Simple Mills Chocolate Organic Frosting with Coconut Oil - 10oz

Simple Mills Chocolate Organic Frosting with Coconut Oil - 10oz - image 1 of 4Simple Mills Chocolate Organic Frosting with Coconut Oil - 10oz - image 2 of 4Simple Mills Chocolate Organic Frosting with Coconut Oil - 10oz - image 3 of 4Simple Mills Chocolate Organic Frosting with Coconut Oil - 10oz - image 4 of 4
Simple Mills Chocolate Organic Frosting with Coconut Oil - 10oz - image 1 of 4
$5.99When purchased online

About this item

At a glance

Organic
Organic
Gluten Free
Gluten Free
Non-GMO
Non-GMO
Vegan
Vegan

Highlights

  • Nothing artificial, ever. 8 simple ingredients - organic palm shortening*, organic, powdered sugar, organic dutch cocoa powder**, organic coconut oil*, organic tapioca, starch, organic vanilla extract, organic rosemary extract (for freshness), sea salt, monk fruit extract
  • Certified Organic, Vegan, Non-GMO, Corn free, Gum free

Specifications

Contains: Coconut

Dietary Needs: Non-GMO Project Verified, Organic Certified

Form: Whipped, paste

State of Readiness: Ready to Eat

Package Quantity: 1

Net weight: 10 Ounces

TCIN: 53720168
UPC: 856069005087
Item Number (DPCI): 261-04-0885
Origin: Made in the USA or Imported
Grocery Disclaimer:
Content on this site is for reference purposes only. Target does not represent or warrant that the nutrition, ingredient, allergen and other product information on our Web or Mobile sites are accurate or complete, since this information comes from the product manufacturers. On occasion, manufacturers may improve or change their product formulas and update their labels. We recommend that you do not rely solely on the information presented on our Web or Mobile sites and that you review the product's label or contact the manufacturer directly if you have specific product concerns or questions. If you have specific healthcare concerns or questions about the products displayed, please contact your licensed healthcare professional for advice or answers. Any additional pictures are suggested servings only.

Description

USDA Organic. Certified Organic by: Oregon Tilth. Gluten free. Vegan. Corn free. Grain free. Gum free. Non-GMO. With coconut oil. Feel what good food can do. At Simple Mills, we select only simple, whole food ingredients, and nothing artificial ever. - Katlin & the Simple Mills Team. Only whole food ingredients. Nothing artificial, ever. Simplemills.com. You'll also love our: baking mixes; bars; crackers. Find in a store near you at Simplemills.com.
Organic
A product that carries the USDA Organic Certification on-pack, thereby meeting the National Organic Program's definition of "Certified Organic" or "100% Certified Organic".
Gluten Free
A product that has an unqualified independent third-party certification, or carries an on-pack statement relating to the finished product being gluten-free.
Non-GMO
A product that has an independent third-party certification, or carries an unqualified on-pack statement relating to the final product being made without genetically engineered ingredients.
Vegan
A product that carries an unqualified independent, third-party certification, or carries on-pack statement relating to the product being 100% vegan.
See how we make shopping for wellness even easier.
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it.

Serving Size: 2 Tbsp

Serving Per Container: About 13

Amount :

Calories: 140



% Daily Value*
Total Fat 12g15%
Saturated Fat 7g35%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol 0mg0%
Sodium 15mg1%
Total Carbohydrate 8g3%
Dietary Fiber 1g4%
Sugars 7g
Added Sugars 7g0%
Protein 1g
Vitamin D 0mcg0%
Calcium 5mg0%
Iron 1mg6%
Potassium 133mg2%
* Percentage of Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.



Ingredients:

organic palm shortening* organic powdered sugar organic dutch cocoa powder** organic coconut oil* organic tapioca starch organic vanilla extract organic rosemary extract (for freshness) sea salt monk fruit extract **fair trade , *sustainably sourced

Allergens & Warnings:

CONTAINS COCONUTS

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 3.6 inches length x 3.6 inches width x 3.75 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 0.625 pounds

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was purchased in store, shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. If purchased online with SNAP EBT, this item must be returned within 90 days of the date it was shipped, delivered by a Shipt shopper, or made ready for pickup. This 90-day return window is required by SNAP.
See the return policy for complete information.
4.2 out of 5 stars with 95 reviews
66% would recommend
15 recommendations
taste: 3.77 out of 5
easy to prepare: 4.15 out of 5
quality: 3.92 out of 5
value: 3.5 out of 5

Chocolate Frosting

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
KellieE - 6 months ago, Verified purchaser
Haven’t tried it yet but it looks good.
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to prepare: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Greasy. Disappointing.

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
disappointed - 8 months ago, Verified purchaser
I TRIED to follow the container instruction to stir and blend the frosting. Unfortunately its impossible due to the crumbly hard texture. Adding some water & slowly heating in the microwave was successful BUT the taste & texture was greasy & unpleasant. The Simple Mills chocolate & vanilla muffin mixes are great, but this frosting is horrible.
1 reply from Simple Mills Team team - 8 months ago
Thanks for your honest feedback. What you described is not typical of this product and something our Quality Team would like to look into. Please reach out to us at info@simplemills.com and we'll be happy to send you a product replacement of your choice.
value: 1 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
easy to prepare: 1 out of 5
quality: 1 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

My favorite frosting!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Beachgal - 10 months ago, Verified purchaser
This frosting is delicious! And I feel good serving this to my family with the clean ingredients! I highly recommend this! The frosting is pretty firm, so you will need to stir for a few minutes before spreading onto cake/cupcakes.
taste: 5 out of 5
easy to prepare: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Delish

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
nshadro - 11 months ago, Verified purchaser
Really good! I put leftover cake in a Pyrex in the fridge and 3 days later the frosting was even better. I love that this brand gives me a healthier option for treats! Definitely recommend.
Did you find this review helpful?

Eh. May be healthy, but I won't get it again.

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
RedPuma - 1 year ago
It's okay. There's no strong or real chocolate flavor taste. It kinda of has a card board taste to it. Dry texture too. It's not rich and creamy, so it'll ripe off instead of going on nicely.
1 reply from Simple Mills Team team - 1 year ago
Thanks for your honest feedback. We're always looking to improve and I'll share this with the team. Please reach out to us at info@simplemills.com and we'll be happy to send you a replacement product of your choice so you can try out something you might like better.
Did you find this review helpful?

Delicious!!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
L - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
As someone with a lot of dietary restrictions, I eat a very healthy diet most of the time, but it’s much easier when I have some delicious frosting to put on some treats!! Is this a health food? No, but is it delicious and allows me to lead a much healthier lifestyle (and saves me time rather than making everything from scratch?) yes, it does!
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
easy to prepare: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Frosting

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
Momofgirls - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
Taste and texture were good, my kids didn’t notice a difference.
easy to prepare: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
value: 5 out of 5
quality: 5 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Pricey!!

5 out of 5 stars
calie8204 - 1 year ago, Verified purchaser
I love this icing. I keep it on hand in case I don't have time to make my own from scratch. Much healthier then hydrogenated icing. It's just so expensive!
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not so great.

2 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
MrsH - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
I was really hoping this frosting would be great like most of their other products, however the monk fruit sweetener really strong, I almost wonder if it’s actually pure monk fruit or one of the sugar alcohol blends. It just had a strong flavor. It’s also really difficult to pipe for decorating.
1 reply from Simple Mills Team team - 2 years ago
Thanks for your honest feedback. We're always looking to improve, and I'll share your comments with the rest of the team. Just to clarify on our ingredients, we do not use a sugar alcohol blend. We'd like to send you a product replacement coupon, good for any of our products, so that you can try something you might like better. Please reach out to us at info@simplemills.com and we'll get that out to you.
taste: 1 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
easy to prepare: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Spreadable and great flavor!

5 out of 5 stars
Would recommend
kg - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Great texture! Nice whip - easy to spread. Good chocolate flavor.
quality: 5 out of 5
taste: 5 out of 5
easy to prepare: 5 out of 5
value: 3 out of 5
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

Kid approved

4 out of 5 stars
Brittbaby88 - 2 years ago
originally posted on Simple Mills
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] My kids actually prefer this frosting over any other kind. They say it tastes like real chocolate an not the fake kind. So we use this for all our cakes an cupcakes now. If I try to switch it up they know right off the bat.
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not what i was expecting

1 out of 5 stars
Would not recommend
Cassbot - 2 years ago, Verified purchaser
Consider no icing before this!
1 reply from Simple Mills Team team - 2 years ago
Thanks for your honest feedback. We're always looking to improve and I'll share this with the team. Please reach out to us at info@simplemills.com and we'll be happy to send you a replacement product of your choice so you can try out something you might like better.
easy to prepare: 1 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
value: 1 out of 5
taste: 1 out of 5
Did you find this review helpful?

Almost a winner

3 out of 5 stars
Patty - 2 years ago
I thought it was delicious: fluffy and not too sweet. Unfortunately, there's an ingredient that affects digestion (not in a good way) so I stopped buying it. Hopefully, they'll replace the monk fruit with something else.
taste: 5 out of 5
quality: 3 out of 5
easy to prepare: 4 out of 5
value: 4 out of 5
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Yummy

5 out of 5 stars
Wzpd - 2 years ago
originally posted on Simple Mills
Delicious!!!!!! This is the best frosting that I have ever tried! It’s so creamy and not too sweet it’s like the perfect amount of sweetness! And the best part is that all the ingredients are Organic!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
2 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Tastes Homemade

5 out of 5 stars
JillersJ - 2 years ago
originally posted on Simple Mills
Um, this is DELICIOUS. And I am normally NOT a fan of canned frosting… goopy and sticky. This is light and creamy and smooth. The chocolate flavor is really rich, you can taste the cocoa without it being overpowered with sugar. In fact, it only has 7g of sugar compared to regular canned frostings 20g (also 8g of carbs compared to 22g)!!! It comes whipped in the container, you just stir until smooth and enjoy. But I’m not going to lie…we left it whipped and dug in with spoons and cookies. Love this frosting. The only downside is that it gets hard when refrigerated. Next time I'll just leave it on the counter..as if there was much left anyway. Absolutely my new go-to when I can’t make my own. It’s that good. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
4 guests found this review helpful. Did you?

Not my cup of tea

2 out of 5 stars
Beauty493 - 2 years ago
originally posted on Simple Mills
Store bought frosting is always an easy go to so i was excited to try this one. Although, it does seem like a healthier option i found it to be grainy and not have the best chocolate taste. Cant say i would purchase this again. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 reply from Customer Service team - 2 years ago
Thanks for your honest feedback. We're always looking to improve and I'll share this with the team. Please reach out to us at info@simplemills.com and we'll be happy to send you a replacement product of your choice so you can try out something you might like better.
1 guest found this review helpful. Did you?

So Good!

5 out of 5 stars
LindseyC - 2 years ago
originally posted on Simple Mills
I’ve been wanting to try this frosting and finally had the chance to. This is probably one of the best pre-made jar frostings that I’ve had. It has such a smooth, creamy texture, and the flavor is just the right amount of sweet. We tried it on cupcakes, and my kids couldn’t get enough of them. This will definitely be something we’ll be getting again in the future. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

Simple ingredients!

5 out of 5 stars
Doubleu - 2 years ago
originally posted on Simple Mills
I was interested to see what this product was about since it wasn’t filled with a bunch of mystery Ingredients that I don’t even know what they are or mean. It was a great tasting and easy spreading frosting that my daughter and I really enjoyed! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

Great taste!

4 out of 5 stars
Tlash - 2 years ago
originally posted on Simple Mills
You would never guess that I baked that cake and used organic frosting! It's so very good and so much better for you than the other alternatives on the market. Great job Simple Mills! I loved telling them it was organic and seeing their face! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Did you find this review helpful?

Texture is different

3 out of 5 stars
happymity - 2 years ago
originally posted on Simple Mills
The taste of the Simple Mills Chocolate Frosting wasn’t bad, but the texture was terrible. This is a healthier alternative to regular frosting that is made with coconut oil. Maybe using it on top of the right baked item would hide the strange consistency. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
1 reply from Customer Service team - 2 years ago
Thank you so much for your feedback. The frosting tends to settle into the container over time, so we recommend whipping the frosting with a spoon to fluff it up and make it easier to spread. If it's been stored somewhere cold, you can heat it slightly to make it smoother to stir. That said, we truly appreciate hearing from our customers and we're always looking for areas to improve. We'd like to send you a free product coupon so you can try a different product that you might like better. Please reach out to us at info@simplemills.com.
Did you find this review helpful?

Get top deals, latest trends, and more.

Privacy policy

Footer

About Us

About TargetCareersNews & BlogTarget BrandsBullseye ShopTarget's Coronavirus ResponseSustainability & ESGPress CenterAdvertise with UsInvestorsAffiliates & PartnersSuppliersTargetPlus

Help

Target HelpReturnsTrack OrdersRecallsContact UsFeedbackAccessibilitySecurity & FraudTeam Member Services

Stores

Find a StoreClinicPharmacyOpticalMore In-Store Services

Services

Target CircleRedCardTarget AppRegistrySame Day DeliveryOrder PickupDrive UpFree 2-Day ShippingShipping & DeliveryMore Services
PinterestFacebookInstagramTwitterYoutubeTiktokTermsCA Supply ChainPrivacyCA Privacy RightsDo Not Sell My Personal InformationInterest Based Ads