Loading, please wait...
:

product description page

Six Feet over It (Paperback) (Jennifer Longo)

Six Feet over It (Paperback) (Jennifer Longo) - image 1 of 1

About this item

This unforgettable new voice in contemporary YA is perfect for fans of John Green, Libba Bray, and Jennifer Niven.“Like nothing you’ve read before.”—Bustle.com“Darkly funny and deeply moving. An original, memorable voice.” —Jennifer L. Holm,New York Times bestselling author“A wildly funny coming-of-age story about life, love, death, and everything in between.” —Sarah McCarry, author ofAll Our Pretty Songs“Terrific. Longo had me at ‘graveyard’ and then dug me in deeper with wit, dark humor, and splendid characters.” —Lisa Brown,New York Times bestselling authorNo one is more surprised than Leigh when her father buys a graveyard. Less shocking is the fact that he’s too lazy to look farther than the dinner table for employees. Working the literal graveyard shift, she becomes great at predicting headstone choice (mostly granite) and taking notes with one hand while offering Kleenex with the other.Sarcastic and smart, Leigh should be able to quit this stupid after-school job. But her world’s been turned upside down by the sudden loss of her best friend and the appearance of Dario, the slightly-too-old-for-her gravedigger. Can Leigh move on, if moving on means it’s time to get a life?Darkly humorous and heart-wrenchingly beautiful, Jennifer Longo’s YA debut about a girl surrounded by death will change the way you look at friendship, love, and life.More Praise for Six Feet Over It:A VOYA Perfect Tens 2014 PickAn Indies Introduce New Voices Pick“Equal parts poignant and humorous. . . . Superb.” —Kirkus Reviews, Starred“A vibrant voice. . . . Readers will rejoice.” —The Bulletin, Starred“A unique book for unique teens.”—Booklist“A strong heroine, multicultural cast, and eclectic contemporary setting make Longo’s story stand out.” —Publishers Weekly“Stands out for its unusual setting and also the sarcasm and caustic humor of its protagonist.” —The Horn Book Review“Hilarious, clever, and poignant.”—SLJ
Number of Pages: 341
Genre: Juvenile Fiction
Sub-Genre: Friendship
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Random House Childrens Books
Age Range: Teen
Author: Jennifer Longo
Language: English
Street Date: January 12, 2016
TCIN: 50159516
UPC: 9780449818749
Item Number (DPCI): 248-02-8888
If the item details above aren’t accurate or complete, we want to know about it. Report incorrect product info.
$9.99

Guest reviews

Prices, promotions, styles and availability may vary by store & online. See our price match guarantee. See how a store is chosen for you.