Father's Day GiftsGroceryClothing, Shoes & AccessoriesHomeOutdoor Living & GardenFurnitureKitchen & DiningElectronicsVideo GamesToysSports & OutdoorsMovies, Music & BooksBabyHousehold EssentialsBeautyUlta Beauty at TargetPersonal CareHealthPetsSchool & Office SuppliesCollegeArts, Crafts & SewingParty SuppliesLuggageGift IdeasGift CardsCharacter ShopBlack-Owned or Founded Brands at TargetTarget OpticalClearanceTarget New Arrivals Target Finds #TargetStyleBlack Beyond MeasureMás QueLGBTQIA+ ShopWomen-Owned Brands at TargetAsian-Owned Brands at Target Top DealsTarget Circle DealsWeekly AdShop Order PickupShop Same Day DeliveryRegistryRedCardTarget CircleFind Stores

Sponsored

Select by Calphalon 7qt Hard-Anodized Non-Stick Dutch Oven with Cover

Select by Calphalon 7qt Hard-Anodized Non-Stick Dutch Oven with Cover - image 1 of 3
Select by Calphalon 7qt Hard-Anodized Non-Stick Dutch Oven with Cover - image 2 of 3
Select by Calphalon 7qt Hard-Anodized Non-Stick Dutch Oven with Cover - image 3 of 3
Select by Calphalon 7qt Hard-Anodized Non-Stick Dutch Oven with Cover - image 1 of 3
$49.99 when purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • Hard-anodized aluminum for durability and even heating
  • Cook on gas, electric, halogen, and glass stovetops
  • Long-lasting, easy-release nonstick
  • Stay-cool, loop handles for a sturdy grip
  • Oven safe to 400°F for heating flexibility
  • Dishwasher safe for easy cleanup
  • Full 10-year warranty

Description

Simmer and boil soups, stocks, lobsters, and chilis to perfection with the Select by Calphalon Hard-Anodized Nonstick 8-Quart Stock Pot with Cover. The tall, narrow profile minimizes evaporation during the slow, lengthy process of making stock and soup and the nonstick interior makes cleanup a breeze. The soup pot is oven safe up to 400 degrees F to create flexible cooking options and dishwasher safe.
Number of Pieces: 2
Weight: 4.65 Pounds
Baking Cooking Surface: Nonstick
Features: Ergonomic Handle
Handle Material: Silicone
Lid Material: Tempered Glass
Capacity (Volume): 7 Quart
Pot or pan diameter: 10.5 Inches
Cooktop compatibility: Smooth Surface Induction, Smooth Surface Non Induction, Gas, Electric Coil
Material: exterior surface: Hard Anodized Aluminum
Care & Cleaning: Dishwasher-Safe, Oven-Safe up to 400 Degrees
Warranty: 10 Year Limited Warranty. To obtain a copy of the manufacturer's or supplier's warranty for this item prior to purchasing the item, please call Target Guest Services at 1-800-591-3869
Street Date: September 30, 2015
TCIN: 50300804
UPC: 016853079810
Item Number (DPCI): 070-07-0199
Origin: Assem USA w/foreign/dom. parts
This product contains PTFE, Aluminum, Stainless Steel (Iron, Chromium, Nickel, Manganese, Copper, Phosphorus). For more information about chemicals in this product, visit www.newellbrands.com/ChemicalDisclosures.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 13.2283 inches length x 10 inches width x 7.874 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 4.79 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: What are the dimensions on this item?

submitted by Theresa Hall - 7 years ago
  • A: The Dutch Oven is 10.25" diameter x 5.25" deep.

    submitted byNancy B - 7 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in our products. The dimensions for the Select by Calphalon 7-qt Hard-Anodized Dutch Oven are 14"L(including the handles) x 10.75"W x 8"H.

    submitted byCalphalon Consumer Care - 7 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: I have been disappointed with my 5qt Dutch Oven as I intentionally took very good care of it and it still has scratches. I always hand washed and used only recommended spoon/utensils. Should I avoid?

submitted by JRJ - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi JRJ. Thank you for reaching out to us about your Select by Calphalon 7qt Hard-Anodized Non-Stick Dutch Oven with Cover. We are sorry to hear about what happened. We understand that you've taken care of the cookware according to its use and care. May we please request that you contact us directly so that we may come up with the best resolution for this issue and make things right. We appreciate your business and we look forward to hearing from you. Have a great day!

    submitted byCalphalon Consumer Care - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Will this scratch glass stove tops (no steel ribbing etc.?)

submitted by i must enter a nickname - 2 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your inquiry on one of our Calphalon products. We truly appreciate your interest. Our Select by Calphalon 7qt Hard-Anodized Non-Stick Dutch Oven with Cover has a smooth exterior and interior.

    submitted byCalphalon Consumer Care - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: is the pot scratch resistant

submitted by mary - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Mary! Thanks for your interest in our Select by Calphalon 7qt Hard-Anodized Non-Stick Dutch Oven with Cover. We truly appreciate your inquiry. To prevent scratches, we recommend using only nylon, coated, or wooden utensils. For other use and care recommendations, or should you have other concerns, you may contact us directly and we'll be happy to provide you with information. Hope this helps. Have a great day!

    submitted byCalphalon Consumer Care - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is this item seasoned ?

submitted by MR - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Mr! Thank you for your interest in our product. Our Select by Calphalon 7qt Hard-Anodized Non-Stick Dutch Oven with Cover is a nonstick coated cookware.

    submitted byCalphalon Consumer Care - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What is the diameter of the lid? Is it compatible with a 12" calphalon frying pan?

submitted by Melissa - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Melissa! Thank you for reaching out to us about the Select by Calphalon 7qt Hard-Anodized Non-Stick Dutch Oven with Cover. We do appreciate your inquiry. The lid of Calphalon Select by Calphalon 7qt Hard-Anodized Non-Stick Dutch Oven with Cover are exclusively made for this cookware. With this, we are unable to guarantee if the lid will fit in the 12" frying pan. The Lids are specific to each individual line of cookware and cannot be interchanged. Hope this information helps. Should you need further assistance, please contact us directly. Thank you and have a great day!

    submitted byCalphalon Consumer Care - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Are Calphalon’s products entirely produced in the USA?

submitted by LJ - 4 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in our Calphalon product. We currently produce our products in many locations. The bulk of our nonstick cookware which is manufactured from aluminum is still produced here in Toledo, Ohio. Our Stainless Steel and Cast Iron products are entirely produced overseas in China. Likewise, our Utensils, Bakeware, Electrics and Kitchen Gadgets are also produced overseas. Regardless of where our items are manufactured, we make sure to maintain the quality Calphalon is known for through constant tests and product checks.

    submitted byCalphalon Consumer Care - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Is the lid also oven safe to 400 degrees?

submitted by Marie - 4 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in our Calphalon products. Yes, same with the dutch oven. This product's lid is also oven safe up to 400°F.

    submitted byCalphalon Consumer Care - 4 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: The description says hand wash but it is stamped on the bottom dishwasher safe. Which is it? Are both pieces dishwasher and oven safe?

submitted by Corey - 5 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in our products. The Select by Calphalon 7-qt Hard Anodized Nonstick Dutch Oven is dishwasher safe and it oven safe up to 400°F.

    submitted byCalphalon Consumer Care - 5 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Does this have a "sliding" or "searing" nonstick surface?

submitted by MarySNJ - 6 years ago
  • A: Thank you for your interest in our products. The nonstick coating on the Select by Calphalon 7-qt Dutch Oven is just the traditional nonstick coating. The coating is not slide or sear.

    submitted byCalphalon Consumer Care - 6 years ago
    Brand expert
4.4 out of 5 stars with 95 reviews
73% would recommend
23 recommendations
quality: 4.24 out of 5
value: 4.21 out of 5
ease of use: 4.77 out of 5
easy to clean: 4.65 out of 5

No

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
cs - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
It is already getting scuffed up on the bottom and I’ve not used it very often and it’s not very non stick it is harder to clean than other pans I’ve had. For the price it isn’t worth it I wouldn’t recommend or buy again.
1 reply from CalphalonProductExpert team - 2 years ago
Hi Cs. Thank you for reaching out to us regarding the Select by Calphalon 7qt Hard-Anodized Non-Stick Dutch Oven with Cover. We are sorry to hear about what happened. We understand that you are having a hard time in cleaning your cookware. We're sorry to hear that your experience is less than ideal. We suggest to have this looked into so that we can make sure your concern will be fully resolved. We would advise you to contact us so that we can assist you further. Thank you and have a great day!
ease of use: 1 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Must have!!!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Miss T - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I absolutely love this Dutch oven. It’s both stove and oven safe and I absolutely love that it’s 7qts instead of the standard 5qt. This is the perfect pots for every task and it’s a must have in your kitchen arsenal.
1 reply from CalphalonProductExpert team - 2 years ago
Hi Miss T! Thank you so much for providing such great feedback! We're pleased to know that you love our Select by Calphalon 7qt Hard-Anodized Non-Stick Dutch Oven with Cover. Yes, it is indeed a great cookware to use. We hope that they bring you much joy in the kitchen and fulfill your daily cooking needs. Thank you for placing your confidence in us. We thank you for your business, and should you need any assistance, please contact us directly to let us know. Have a great day!
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Many yummy meals to come in this Dutch oven pot!

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
BP - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
It is fantastic. I am very happy with the Dutch oven.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Disappointed

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
HH333 - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Already peeling on the bottom after second time using.
1 reply from CalphalonProductExpert team - 2 years ago
Hi! Thank you for purchasing and rating our Select by Calphalon 7qt Hard-Anodized Non-Stick Dutch Oven with Cover, and for leaving us a review. We're truly sorry to hear that your dutch oven is already peeling. To make our products work as intended, and to help keep them in excellent condition, we provide use and care instructions specific to different collections. We will replace any item found defective in material or workmanship when put to normal household use and cared for according to the instructions. We're glad to inform you that your product carry a limited 10-year warranty, and we'd like to kindly request for you to contact us directly so that we may come up with the best resolution to your concern and make things right. We look forward to discussing this with you further. Have a great day!
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

5=star

4 out of 5 stars
mike t - 2 years ago
originally posted on calphalon.com
Not as thick/heavy as original from set several years ago, but very good anyway. Like the lighter weight personally.
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect size Dutch oven

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Gaga - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great quality . Easy to clean. Calphalon products never disappoint.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
ease of use: 4 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Perfect for my needs

5 out of 5 stars
Mel C - 3 years ago
originally posted on calphalon.com
Great to make that big pot of chili. I’ve never had anything stick and so easy to clean!
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Quality piece

5 out of 5 stars
Ghetto - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
The pot is a good size especially for pasta. Easy to care for. Grandson loved it.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Cloudy stains

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Anyone - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
From the first time I used this pot a white cloudy smear was left on the bottom. After googling it I find that this is a thing with nonstick? And that I have to scrub the pot again and again then dry with a towel. This never happened with my tfal pots and pans. Very disappointed.
1 reply from CalphalonProductExpert team - 3 years ago
Hi Consumer! Thank you for your feedback about your Calphalon product. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you've encountered about your cookware This is not the experience we want you to have. Please know that we take our consumer inquiries very seriously and we carefully review every warranty case. Calphalon will replace any item found defective in material or workmanship when put to normal household use and cared for as per the instructions. We would like to work with you and make sure your concern will be completely resolved. We suggest you contact us directly for further assistance. Thank you and have a great day!
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

awesome value

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
Landie - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
nice size and price to add to my set.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Needs safety grids

3 out of 5 stars
rosie27 - 3 years ago
originally posted on calphalon.com
The basic concept of this dutch oven is good, however the bottom has no grids for safety.
Did you find this review helpful?

Not durable

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
devalex - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Scratched and dented way too easily. Haven't even owned it 6 months.
1 reply from CalphalonProductExpert team - 3 years ago
Thank you for letting us know about this. We believe that this concern is covered by the wonderful warranty that your product has. In order to process a replacement, we may need to gather more information. We'd like to kindly request that you contact us directly in order to help you get to the best resolution.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Terrible Calphalon pot

1 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
Charming ultra soft - 3 years ago, Verified purchaser
Very cheaply made. The top didn’t fit well.
1 reply from CalphalonProductExpert team - 3 years ago
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience with your Calphalon product. We definitely care about this issue and we'll do our best to have this resolved for you. We understand that the product has not met your expectations. For us to further assist you with your concern, we do recommend that you contact us thru our toll free hotline. We are available Monday - Friday 9am to 5pm ET. You can also send us an email by going to the Calphalon website.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great quality dutch oven.

5 out of 5 stars
ChristopherICT - 3 years ago
originally posted on calphalon.com
Love this dutch oven. My last one one lasted 10 years and still would have kept going.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not durable

2 out of 5 stars
Thumbs down graphic, would not recommend
clairesque - 3 years ago
I bought this mainly for boiling pasta, but would occasionally make other dishes as well. I previously had a $25 TFAL nonstick dutch oven that I used for making soups, sauces, etc but its nonstick coating started to peel after 2 years so I upgraded to this Calphalon dutch oven. Unfortunately, the nonstick coating on this one is already starting to peel after less than 2 years. I'm pretty disappointed because this is a fairly expensive product and I've barely used it for anything besides boiling water so I was expecting it to last much longer.
1 reply from CalphalonProductExpert team - 3 years ago
Thank you for your feedback and comment about your product. Here in Calphalon, we value your opinions and rest assured we will take into consideration any information and feedback that you have for us so that we could better assist you and provide you the best service. We understand that you have a quality concern about your cookware. For us to further assist you with your concern, we do recommend that you contact our Consumer Care team. You can reach them at 800-809-PANS (7267) Monday - Friday 9am to 5pm ET. You can also send them an email by going to the Calphalon website.
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
ease of use: 5 out of 5
6 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great

5 out of 5 stars
LauraB - 3 years ago
originally posted on calphalon.com
Love this cookware. Solid feel, long lasting nonstick surface. Food doesn't stick even without cooking oil/sprays.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Great Buy!

3 out of 5 stars
L Goya - 3 years ago
originally posted on calphalon.com
Excellent product! Purchased it because I needed a larger pot for cooking (sauces, soups, stews).
1 reply from Calphalon team - 3 years ago
Thank you for your feedback and comment about your product. Here in Calphalon, we value your opinions and rest assured we will take into consideration any information and feedback that you have for us so that we could better assist you and provide you the best service.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

1 out of 5 stars
- 4 years ago
Love caphelon products been hearing fron friends not holding up as well as older Caphelon.
1 reply from CalphalonProductExpert team - 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback and comment about your product. Here in Calphalon, we value your opinions and rest assured we will take into consideration any information and feedback that you have for us so that we could better assist you and provide you the best service. We understand that you have a quality concern about your cookware. For us to further assist you with your concern, we do recommend that you contact our Consumer Care team. You can reach them at 800-809-PANS (7267) Monday - Friday 9am to 5pm ET. You can also send them an email by going to the Calphalon website.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

(no review title)

5 out of 5 stars
- 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
It is a very high quality cooking pot. It came in time and in good state. I will definitely recommend it if you want something very good.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
3 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Great dutch oven

5 out of 5 stars
Thumbs up graphic, would recommend
MarthaRunsFar - 4 years ago, Verified purchaser
I love it! It works perfect for baking bread and for making stews, going from stovetop to oven. The only quibble I have with it is i doesn't go in an oven over 400 degrees. Other than that, it's great.
ease of use: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
easy to clean: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopSustainability & GovernancePress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target Circle™Target Circle™ CardTarget Circle 360™Target AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramXYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy ChoicesInterest Based AdsHealth Privacy Policy