Loading, please wait...

Sisters Like Us - (Mischief Bay) by Susan Mallery (Paperback)

About this item

Specifications

Dimensions (Overall): 6.7 Inches (H) x 4.1 Inch (W) x 1.3 Inch (D)

Weight: .5 Pounds

Number of Pages: 416

Genre: Fiction + Literature Genres

Sub-Genre: Women, Romance

Series Title: Mischief Bay

Format: Paperback

Publisher: Harlequin Books

Author: Susan Mallery

Age Range: Adult

Book theme: Contemporary

Language: English

Street Date: July 30, 2019
TCIN: 76390539
UPC: 9780778308478
Item Number (DPCI): 059-02-3104
Origin: Made in the USA

Description



Book Synopsis



The grass is always greener on your sister's side of the fence...

Divorce left Harper Szymanski with a name no one can spell, a house she can't afford and a teenage daughter who's pulling away. With her fledgling virtual-assistant business, she's scrambling to maintain her overbearing mother's ridiculous Susie Homemaker standards and still pay the bills, thanks to clients like Lucas, the annoying playboy cop who claims he hangs around for Harper's fresh-baked cookies.

Spending half her life in school hasn't prepared Dr. Stacey Bloom for her most daunting challenge--motherhood. She didn't inherit the nurturing gene like Harper and is in deep denial that a baby is coming. Worse, her mother will be horrified to learn that Stacey's husband plans to be a stay-at-home dad...assuming Stacey can first find the courage to tell Mom she's already six months pregnant.

Separately they may be a mess, but together Harper and Stacey can survive anything--their indomitable mother, overwhelming maternity stores and ex's weddings. Sisters Like Us is a delightful look at sisters, mothers and daughters in today's fast-paced world, told with Susan Mallery's trademark warmth and humor.



Review Quotes



Heartfelt, funny, and utterly charming all the way through! -Susan Elizabeth Phillips

The multilevel plot is rich with assumptions, expectations, and classic family dynamics, plus exceptionally well-developed and appealing characters. VERDICT: Funny, tender, moving...[a] pure delight and a rewarding read for romance and women's fiction fans alike. -Library Journal, starred review

5 Stars! The characters will have you crying, laughing, and falling in love... Another brilliantly well-written story. -San Francisco Book Review

Once again, Susan Mallery has created an inviting world that envelops her readers' senses and sensibilities. Fans of Jodi Picoult, Debbie Macomber, and Elin Hilderbrand will assuredly fall for The Girls of Mischief Bay. -Bookreporter.com

[Mallery] will appeal to fans of women's fiction, especially such friendship books as Karen Joy Fowler's The Jane Austen Book Club. -Booklist

Fresh and engaging... There's a generational subtext that mirrors reality and the complexities of adult relationships...filled with promise of a new serial that's worth following. -Fort Worth Star-Telegram

Mallery enthralls [and] thoroughly involves readers in the lives of her characters as they face realistic, believable problems and search for their own happy endings. -Publishers Weekly

Both heart-wrenching and warmhearted... A discerning, affecting look at three women facing surprising change and the powerful and uplifting impact of friends. -Kirkus Reviews

If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.

Shipping options

Shipping details

Estimated ship dimensions: 1 inches length x 4.19 inches width x 0.84 inches height
Estimated ship weight: 1 pounds
We regret that this item cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.
This item cannot be shipped to the following locations: Northern Mariana Islands, United States Minor Outlying Islands, APO/FPO, American Samoa (see also separate entry under AS), Puerto Rico (see also separate entry under PR), Virgin Islands, U.S., Guam (see also separate entry under GU)

Return details

This item can be returned to any Target store or Target.com.
This item must be returned within 30 days of the in-store purchase, ship date or online order pickup. See return policy for details.
See the return policy for complete information.

From the manufacturer

No information loaded.

Guest Ratings & Reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.


*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.