Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Sinless - Unabridged (Eye of the Beholder) by Sarah Tarkoff (CD/Spoken Word)

Sinless -  Unabridged (Eye of the Beholder) by Sarah Tarkoff (CD/Spoken Word) - image 1 of 1

About this item

With shades of Scott Westerfeld’s Uglies and Ally Condie’s Matched, this dark, cinematic dystopian novel—the first in the thrilling Eye of the Beholder series—is set in a near future society in which "right" and "wrong" are manifested by beauty and ugliness.

In Grace Luther’s world, morality is physically enforced. Those who are "good" are blessed with beauty, while those who are not suffer horrifying consequences—disfigurement, or even death. When the cleric’s daughter stumbles onto information that proves her world is more complicated than it seems, she finds herself at the center of an epic battle where good and evil are not so easily distinguished. Despite all her efforts to live a normal teenage life, Grace is faced with a series of decisions that will risk the lives of everyone she loves.

With each minute, Sarah Tarkoff masterfully tightens the screws in this electrifying debut novel that plunges us into a nightmarish and all too plausible future. Full of high-drama and pulsating tension, Sinless explores essential questions teenagers wrestle with every day: What is beauty? What is faith? Where does friendship end and love begin? Do we take our world at face value and accept all that we have been taught—or do we question the mores of the society into which we are born?

Chilling and thought-provoking, Sinless is essential listening for fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, The Maze Runner, The Giver, and Delirium.

Edition: Unabridged
Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres
Series Title: Eye of the Beholder
Format: AudioCD
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Author: Sarah Tarkoff
Language: English
Street Date: January 9, 2018
TCIN: 53077557
UPC: 9781538480045
Item Number (DPCI): 248-54-3775
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$26.99
MSRPReg: $29.99 Save $3.00 (10% off)
Shipping
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores
Loading, please wait...

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.