:

product description page

Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit (Reprint) (Paperback) (Aimu00e9e Carter)

Simon Thorn and the Viper's Pit (Reprint) (Paperback) (Aimu00e9e Carter) - image 1 of 1

About this item

Simon Thorn has only recently discovered that he's an Animalgam, a member of a secret race of people who can shift into animals, and found a home where he truly belongs at the Animalgam academy. But not everything is as good as it seems. Simon's evil grandfather, Orion, is bent on taking over the entire animal kingdom, and to do so, he'll need to gather the pieces of a terrible weapon--one that could shred the very foundations of the Animalgams' world. . . unless Simon can gather the pieces first.

And that's not all. Orion has kidnapped Simon's mother, and if Simon has any hope of rescuing her, he'll need to head cross-country with his friends, battling rogue Animalgams and their own doubts along the way. With dangers around every corner, it will be harder and harder for Simon to keep Orion from succeeding in his plot before it's too late.

This exhilarating story is packed with action, adventure, and characters full of heart, making it perfect for fans of Rick Riordan and Brandon Mull.

Edition: Reprint
Number of Pages: 292
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Series Title: Simon Thorn
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens Books
Age Range: 9-12 years
Author: Aimu00e9e Carter
Language: English
Street Date: February 6, 2018
TCIN: 53122293
UPC: 9781619637177
Item Number (DPCI): 248-54-7878
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$6.21
MSRPReg: $7.99 Save $1.78 (22% off)

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.