Seventh Generation Sensitive Protection Diapers - (Select Size and Count)

Seventh Generation Sensitive Protection Diapers - (Select Size and Count) - image 1 of 4Seventh Generation Sensitive Protection Diapers - (Select Size and Count) - image 2 of 4Seventh Generation Sensitive Protection Diapers - (Select Size and Count) - image 3 of 4Seventh Generation Sensitive Protection Diapers - (Select Size and Count) - image 4 of 4
Seventh Generation Sensitive Protection Diapers - (Select Size and Count) - image 1 of 4
$25.99When purchased online

About this item

Highlights

  • A dry baby is a happy baby, and our size 1 diapers provide the 12-hour protection that keeps those smiles coming.
  • The absorbent core in our diaper size 1 is not bleached or processed with chemicals containing chlorine, which prevents harmful toxins from entering waterways.
  • Our Seventh Generation Baby Diapers FreshAIR Breathable Layer helps release humidity and pulls moisture away from baby’s skin.
  • Seventh Generation Free and Clear with 0% Lotions, or Chlorine Bleaching, and fragrance free diapers.
  • Seventh Generation Diapers are made using only FSC Certified, sustainably sourced plant-based pulp, which helps nurture our planet’s forests.
  • 80 count of Baby Diapers size 1

Specifications

Health Facts: No Fragrance Added
Features: Absorbent Layers, Leak Guards, Free of Petroleum Based Lotions, Elastic Stretch Sides, Hypoallergenic
Disposability: Do not flush
Safety and Security Features: Chlorine-Free, No Fragrance Added
Package Quantity: 80
Industry or Government Certifications: Forest Stewardship Council Certified
Diaper Weight Range: 8 to 14 lbs
Material: Wood Fluff Pulp, Polypropylene
TCIN: 79390642
UPC: 732913448791
Item Number (DPCI): 007-06-2580
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported

Description

Give your future Humanitarian a clean, fresh start with Seventh Generation Diapers. Sensitive protection for a happy today made from materials that nurture a healthy tomorrow. Our absorbent core provides the long-lasting, 12-hour protection your busy baby needs, while our FreshAIR Breathable Layer helps release humidity. And that’s not all. Our Free and Clear Diapers are gentle on your baby’s sensitive skin with 0% fragrances, lotions, or chlorine bleaching, and use only FSC Certified, sustainably sourced wood pulp that’s gentle on our planet’s forests, helping ensure your baby grows up on a healthy planet. Wrapped in Seventh Generation’s most absorbent, most sustainable diaper ever—the future looks good on your baby. We believe in a Seventh Generation. We believe that children born today and seven generations from now deserve to live on a healthier, more equitable planet. Though they’re only in diapers now, today’s children are the future planet lovers, peace advocates, change makers, ocean stewards, humanitarians, global citizens, and wildlife protectors of tomorrow. Giving them a clean start makes it easy to feel hopeful for the future. That’s why our Sensitive Protection diapers use only FSC Certified, sustainably sourced wood fluff pulp, and no chlorine bleaching, to help protect this future. Our responsibility doesn’t end with sustainable sourcing. While today’s diapers are disposable, we’re on a mission to find a zero-waste solution. And beyond developing products, Seventh Generation advocates for real change on climate justice and other issues that are important for the health of future generations. Thank you for joining us in caring today for the next seven generations.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 13 inches length x 7.9 inches width x 8.7 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 4.2 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup.
See the return policy for complete information.

Q: are these diapers organic

submitted by pat - 2 years ago
  • A: Hi Pat- Thanks for reaching out. Some of our ingredients are coming from certified organic sources, for example we use organic cotton in our feminine care tampons. At this time we don’t have a path forward to find certified organic ingredients for the types of ingredients we need to make functional products in a way that would be affordable for our consumers. Seventh Generation is committed to promoting and creating sustainable practices, including our decisions for the ingredients we choose to put in our products. As an R&D team we support certified organic farming practices and believe that the promotion of organic farming systems is vital to the health of our ecosystems and we hope one day that the cost of organic materials doesn’t limit their use. If you have further questions, please feel free to contact us directly in the Customer Care team at Seventh Generation.

    submitted bySeventh Generation - 2 years ago
    Brand expert
  • A: While we use FSC certified wood pulp in our diapers they are not organic.

    submitted bySeventh Generation - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: What weight is size one suitable for?

submitted by Pmario89 - 2 years ago
  • A: Size 1 diapers weight range is 8 - 14 lbs. Size 2 is 12 - 18 lbs. Hopefully this can help you find the right size for your little one.

    submitted bySeventh Generation - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Hi, How long do these diapers take to biodegrade as they do end up in trash they cant be segregated for composting ?

submitted by - 2 years ago
  • A: Unfortunately, any items being put in landfill will not degrade very well or at all since it is generally in a plastic bag or getting covered by plastic bags. The conditions needed to break down are simply not there. Our diapers do not biodegrade at this time, we are using plastic materials to create good moisture barriers. We are working on other options that will break down, but it is quite a challenge to create a diaper that breaks down when you want it to and not when it is being used.

    submitted bySeventh Generation - 2 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: what weight is a size 6 for this brand ?

submitted by caz - 3 years ago
  • A: Size 6 diapers are for 35 lbs and up.

    submitted bySeventh Generation - 3 years ago
    Brand expert

Q: Do these have an umbilical cord cut out?

submitted by elizabeth - 3 years ago
  • A: No, our newborns diapers do not have a cut out. We find most people fold over the front and they work great.

    submitted bySeventh Generation - 3 years ago
    Brand expert
2.9 out of 5 stars with 215 reviews
34% would recommend
129 recommendations
quality: 2.8 out of 5
value: 2.82 out of 5

My favorite

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
CC - 4 months ago, Verified purchaser
These have been my favorite diapers to use for all three of my children. Not sure how so many reviews say they leak, when they are the ONLY diaper that hasn’t leaked for us. I’ve tried Honest diapers over and over again since they are more readily available and also a “cleaner” brand but always get leaks with them.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Buyer beware

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Vhunter - 5 months ago
These diapers are all around awful. They sag, they leak easily, and worst of all the gave my son a UTI. Do NOT buy these.
1 reply from Seventh Generation team - 5 months ago
We're truly sorry to hear you've had this experience with our Seventh Generation Sensitive Protection Diapers, and we'd like to learn more. Please email our team directly at consumer.services@unilever.com and share ref ID: 41463848, so we can ask you some questions.
Did you find this review helpful?

Absolutely NOT

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
HMorgan - 5 months ago
Very thin and not absorbent. We leaked through every one we tried when we RARELY have leaked through other big brands. They feel like a plastic bag.. I received this as a baby shower gift and they will be going in the trash. What a shame.
1 reply from Seventh Generation team - 5 months ago
We're very sorry to hear about your experience with our period care pads. That is not something we want to happen so we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. I am happy to see how I can help with this. In order to proceed, we'll need a few more details. Please email us directly at SVG.support@unilever.com with ref. id: 41417225.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Sag

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Me - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
These diapers sag so much. My 20 month daughter who usually does not get bothered by diapers would complain about this diaper.
1 reply from Seventh Generation team - 5 months ago
We're sad to hear this product didn't meet your expectations! We'd like to ask some questions about your experience so we can share your feedback with our team - please reach out to us directly at consumer.services@unilever.com and use ref ID: 41376300. We hope to hear from you soon!
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Not absorbent at all

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Tess - 5 months ago, Verified purchaser
Very thin and not very absorbent. My son has soaked through these multiple times after only changing him 30 minutes prior. They also feel like sand paper.
1 reply from Seventh Generation team - 5 months ago
Thanks for reaching out - we're sorry to learn of your experience with our Seventh Generation Newborn Diapers! We'd like to gather some additional information and ask that you please reach out to us directly at consumer.services@unilever.com and share ref id:(41352503).
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Its a no for us

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
fallchildafi52 - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
Absolutely awful. My son peed through these like it was a Kleenex. These also don’t have the Indicator stripe, not that you need it since you’ll end up peed on using these diapers anyways.
1 reply from Seventh Generation team - 8 months ago
Thanks so much for sharing your feedback - we're sorry to hear about your disappointment with our Seventh Generation Sensitive Protection Baby Diapers Size Newborn. Our products are formulated to meet your expectations for performance. Please contact us directly at consumer.services@unilever.com 40248578; we would be happy to assist you to find a product to meet your needs. We are looking forward to your email.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Thin and small

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Lei - 9 months ago
I received these at my baby shower as a gift. I understand they are made to be clean and eco friendly but they are thin and smaller than other size 1 diapers. This caused a lot of leaks.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

check your diapers

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
parent of 2 - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
upon arrival the box and plastic wrap was damaged for the second time ordering two different sixes of diapers. the diapers were not able to be used as absorbency had been compromised. I requested a refund and was automatically asked to send the damage product back, but I tossed the gross diapers out. check your diapers to make sure they are suitable for a newborn's new skin. a big disappointment.
1 reply from Seventh Generation team - 9 months ago
Thanks for reaching out - we're so sorry to hear that you received our Sensitive Protection Diapers in that condition. Please connect with our team via email at SVG.support@unilever.com and provide the ref id: 39855928 so we can help.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Not great

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Jmama89 - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
This diaper doesn’t like to stay up in the back. Both my husband and I have had issues with our daughter peeing on the back of her outfits because it runs up her back. We don’t have this issue with other brands of diapers.
1 reply from Seventh Generation team - 9 months ago
We're so sorry to hear you're having trouble with our Sensitive Protection Diapers staying up! We'd like to get a few more details about your experience - please connect with our team via email at SVG.support@unilever.com with ref id: 39855216. We hope to hear from you soon.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Thin.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Miranda - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
Incredibly thin and unreliable. Moving to a different clean brand with better quality.
1 reply from Seventh Generation team - 10 months ago
Hi there - Thank you for reaching out to us. This sounds like a defective batch. Please contact our Customer Care team so we can assist you with this directly.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Horriblr

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
jm - 10 months ago
Super thin i do not recommend
1 reply from Seventh Generation team - 10 months ago
Hi there - I'm sorry to hear this product didn't work well for you. Please reach out to our Customer Care team so we can assist you with this directly.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Leaks all the time

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Anonymous - 1 year ago
While our little one didn’t seem to have any allergic reactions to these, he did leak through them every time he wore them. Always had poo leaking out the sides, we would have to change him hourly to possibly avoid leakages. Will be switching back to other, more dependable brands.
1 reply from Seventh Generation team - 1 year ago
Hi there - Thank you for reaching out to us. I'm sorry to hear about this happening with our Diapers! This definitely sounds like a defective batch. Please contact our Customer Care team directly so we can assist you with this.
value: 2 out of 5
quality: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

7th Generation Diapers

5 out of 5 stars
Pat - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Purchased this for a baby shower gift. Packaging looks great. Their product features is what caught my eye (Sensitive Protection). I will assume the quality is good, the price was reasonable.
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

They are ok

3 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Vivianaaar - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I was not a fan of this brand . I feel like the diaper is not as soft as other brands I have tried on my babies. Definitely would not be my first choice.
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Bad diapers

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Ellen - 1 year ago
I purchased a variety of different diaper brands to try with my newborn baby. These are the worst by far. Very thin and leaks from the back. No wetness indicator is also a let down. Would not recommend or purchase again.
1 reply from Seventh Generation team - 1 year ago
Hi Ellen - Thank you for contacting us about our Diapers. I'm sorry to hear they didn't work well for you. Please contact our Customer Care team so we can assist you with this directly.
value: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not what they used to be

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
crunchySAHM - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
These changed for the worst. They used to be our go to diapers for cloth diaper breaks. The company changed the absorbent materials, and now they don't even work as day time diapers. They have to be changed every 30-45 minutes, leak through the outer layer, and absolutely can't be used for night time diapers. We've bought this brand of diapers for 5.5 years and used them for 2 kids, this is the first time we've ever been disappointed by the quality. These are now the worst "green" diapers we've ever used, after buying over 500 of these when they had the old material, we won't buy another pack. Super disappointing change in quality.
1 reply from Seventh Generation team - 1 year ago
Hi there - Thank you for reaching out to us. I'm sorry to hear our Diapers didn't work well for you. Please contact our Customer Care team so we can assist you with this directly.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Bad design leaks

1 out of 5 stars
amscoak - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I've tried all the brands and these are the worst. Two leaks in one night is infuriating. The pad in the diaper doesn't go all the way to the top, so we end up with a puddle (and changing all the things). Also no wetness indicator on the front like other brands, but that's less important since the puddle gives it away.
1 reply from Seventh Generation team - 1 year ago
Hi there - I'm so sorry to hear that our Diapers didn't work well for you. This is certainly not the quality we expect of our products. Please reach out to our Customer Care team so we can assist you with this directly.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

I love these so far

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
K - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
So far no accidents and they're actually softer than Pampers diapers, my baby's eczema doesn't seem to be triggered . it's a win win
Did you find this review helpful?

Leaky and terrible ! read other reviews !!

1 out of 5 stars
kotharih - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
The one thing a diaper is supposed to do is keep stuff inside. These fail miserably at that. We bought the 80 pack only to find each of the first 3 diapers we used leak from the back. Would not recommend at all !
1 reply from Seventh Generation team - 1 year ago
Hi there - I'm so sorry to hear about this. This definitely sounds like a defective batch and we'd like to help you with this. Please reach out to our Customer Care team when you are able.
quality: 1 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Blowouts and a rash

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
ceecee368 - 1 year ago
I normally love Seventh Generation products but these were a major miss for us. They’re really thin and not absorbent at all resulting in leaks and blowouts. But the worst part is on the second day of using them they gave my baby a terrible rash all over his bum. Not sure if it’s from the moisture because these don’t absorb anything or a reaction to something the diaper is made of, but I’m not happy and will not be using them again.
1 reply from Seventh Generation team - 1 year ago
Hi there - Thank you for reaching out to us. I am so sorry to hear you had this experience with our product. I appreciate you letting us know about this and we would like to help. When you have some time please reach out to our Customer Care team directly so we can assist you.
quality: 2 out of 5
value: 2 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsYour Privacy Choices - CAInterest Based Ads