product description page

Secret Science of Magic - by Melissa Keil (Hardcover)

Secret Science of Magic -  by Melissa Keil (Hardcover) - image 1 of 1
$12.97
MSRPReg: $17.95 Save $4.98 (28% off)

about this item

From award-winning author Melissa Keil comes this heartwarming tale of unconventional romance, perfect timing, and finding your own magic. Meet Sophia: former child prodigy and 17-year-old math mastermind. She's been having panic attacks since she learned that after high school, former prodigies either cure cancer or go crazy. It's a lot of pressure. So Sophia doesn't have the patience for games right now. She especially doesn't have the patience to figure out why all these mysterious playing cards keep turning up inside her textbooks. Meet Joshua: highly intelligent, cheerfully unambitious, and an amateur magician. He's Sophia’s classmate, and he's admired her for as long as he can remember. He thinks the time is perfect to tell Sophia how he feels. He doesn't know how wrong he is … This long-awaited follow-up from the author of Life in Outer Space is perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and David Levithan, and anyone who believes in making friends with the freaks.
Number of Pages: 302.0
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Format: Hardcover
Publisher: Peachtree Pub Ltd
Age Range: Teen
Author: Melissa Keil
Language: English
Street Date: April 1, 2018
TCIN: 53327165
UPC: 9781682630143
Item Number (DPCI): 248-61-3551

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.