Loading, please wait...

product description page

Six Easy Pieces : Essentials of Physics Explained by Its Most Brilliant Teacher - Reprint (Paperback)

Six Easy Pieces : Essentials of Physics Explained by Its Most Brilliant Teacher -  Reprint (Paperback) - image 1 of 1

About this item

It was Richard Feynman's outrageous and scintillating method of teaching that earned him legendary status among students and professors of physics. From 1961 to 1963, Feynman delivered a series of lectures at the California Institute of Technology that revolutionized the teaching of physics around the world. Six Easy Pieces, taken from these famous Lectures on Physics, represent the most accessible material from the series.
In these classic lessons, Feynman introduces the general reader to the following topics: atoms, basic physics, energy, gravitation, quantum mechanics, and the relationship of physics to other topics. With his dazzling and inimitable wit, Feynman presents each discussion with a minimum of jargon. Filled with wonderful examples and clever illustrations, Six Easy Pieces is the ideal introduction to the fundamentals of physics by one of the most admired and accessible physicists of modern times.
Edition: Reprint
Number of Pages: 146
Genre: Science
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Perseus Books Group
Author: Richard Phillips Feynman & Robert B. Leighton & Matthew Sands
Language: English
Street Date: March 22, 2011
TCIN: 53755793
UPC: 9780465025275
Item Number (DPCI): 248-02-3314
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
MSRPReg: $15.99 Save $2.40 (15% off)
In stock - free standard shipping with REDcard
Not in stores
Loading, please wait...

Ratings & reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.

*See offer details. Restrictions apply. Pricing, promotions and availability may vary by location and at Target.com.