:

product description page

Showdown City (Paperback) (Todd Berger)

Showdown City (Paperback) (Todd Berger) - image 1 of 1

about this item

Just because you are off the grid doesn’t mean you’re not a target.In this fiercely inventive novel of suspense, perfect for readers of Seth MacFarlane'sA Million Ways to Die in the West, a small cadre sets out into the Nevada desert, seeking a gun. It’s not just any gun that Ernie Swords wants, it’s an antique, one with a story worth a fortune, and Swords has the money and the means to get it.Where Swords and his cohorts find themselves, however, is stranded far from civilization in a town called Showdown City, where the infamous gun is one of hundreds readily available for the townsfolk to settle any and all disputes. Duels are written into the town’s bylaws, seemingly unchanged since the town was settled shortly after the Civil War. Now, it’s overseen by a tyrant and his quick-draw henchman, and they do not take kindly to strangers.Huey Palmer is the pilot who got them into this mess in Showdown City, and now, with the unlikeliest help, he has a plan to shoot their way out.
Number of Pages: 248
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Ingram Pub Services
Author: Todd Berger
Language: English
Street Date: June 7, 2016
TCIN: 51134923
UPC: 9781682300664
Item Number (DPCI): 248-15-8850

guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.