Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Second Sister (Reissue) (Paperback) (Marie Bostwick)

Second Sister (Reissue) (Paperback) (Marie Bostwick) - image 1 of 1

About this item

From New York Times bestselling author Marie Bostwick comes an emotionally rich, inspiring novel about family, second chances—and the connections that bring women together in hope and healing… Years of long workdays and little sleep as a political campaigner are about to pay off now that Lucy Toomey’s boss is entering the White House. But when her estranged older sister, Alice, unexpectedly dies, Lucy is drawn back to Nilson’s Bay, her small, close-knit Wisconsin hometown.An accident in her teens left Alice mentally impaired, and she was content to stay in Nilson’s Bay. Lucy, meanwhile, got out and never looked back. But now, to meet the terms of Alice’s eccentric will, Lucy has taken up temporary residence in her sister’s cottage—and begins to see the town, and Alice’s life, anew. Alice’s diverse group of friends appears to have little in common besides an interest in quilting. Yet deep affection for Alice united them and soon Lucy, too, is brought into the fold as they share problems and stories. And as she finds warmth and support in this new circle, Lucy begins to understand this will be her sister’s enduring gift—a chance to move beyond her difficult past, and find what she has long been missing…  “Beautiful, thought-provoking, tragic and redeeming, The Second Sister is a feel-good goldmine.”  --USAToday.com “Fans of Debbie Macomber and Robyn Carr will enjoy this warm, witty novel of rediscovery and personal growth.” --Booklist
Edition: Reissue
Number of Pages: 421
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Kensington Pub Corp
Author: Marie Bostwick
Language: English
Street Date: January 31, 2017
TCIN: 51709021
UPC: 9781496709974
Item Number (DPCI): 248-30-2410
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$7.19
MSRPReg: $7.99 Save $0.80 (10% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.