic filling keeps baby cozy and comfortable, while a 100% PVC-free waterproof bottom layer provides added protection from leaky messes. Designed to fit USA standard full-size crib mattresses and toddler bed mattresses, this crib pad is perfectly sized at 52” length by 28” width with a premium 8.5” long full fitted SecureStay skirt that wraps snuggly and securely around even the thickest of baby mattresses. This baby registry must-have is also machine washable and dryer friendly for easy cleaning convenience for moms and dads and has been wash and dry tested to high standards to ensure lasting quality and durability.

• Repel and Release stain fighting technology prevents stains on the mattress and allows them to easily wash away
• Soft and cozy cotton blend top layer
• Hypoallergenic quilted filling for added comfort
• 100% waterproof barrier protects against leaky messes
• Machine washable and dryer friendly for easy care
• Fits full-size crib and toddler bed mattresses
• PVC-free
Waterproof
Waterproof
Stain Resistant
Stain resistant fabric shields against dirt and spills.
Hypoallergenic
Designed to minimize the possibility of an allergic response.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 12 inches length x 9 inches width x 3.4 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.98 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: Does this lay right on top of the mattress, or does it "hug" the mattress with sides that go under? (Like a sheet).

submitted by Sara - 6 years ago
  • A: It hugs the sides like a fitted sheet. But it's fairly thin so the actual crib sheet still fits well over it.

    submitted byAluper - 6 years ago
  • A: It hugs the mattress like a sheet. It's very soft too!

    submitted byTanya - 6 years ago
  • A: It fits like a fitted sheet, but only the flat top part appears to be water proof.

    submitted byBrooke - 6 years ago
  • A: Thanks for your interest in our Sealy Stain Protection Crib Mattress Pad. It features a deep pocketed skirt with elastic edges to prevent sliding, shifting, or bunching. Lock-stitched seams help prevent threads from unraveling. We hope this helps.

    submitted byKolcraftStaff - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this a fabric or plastic? And is it liquid resistant?

submitted by Camena89 - 6 years ago
  • A: The Sealy Stain Protection Crib Mattress Pad features a soft cotton blend top with innovative repel and release stain fighting technology, plush hypoallergenic quilted fill for added comfort for infants and toddlers. There is a 100% waterproof bottom layer to help protect baby's mattress from leaky messes. We hope this helps!

    submitted bySealy Baby - 6 years ago
  • A: The Sealy Stain Protection Crib Mattress Pad features a soft cotton blend top with innovative repel and release stain fighting technology, plush hypoallergenic quilted fill for added comfort for infants and toddlers. There is a 100% waterproof bottom layer to help protect baby's mattress from leaky messes. We hope this helps!

    submitted byKolcraftStaff - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Where is this mattress pad made?

submitted by Nessa - 1 year ago
  • A: Hello Nessa, our mattress pads, multi-use pads, and encasements are all made in China. Thanks!

    submitted byKolcraftStaff - 1 year ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this something that you put under bedding sheet or is this meant to act like a sheet? I would like to put this on top of the mattress and then put a colored bedding sheet over top but worried the bedding sheet won’t over top with this extra layer.

submitted by Hailey - 2 years ago
  • A: Hello, the Sealy Stain Repel & Release Fitted Crib Mattress Pad features a plush soft knit top which offers baby a cozy sleeping surface. Great question!

    submitted byKolcraftStaff - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this contain polyurethane? Most waterproof mattress pad covers have polyurethane in it.

submitted by Heather - 3 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in the Sealy Stain Repel and Release Waterproof Crib Mattress Pads. This crib and toddler mattress pad does not contain any polyurethane. The waterproof barrier is made from a safety-tested PEVA that has been wash and dry tested to ensure long-lasting quality and durability. We hope this information helps!

    submitted byKolcraftStaff - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: does this fit a mini crib mattress?

submitted by mon - 5 years ago
  • A: Our Sealy Stain Repel & Release Fitted Crib Mattress Pad is designed at 52 inches length x 28 inches width x 8.5 inches skirt stretch depth to fit snugly on USA standard size crib mattresses. This crib mattress pad is not compatible with mini crib mattresses.

    submitted byKolcraftStaff - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this safe for a newborn or too soft?

submitted by Sj2017 - 5 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your question. The Sealy Stain Protection Mattress Pad has been safety and quality tested for long-lasting use with newborns, infants, and toddlers. This crib pad has been wash tested 50 times to ensure there is no clumping or bunching of the quilted filling. All of our Sealy crib mattress pads feature a flat design and don't have any raised designs that could create hazardous uneven gaps on the sleeping surface. We hope this helps.

    submitted byKolcraftStaff - 5 years ago
    Brand expert
4.6 out of 5 stars with 235 reviews
89% would recommend
59 recommendations
quality: 4.62 out of 5
comfort: 5 out of 5
design: 4.62 out of 5

Good, not great

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Bravestwj - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
Nice mattress pad. Shrunk a bit in the first wash.
comfort: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Didn't fit, too small

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Anonymous - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
This was the second mattress cover I purchased, I purchased this in efforts to find a mattress cover that had a more secure skirt that went farther under the mattress so I wouldn't have to worry about it slipping off, but unfortunately I will be returning it and keeping the first one I purchased as that one fits better and was half the price (Cloud Island brand). This cover doesn't even reach under the mattress on the sides and barely goes under on the corners a VERY tight fit that doesn't make me feel comfortable having on a crib mattress, seems like it could slip off very easily since it barely fit.
design: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not Waterproof!

1 out of 5 stars
Reviewer - 9 months ago, Verified purchaser
I purchased several of these for potty training my toddler with the hopes to layer sheets/waterproof mattress pads for easy changing, but with these, the sheets under each one would still get wet, so I had to go back to layering one at a time. Disappointed.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Too noisy

2 out of 5 stars
Olivia - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I don’t like how loud this waterproof pad is. It makes a loud crinkly noise when you touch it or when baby moves. I returned it and found one that’s quieter
design: 2 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

No surprises

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
SarahVee - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Everything was as expected
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Look no further

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
stephscalfaro - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Fits the mattress perfectly and protects layers beneath - have only dealt with spit up and no diaper leaks so far, but the cover does its job!
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Lau - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Works as intended and fits the mattress perfectly.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great fit

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
jwenz - 2 years ago
Fit crib perfectly as described by size dimensions. Very soft but not too plush for newborn
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Shrinks when washed/dried

1 out of 5 stars
- 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Unfortunately this shrank during the first wash and now doesn't fit the bed. It does not appear to be machine washable or durable. I never got to use it, so I can't comment on its effectiveness. If you purchase it, be careful how you wash/dry it (I used cold water, regular cycle and low heat tumble dry).
8 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Lucy - 2 years ago
This mattress pad isn't waterproof as it claims. My son drools a lot and it consistently soaks through to his mattress since he sleeps on his stomach, making the mattress stained & smelly. This then makes his face smell bad when he sleeps on it. The only positive is that the mattress pad fits the mattress really well.
quality: 1 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
7 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Fit

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Scott66 - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Fits baby bed well - not too big or too small
1 reply from KolcraftStaff team - 3 years ago
Thanks Scott66, glad we could be a good fit for your family.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Fits Snug, Extra Layer of Protection

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Customer1 - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
This mattress cover fits a little snug, but still looks nice. I’m glad I have this extra layer of mattress protection!
1 reply from KolcraftStaff team - 3 years ago
Thanks for the positive rating!
quality: 4 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

An essential they missed!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Fussvillesue - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Having just had their first child, the parents did not know that having a 2nd mattress pad was essential.
1 reply from KolcraftStaff team - 3 years ago
Hi Fussvillesue, thanks for the 5-star rating!
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Grey purchase!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Tjustine - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
This item is a great investment. We are first time parents and we are learning as we go. Family and friends all suggested we buy a waterproof mattress cover and I am very pleased with the Sealy Stain Repel & Release waterproof fitted crib mattress protector. I don’t find the Protector to be noisy like other reviews have said.
1 reply from KolcraftStaff team - 3 years ago
Hello Tjustine, thank you for the feedback, we appreciate your business!
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
5 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Mattress cover review

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Purpleizkool - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
I bought this for the quilted top. Doing what it’s supposed to and making the bed comfy. Haven’t tested out the waterproof yet. My other daughter has a similar mattress cover and it worked to repel water on her mattress.
1 reply from KolcraftStaff team - 3 years ago
Thanks for your review. Besides adding a comfort layer, waterproof pads are a great way to protect your crib mattress investment. Best wishes for a great (and dry) night's sleep!
quality: 5 out of 5
design: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Too noisy for me

4 out of 5 stars
Babs3 - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
The waterproof material makes too much crinkly noise. They did not advertise that it was quiet so I'm now looking on line for a quiet, waterproof standard crib mattress pad. They do seem to exist. Will return this one. I cannot give this a low rating because it is what they advertised.
design: 4 out of 5
quality: 4 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Solid buy

4 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
TxLady88 - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
So far it has held up with a couple of washes on delicate and fit like it was supposed to. Have not experienced any "accidents" yet but I am confident it will work, since there is a plastic liner on the bottom. You can not see it but hear it only when you are putting it on the toddler mattress but not after that.
1 reply from KolcraftStaff team - 3 years ago
Thanks for the review. Waterproof pads definitely protect the mattress and a great investment.
quality: 4 out of 5
design: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Must Have!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
GM - 4 years ago
Works great, protects the mattress wonderfully. Have had just one diaper leak but almost daily spitting up through the crib sheet and did not go through to the mattress because of this pad.
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

This is perfect for babies and toddlers!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Equestrian326 - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
We already had two of these for our first born. With the occasional diaper leak or spit up, this helps protect the mattress from getting ruined or stained. It fits cribs and toddler beds! We bought two more with a new baby expected soon.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Wonderful

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KrisGibs - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great mattress pad! I actually bought two because I like them so much! Washes up great I wash and dry it at least twice a week.
design: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads