product description page

Shift (Paperback) (Jeff Povey)

Shift (Paperback) (Jeff Povey) - image 1 of 1
$9.99

about this item

Get ready for one apocalyptic detention. These misfits are going to save the world!

Meet Rev, Billie, the Ape, Johnson, GG, Carrie, the Moth and Lucas, a motley crew of bickering teens who find themselves totally alone in the world after a strange power surge hits their classroom during detention. With no answers as to why or how the rest of the world has disappeared, the mismatched group is soon facing a bigger nightmare than they could ever imagine… Standing between them and the only way home are lethal duplicate versions of themselves, super powered teenagers who will kill anyone who gets in their way. Our unlikely heroes must somehow work together to save themselves… or they'll never see home again.

SHIFT is the first in a fast-paced, page turner of a series, filled with action, adventure and humour. Perfect for fans of Michael Grant, Charlie Higson and Antony Horowitz and for anyone who loves Misfits or Shaun of the Dead.
Number of Pages: 362.0
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Series Title: Shift
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Age Range: Teen
Author: Jeff Povey
Language: English
Street Date: April 4, 2017
TCIN: 52111023
UPC: 9781471118685
Item Number (DPCI): 248-41-4694

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.